206926 User submitted reviews online!!
Armitage Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 54 user reviews. Phone: (541) 682-2000
CGID10272

Armitage Park

Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   8   9   8   9   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
We stay at a lot of municipal campgrounds and fairground campgrounds when traveling because they are usually a lot cheaper. This place was also cheaper for the area but not as cheap as I would normally expect for a municipal campground. Imagine my delighted surprise to find this is not a typical small town campground. The cable TV has 71 channels, the WiFi is intermediate to good speed, the campsites are long and spacious. There is also a really nice fenced large dog park a short walk from the campground, a real treat for our pouches. This is a big-dog park. There were no chihuahuas, just labs, spaniels and boxers. There is a boat launch and walking trails. The place has a live in host and it felt clean and safe. Two caveats. Even though we arrived in mid March, we did not have a lot of campsite choices due to so many being reserved. So I recommend reservations. Second one couple took the campsite we picked while we were driving around and they said they were changing sites due to a really bad ant infestation in their trailer overnight the night before. If ants bother you then take an inner spot. We did and we had no ant issues. Pull through sites are $33 and only on the outer loop. The regular sites are plenty big enough for any rig we have ever encounters. We had a whole truck length to spare in our space. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$33
Rate is for a full hookup pull through site. The distance to the interstate is about half a mile, so traffic noise is noticeable. However, only three miles from the interstate exit this is so much better than the parks that are literally located on the shoulder of I-5. Excellent hookups, level sites. All sites are paved and provide some space between each other. We didn't use the restrooms, thus can't comment. WiFi worked well but there were a few more campers in the park. We'll come back for an overnight stay when passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$30
Great overnight stop for us, very close to I-5. Large sites, easy to get in, only 4 campers in December. Sites are back-in and pull-through. Lots of space, very nice municipal park, along a river. Full hook ups and good Wi-Fi. Self registration. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$30
We were traveling and only stayed 1 night, even though I wished I could stay longer. It is a very nice park, typical state or county park layout with backup in and pull through sites, all paved and long and wide enough for your slideouts and awnings. Full hookup and working, even with cable TV and WiFi! WiFi wasn't the fastest in my case, but it worked. The restrooms unfortunately weren't clean at all, and in the men's the paper was totally out and all doors were missing. So, I don't know if that is the job of the host or what happened, but it could have been an easy 10 without that. A sign said new showers and laundry should be open by June 2014. There seemed to be a host on site, but never saw anybody. Self registration. I will certainly return next time here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$30
An excellent county campground, adjacent to a very nice day use area and a big dog park. The back-in sites are $30 and the pull-throughs are $33. Strong Verizon voice and 4G data service. Excellent paved interior roads, wide enough for any size rig, as are the sites themselves. I saw a sign at the host's office "No Showers Until 2014". Currently, about half the sites are shut down for the season, but even on a weekend there were only three or four sites occupied, so no need to pay the $10 reservation fee; just show up. There is some train noise, but the trees screen out a lot of it. Strong, free Wi-Fi, with a download speed of 5.5 Mbps. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
I like this park, The sites are all back end with a few pull thrus but very easy accessible and the hook ups are very convenient and also the cable television in a county park was a real nice add. The one part that I guess I dislike most about this park is they let the grass get way too high. In other words, mow it more often at least once every 2 to 3 weeks. This time of year very few people in the park unless of course there is a football game at the University. We would definitely stay here again very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
The +'s: Nice, paved sites. Beautiful setting. Excellent 10 mbs wireless internet. The -'s: The grass is not watered, so by September it is all dead and weeds. Two days of three different mowers, mowing the dead grass. This a is a great place to stay in the Eugene area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This is super! Large paved spaces and lots of room between campsites. It is a really nice, clean park-like atmosphere and the host is friendly, hardworking, and informative. It doesn't have showers or Wi-Fi, but since we travel with our own, it doesn't matter. Still that is the reason we didn't give a full ten points. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
What an excellent find! We usually don't stay in county parks because we don't fit, but this park's sites are big, wide and have plenty of space between, and most are shady. Roads are paved with smooth turns. Right on the river, and close to Coburg, and Eugene. Don't pay attention to Trailer Life book, there is 50/30 amp service, cable TV and WiFi! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
This is a very nice country park. It’s like camping in the great outdoors without the hassle. Large sites, plenty of room between sites. Great WIFI and cable. We would highly recommend this park. One ding - there are no laundry facilities which is very inconvenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$26
We don't usually stay in parks. Mostly "resorts" but this is a good one. Right on the river. Excellent fly fishing. Big sites with lots of room between them. It was an overnighter and we regretted not being able to stay longer. Great place to stay if you're heading on the 5 in between Eureka and Seattle. We loved it here. You will too. Big trees, very clean and away from the daily park stuff. Excellent price for what you get. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$31
The rate cited includes a $10 reservation fee. Large grassy sites, most with shade, yet enough sky for satellite. Site was paved and level. Most sites are easy back in, but there are a few pull-throughs, Site #15 being very nice and facing the large grassy field. Bathrooms: Simple, cinder block, but clean. No showers. No laundry. Very pet friendly! A 2-acre dog park at the entrance of the park and within a 3 minute walk from our campsite. We were at the park at various times and all owners are very aware of their dogs' behavior. Water and dog bags provided. Shade and picnic tables. A county park with free Wi-Fi? Yes! And most of the time it worked very well. Spotty 3G Verizon Internet. Good Sprint Internet. Good Verizon and AT&T voice service. No scheduled activities. The river also within walking distance. Eugene is a nice town with lots of restaurants, big box stores,etc. all within 3-6 miles of the campground. Lots of hiking and biking paths. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
This is a great county park with wide spots and good interior roads. We always enjoy the stay here at this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
This park is a 10 for dog owners and a 9 for non dog owners, probably because of the number of dogs in the RV park. Why? Because adjacent to the RV facilities is one of the nicest, best equipped enclosed dog park we have encountered. It is at least an acre in size with doggy toys and a perimeter walking path. RV spaces are all large with lots of green space between sites. Hookups are some of the best with great WiFi and cable TV. Never mind the dog park, if someone was designing the perfect RV facility, this could be a model. Thank you Lane County. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$33
Another one of Oregon's wonderful state or county parks. Well maintained, clean beautiful park. Restrooms were stocked and kept clean. Wi-Fi was a little spotty, but I'm not concerned if I can't connect so really doesn't bother me. Very quiet peaceful setting, lovely dog area, and a great little nature trail down by the river. Will stay here whenever I come to Eugene. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
Sites are paved and level. Hookups are in the right location and worked fine. Park is quiet and has several different kinds of sites (see their map with pictures). They have a 2 acre dog park which is super. This is a very nice park near several places to do outdoor activities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$38
Rate includes $10 reservation fee ($33 a night). Long spaces, about half pull-throughs, well spaced. Campground looks quite new, is very clean. We felt really safe here. Wi-fi worked well. Close to lots of shopping. A little pricey for a county park, but we would stay here again because it's so nice. It probably gets pretty crowded in the summer with picnics and recreation on the river. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
This is a hard park to rate. If it were not for the noise from Interstate 5, it would get a 9 or 10 rating. However, this is significant noise from the very close I5. During the time we were there it was cold enough that we kept the windows closed most of the time so it was not as big a factor, but anytime you went outside it was a significant sound. Other than the noise it is an excellent campground. The sites are well spaced, but without much vegetation,so not a lot of privacy. It is well kept. During the time we were there the WiFi internet was not working. We could connect, but no internet. We had good Verizon cell coverage, but the signal was so weak that we did not have high speed Verizon internet. The Verizon map shows good coverage, but we could not connect to the 3G, so it was slow. We have satellite internet and TV and we were able to find sites where we could get both to work, but most sites have too much tree cover. The park web site does list sites that are able to get satellite, but we did not find that to always be accurate. The park is nicely dark except for lights on each pedestal. We like dark parks, so we wish they did not have lights on the pedestal, but it was not too bad. The camp host was not very outgoing, but he got the job done, so that was OK with us. Overall, it is a good park to stay to visit Eugene, a nice city with lots of bike paths, and the area. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$33
Certainly one of the better county parks we've encountered, but not as much of a bargain in price as many are. Long pull-through loops can hold the largest RV, and hookups are modular and conveniently located. Lots of grass and trees, but arranged so that most sites have a clear view of the satellites. Free cable TV was fuzzy, and the Wi-Fi was weak and would not connect from our site. Quiet at night, with a short walk to the river access and playgrounds. A nice destination park for families. An annoyance is that a $10 fee is levied for reservations even for drive-up campers. For an overnight, we'll probably look elsewhere in the area the next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
What a great park! And what a surprise! This is a Lane County Park but one of the nicest, most spacious RV parks that we have encountered. The hookup pedestals are new. The area is well manicured. It is not laid out like a parking lot, but rather the sites are beautifully located among the trees and around the central green. The sites are asphalted and level and there are both pull-through and back-in sites. Both cable TV and Wi-Fi work well. This is one of our favorites! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
This is a nice little campground outside Eugene. There was grass around the campsites & plenty of room for a 40' RV with 4 slides. It is well kept & you can walk or ride your bike through the day use park. Some spots were unable to get their satellite to work. We were in #32. We couldn't get satellite TV, but they did have cable. We got good phone service & our Wi-Fi worked fine. We would return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
County park. Great setting next to the river park. Full hookups, quiet. The restrooms are basic with no showers. Tents are allow at the RV sites. We enjoy this park and use it to wander around the Eugene region and will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Asphalt interior roads and campsites. Fairly level. Connections are well-placed and operate well. Good night lighting. Good space between sites. Reservation online and first-come campers have frequent conflicts. The grass was almost knee high and is not well-groomed, but green and plentiful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
What a treat this park has been after the cramped private parks. Large grassy areas between sites. Long, level paved sites. Wi-Fi was weak and cable was minimal, but who cares when the space is so lovely. There is also a wonderful fenced in dog park. It was very quiet and felt very private. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$36
Positives: huge sites, very quiet, asphalt pads, nice picnic tables & fire pit. While no trees between sites, park is full of mature trees. 2 negatives: 1) bathrooms (stainless steel type, no showers, no toilet paper, no door on men stall); 2) voltage never higher than 114. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$32
This is a lovely, green, well landscaped public park. There is a large fenced in dog park in one section. Although miles from downtown Eugene, the park is on a major road so it had easy access to downtown and the Belt line. There were plenty of places to picnic and ride bikes. However, not having any shower facilities was a minor drawback. The reservation system is clumsy and expensive and not needed on a Spring weekend when we were there. A very nice feature of the park's web site is that each RV site is rated for satellite service, and the rating is accurate. We had clear TV the 3 days we stayed in Eugene. We will stay there again during our next trip through Eugene. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$33
I agree with previous rating. The cable may or may not work. I had trouble hooking up and went to the manager. He said he had satellite in his RV and thought the cable was only two or three local stations, but that he had never tried it. Other than that minor flaw this was a nice place to stay and convenient to all attractions in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
We read about this park on the RV Park Reviews website and decided to try it as there is nothing else in the Eugene area close to I-5 without being right up against it and we are glad we did! There are 5 long pull-thru sites and all were empty when we pulled in. The trees running along 4 of these sites might make satellite TV a challenge but for us we were able to pull it in. The roads and sites are all paved and there are some nice walking trails. You could hear the I-5 road noise slightly if you were outside but not from in the RV. Getting back onto I-5 northbound is also a breeze as you only have to continue north on Coburg Road at the entrance to the park and it is a short drive into Coburg and onto the I-5 with no doubling back. If you need fuel before getting onto the freeway there is also one of our favourite fueling stations right on the other side of the overpass at exit 199 called Fuel'N Go which has better prices than elsewhere in the area and there is no problem for any size RV getting into or out of the pump as this was designed as a commercial fueling station. We will definitely be making this park a regular stop-over on our way north. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$30
This is such a nice park - we come to Oregon often and just found this nice County Park close to everything. The all paved sites are well laid out, lots of grass. Everything is very clean. We were here during the rain but could see how pleasant it would be to be here in the Spring or Summer - we will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$30
This is about the best you can get, if you are looking for beauty along with your hook-ups. When the county park system adds more "premium" sites this will be the best around for hundreds of miles. I can only think of how nice it is during the summer. Don't miss this park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
We last stayed in this park two years ago. Since then they have added excellent, fast Wi-Fi. The sites are large and paved, with lots of space between them. Verizon voice and data service are good there now, but the Wi-Fi was so much faster we stopped using our Verizon data card. There is a great trail next to the river and lots of space to walk the dog. The 50 amp power was strong even under a heavy load. Satellite reception would be a problem at few sites because of trees, but most have a clear shot at the southern sky. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
This is a clean, quiet park. Sites are 15 feet wide and at least 55 feet long, level or nearly level asphalt. Most are back-ins, and about half of the back-ins require backing to the right (mostly the odd-numbered sites). Some sites have shade. Roads are wide enough, asphalt, in good condition. Hosts are friendly and helpful. Verizon data service works well. Cable is Comcast basic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Non-refundable reservation fee of $10 per reservation. The sites are paved as are access roads. Area is grass and very kid and pet friendly. Site spacing is probably 40 to 50 feet from your nearest neighbor. Although I-5 is not far it only provides some white noise if even that. Access is great. We would give this park a 10 for those self contained and if they didn't want an on-site laundry. The biggest drawback for smaller RVers is that this park doesn't have showers. Bathroom were old but clean the one time we used them. The park fills up very quickly so reservations are highly recommended. Rate does not reflect the $10 reservation fee. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
As the others have said, this is a wonderful park. That said, we just finished 14 days here and the Wi-Fi in the park needs some work. We were in site 27 and the signal came and went the entire time we were here. We will stay again, but I hope whoever is responsible for the Wi-Fi service in the parks department, will have the vendor check and possibly upgrade the service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
This is a county run park with full hookups. Lovely place to stay north of town with plenty of trees, grassy areas, walks, and access to the river nearby. paved sites with plenty of space between RV sites. Picnic tables and fire pit at every site. No showers and no cable TV. there is a handicap site that can accommodate late arrivals if all other spaces are taken. we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Very nice park close to Eugene and Coburg. Good walking trails and nice dog park. Good Wi-Fi did not try the cable TV as we have a satellite dish for TV. Planned on a 4 night stay, and spent 6 nights. We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
The sites are large, paved, private and each has a good picnic table. A welcome surprise was the Wi-Fi that worked well. There is a large well-cared-for dog park. There is river fishing within the park. I suggest reservations, especially on the weekends, as was sold out when we were here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
Clean and well-maintained campground. Nice landscaping. Dog Park. Clean restrooms, but no showers. Very quiet location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
Clean, well-run. Handy online reservations ($10 fee, however). Farther from the freeway than some, but that made for a quieter ambiance. Very near to the McKenzie river. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
Nice park when visiting the Eugene area. We parked in Site #6 which is a very large pull-through. Bathrooms were in need of updating and a good cleaning. There are plans to add 60 more sites with new bathrooms with showers. Camp hosts were outstanding. Great hiking along the river. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
We stayed here in a 40' quad-slide motorhome with tow vehicle. We enjoyed this park very much. We had full hookups, 50 amp, satellite, table, firepit and paved parking area. The sites are large and long. We enjoyed the night fires (wood sold at office) and family visits/BBQ. Personnel were very nice and helpful. On-line Reservation is wonderful to work with and gives information about every site. Maximum time limit is 14 days, monthly. Would have like to have 30 days but understand how popular this park is so 14 day turnover is good. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
Absolutely one of the best parks we have ever stayed in. We could not find one thing wrong anywhere. The pads are paved asphalt and very level. The full hookups are state of the art and in the correct spot on our site. The 50 amp service was spot on. The water pressure could be a bit high which you may want to step down a bit. The hosts were extremely helpful and went above and beyond the call of duty. You will want to make reservations if you wish to stay on a weekend. We will definitely stay here again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
Excellent campground! I agree with previous review "Good for you, Eugene!" Nice wide open paved sites with good cable TV and full hookups. Dog park an extra. Take your bike for great locations to ride in park. Huge park on river and lots of area to roam. We will definitely stay here again when visiting family in Eugene. Reservation process online was easy to use. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
Fantastic municipal campground. Good for you Eugene Or. Beautiful level sites, full service, very very private. Wi-Fi was really good ( we were in pull-through #4). Park-like setting. We were in a 28" travel trailer. Added bonus: 2 acre off leash park: very pet friendly. I do not believe there were showers, but we are still giving it a big "10". Highly recommended. We just know this might be the best campground on a 3 week trip. PS: great website for making reservations too! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Very nice. I think this is a county park. Clean with a river for canoe's and fishermen right in the park. All new hook up (Monuments) 50amp and 30amp. WiFi was a bit weak at #17 but I was able to do what I needed. Located 2 miles north of town, it has the feel of being much further away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
This is a gem of a campground! One of the loveliest and most appealing we have ever stayed at. Price includes $10 reservation fee. Beautifully maintained and manicured sites are so far apart you feel like you are the only one here. New lighted utility posts and services provide much more and better utilities than your standard national, municipal, or state park. Convenient to Eugene and the interstate. We will stay here anytime we have the opportunity to do so! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
Wow!! What a great campground! This is one of those places where you arrive and think...I wish we could stay a week instead of just overnight. It is a beautiful park, well-maintained, huge sites with excellent facilities. Wi-Fi is strong and SAT reception is not a problem. The sites are so large that even though the campground was full, it was quiet and did not feel crowded. The hosts were friendly and getting settled in was quick and painless. If you plan on stopping here, reservations are recommended. Our $35 included a $10 reservation fee. This is one park we will make a point of returning to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Very nice park; lots of grass; paved RV site; dog park adjacent to park; very convenient to town; sites nicely spaced; FHUs; would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
This is a very pretty and spacious campground. Has friendly hosts. Over 500 TV channels, but mostly duplicates. WiFi was not accessible, but has good Verizon 3G reception (although congested). Has very nice hookups and was very easy to maneuver. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
I asked my wife what she would say about this place, and she replied, "Oh my stars!" Which is an exclamation of wonderful. As previous posters have said, this is a gem of a place. We are not sure of what is in the area, and it will be raining for the next 4 days. We have an appointment with Freightliner on Friday, and we will return here to the park for one more night. All of the staff have been very helpful, from the receptionist on the phone, to the host at the park. He brings all of the placards that you will need, to your space. He works with you for any of your needs. Pet friendly needs to be described as: an off-leash, fenced in, pet park. And it is very large. The best way to book a reservation is through the Internet. You must book 3 days in advance. It may be possible to book in a short period of time by calling the number provided on the web site. I'm thinking that the Armitage Park Campground should be a well kept secret, but to be fair to all who camp, it is a very nice place to spend a few days. The park offers more than just camping. There are picnic areas, and a boat ramp to the McKenzie River. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
What a gem! All the sites in this large county park had a huge amount of space between them, the most we have ever seen. If there were not trees separating the sites there were flower beds instead. The host was friendly, the hookups were modern, plenty of garbage and recycling. Did I say quiet? We could have stayed much longer if we knew how sweet this park was, but we had to get home. The only negatives were that the wi-fi was down, and a playground would have been nice, at least there was a large grass field for the little one. Make sure you drive past those highway side RV places on the I-5, you won't be sorry you came here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
This is a beautiful campground with huge sites for either pull throughs or back ins. Distance between sites is large and there's great privacy. The full hook-ups and cable TV, and Wi-Fi are excellent. Satellite TV works well from the no tree sites. Access into Eugene and nearness to the McKenzie River is excellent. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
We stayed here while awaiting service at a nearby RV repair. Great park. Host was very friendly and helpful with area attractions. This park must be a secret in the area. So much space between sites you could not even hear a sound from next door. We stayed for over a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
This Lane County park opened in February 2009. Large, level sites, all suitable for big rigs. Some pull throughs, some back-ins. Some shaded, some in full sun. There is a large well-maintained grass area in the middle. The campground is adjacent to the off-leash dog park. In fact, the only way into the campground is through the parking lot of the dog park. Excellent 50 amp power, although the pedestal at our first site was defective--one leg would sporadically drop to 88 volts. We changed sites. The trees are large, mature beauties. It is also adjacent to a huge day use area with trails, picnic tables, large open areas, rest rooms, etc., right on the river. Verizon voice service here is excellent, but data service is poor. They say they will have Wi-Fi here eventually. Only one restroom building in the campground, and it has no showers. There are additional restrooms in the adjacent day use area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com