224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Red River RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (575) 754-6187
CGID10247

Red River RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   2   7   6   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$42
We stayed for a week having made reservations over the phone. Our camper had a problem with the water and we mistakenly thought it was the campground system. When we questioned management, they became very unfriendly and combative. A second detail that they failed to mention on their website or during reservations was a $2 charge each time we showered. It is a nice location but I don't know if that makes up for the treatment shown customers. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
Owners/operators are very friendly and helpful. Park is within walking distance to town and right off of highway which can be noisy during the day, but quiets down at night. Not fancy, but the area is level, and bathrooms were clean. The best part is the fishing right out the door of your RV in the stream that runs along the park edge. Make sure your plans are firm, the $50 deposit is non-refundable. Wi-Fi is spotty at times. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
This RV park is a gravel parking lot with hookups on the edges. There is a nice stream the runs by it. The internet never worked and when the camp hosts were told they did not seem to care. The trash bins are not within the RV park. You have to walk out of the park to throw away trash. Red River the town is really nice. It is in a beautiful valley. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Office/management staff is very friendly and helpful. The park is very small and camp sights are fairly narrow with very little shading. The park is next to the main road through town, and is very noisy during the daytime, however, it does quite down overnight. Our cable box didn't work during our stay and the WiFi was adequate. We did not use the restrooms or showers. There is a $2 per person charge for showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$50
Rate is for the Motorcycle Rally weekend. As stated in other posts, it is a gravel parking lot with spaces marked for RVs. The owners bought the park in Oct 11. Nice Folks, helped with parking, which was a bonus. The park doesn't have a lot of room to turn a 40' 5er. We were backed up to the river, and enjoyed hearing it gurgle. Humming birds all over the place, a big baseball field across the river to let the dog run. Not much in amenities, but a great place to stay. We will be back next year for the rally. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$50
Good enough park with no amenities to speak of. it is a gravel parking lot as has [previously been stated, but the owners are nice and helpful. it is adjacent to the river and is at the west end of town. Wi-Fi worked great from my site, but I was almost right across from the office. All of the sites are back ins and several sites will accommodate big rigs. We would stay here again. The rate shown is for a holiday weekend and required a 3 night minimum stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
This campground is a large gravel parking lot with one side bordered by the river and the other, the highway. This is one of only 3 private RV parks in Red River (to the best of my knowledge). The hookup worked well. Wi-Fi was only in the office/game room. We backed up to the river which was a pretty nice spot. I would camp here again. The manager was very nice. Fires are only allowed in a container provided by the camper. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com