218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Somewhere RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (903) 569-5772
CGID10200

Somewhere RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   3   8   8   5   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$29
Good park and will stay here again! Friendly staff. Pulling in looked interesting going up a small rise; however, the 6 overnight spots are gravel and level. Nice DVD selection available for check out. The trains roll by but nothing that would wake or bother even a light sleeper. Easy to find. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$22
We enjoyed our stay here. The rate is based on their 3 day special. You get an extra discount for paying cash. The short term guests stay on the road side, don't worry when you see the inclines coming into the park, the sites are level at the top. There is plenty of space to park your toad behind your unit. Wifi was iffy, on and off, but it's there. Very friendly owners, knowledgeable about the area and will recommend great places to eat and visit. Very nice museum in town, on donation only basis with lots of history and exhibits. There are good restaurants with good prices and service. On the down side, this park is right across the street from busy RR tracks. We didn't mind the noise, they don't blow whistles, but they do rumble thru but it.didn't bother us and we'd stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2011
$29
Somewhere RV Park should be named next to the busy railroad tracks! The trains shook the ground as they passed by , and that was quite often! The only shade was in the rear of the park , where the locals stayed long term.The managers were friendly and informative , ( about the local area ). When we reported a mess in the one and only restroom , we were informed that most campers would have cleaned it up themselves! We had planned a two week stay in the area but left after two days.The site we were in was not level,close to the 4 lane highway and had no shade.The trains shaking the motorhome was the biggest problem , as the area had several interesting historical sites , we would liked to have stayed longer but could not tolerate the noise and shaking. While the website looked attractive , it is very deceiving . We will not return there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$24
I would give this park a 10 if it had a swimming pool and paved pull through sites. The Staff, owners, are very amiable and accommodating. There are only a few pull through sites. They are gravel and fairly level. There is a lot to do around the vicinity of this campground, and Canton First Monday is just down the road, and other towns around the area. The campground has a fitness center, and a fenced dog park. We would stay here again if in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$32
This park is located in a perfect spot off Hwy 80 just outside of Mineola. We stayed here for a bit while planning out our next adventure. The dog park is GREAT! They were finishing the fences on all sides while we were here. The restrooms and laundry are clean and they have pull through sites in the front of the park while extended stayers are in the back. The only thing I didn't like about the park was it is all sand. I felt like I was at the beach the whole time and had to wipe down everything in the RV several times a day as well as sweep it out several times a day. Other than that, the people are really nice. The owners do smoke and the office is smoking allowed, so if you are sensitive that might be an issue. We would stay here again, but maybe just for a stop over because of the sand. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$28
Super friendly owners and clean campground. My husband loved the super big shower with the rain shower head. Wi-Fi was very fast. They even sell fresh eggs in the office. There is a fire ring and "conversation area". It is located at the intersection of two highways which we thought might be an issue but we did not hear any highway noise. The problem is the train tracks. Several times during the night a train would come through and each time we could hear it. I swear it was 8 times. (maybe it just seemed that many, but it was an issue). If these owners had a campground in another location it would be a great campground, but in this location, sadly, we will not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$23
You have very few choices in Mineola, and until these folks opened there was no good one! This park is small, there are some (quiet) fulltimers, but it's a great place to pull in for a few nights and enjoy East Texas. The train tracks are fairly close by, but we enjoyed hearing the whistle blow once in a while. If you're a really light sleeper, choose one of the spots farthest off Highway 80. We stayed here for two nights and found the owners to be well informed locals who take pride in their park. Bathrooms are clean and air conditioned. We had no complaints and will return. Oh yes, they also sell fresh eggs from a local farm right in the office! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$22
This park is pretty rough yet, but the crucial facilities are available here and the people are really nice and working hard. Laundry room, shower and bathrooms are all in several little buildings, family style. They allow free use of DVD's, VHS tapes, and games as well as book exchange. Although the entrance could be improved, and it had just received torrential rain, it was a great overnight stay for us in an area which is underserved. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com