224255 User submitted reviews online!!
Greys River Cove RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (307) 880-2267
CGID10258

Greys River Cove RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   6   5   10   4   7   8   5   5   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
At Greys River Cove RV park, the showers and bathroom were not clean at all. Same mess/hair in shower several days in row. RV's were packed in like sardines, couldn't even put our awning out. No picnic tables, only grass was in the middle of park. In the evening when we sat out in cool air, we felt like we were sitting in the next RV's living room. Wifi was iffy at best. Kept falling off We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
The park is about 30 miles south of Jackson, WY. The park has three sides of RV slots around a large grassy area in the middle. One side has pull-through slots and that is where we stayed. It looks like the other two sides are mainly for long term use. The pull through site was long enough for a 39 foot motor home and the toad. It was graveled and level. The sites are a little narrow but very easy to get in and out. The site faced a large field that was adjacent to the river. It was a great place to walk the dog and walk down to the river. It is an older park. The restrooms were old but they were clean. The managers were very nice. It was very quiet. As with many parks, the Wi-Fi was very erratic. Sometimes it would work and then it would go in and out so much that it was useless. This is a basic park but it is well kept and well managed. The area around the park is very nice. We would come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
We stayed here for two nights. The gravel site was not level, making it difficult to level our rig. It was very tight, with our neighbor's water and sewer just one step out our door. Our water was shared on a three way so the water pressure was unpredictable. The best part of the campground was the view out the front and the spectacular fireworks display hosted in the field on the 4th of July. The rates were reasonable considering what they are in Jackson, although it is a 35 mile ride in. There is a well stocked grocery store within walking distance too. We would stay here again if passing through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
The RV park is on the river and has beautiful view of the mountains. On-site tavern was a nice local’s place. It was a great location for seeing the area during the day and then coming back and relaxing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$11
We originally booked to stay one month, but after seeing the RV park, we moved. The RV park is on the river. You do have to check in at the tavern, which is a nice place. The people managing the park could not have been more nice. There are basically no trees so no shade. The entire park is gravel/dirt, so when the wind blows, you are eating dirt. You cannot leave your windows open for the dust and the heat. It is in a great location though, but for me, it's a little too commercial. For example, you are literally a stone's throw from a Family Dollar store. It just wasn't the experience we wanted for such a incredibly beautiful location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
Good location for a stop on the way to Tetons NP. Easy in and easy out. Long gravel/dirt pull through sites. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Great Location, large supermarket, fuel, dollar store, coffee shops and restaurants withing walking. Fishing on river 100 yds. Good central location to Jackson, Tetons NP approx 32 miles. 4 Golf courses 15 miles away. Dog Friendly, Pull Throughs had 3 sewer pipes on each site. Will stay again. Rate shows weekly price. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
This park is in a beautiful setting: absolutely wonderful. That is about the only good thing we've found so far. They're the only game in town and they charge accordingly. The price is for water and electric only. So far, we've not found a dump, so will carry our black and grey water with us. The other big downside is you must go into a bar, which in itself is not a bad thing, but it's so smoky in there that we had to change our clothes after just a few minutes inside. If you have any kind of allergy to smoke, send someone else in to sign you in. I honestly don't know if we'd come back here again. The area is so beautiful we'd like to come back again, but doubt very seriously that we'd stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
It should be noted that the sign to this RV park says "Greys River Cove RV Park & Tavern". Wednesday night is Karaoke night! The tavern (where you register) is located between the RV park and the highway. The sites were easy to pull into, but very tight. If we had used the awning, I think it may have touched the motor home next to us. The sites are gravel with bits of grass. However, the managers were pleasant and the washers and dryers worked. I just wish the tavern had closed earlier, because it was just too loud for too long. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
This is a gravel parking strip with the beginnings of an RV park with some grass and trees. The problem in my opinion is that the park is behind a bar/tavern in fact you register in the same bar/tavern. The bar was open and loud until 2:00am. That was not good for us as we had a very long drive getting there and were dog tired only to be kept awake by loud music and rowdy bar folks haven't fun. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com