206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Vacation Village RV Resort was rated 5 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (877) 362-6736
CGID10371

Vacation Village RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
293
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   4   1   2   4   5   8   5   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2014
$30
We found this site through Encore. Although we are not members, to call it a "resort" is too big a stretch. The sites are tight, with neighbors very close beside. The place did not have a "resort" look to it at all. After having no luck finding other places to stay in February, we took this one for 5 days. The park is on extremely busy Ulmerton Road in Largo. RVers approaching from the east should not count on being able to make a U-turn to get into the park on the south side of Ulmerton. Just west of the park, Ulmerton Road is under major reconstruction and the daily traffic jams are epic, to say the least. We stayed here to visit friends and see the sights in the area. The Pinellas bike trail from St. Pete all the way to Tarpon Springs (43 miles) was great fun and the Pinellas county parks were very nicely done. If we were to visit this area again, we'd likely look for another place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2012
$46
The best word I can think of to describe this park is tacky. The check-in was weird: the lady just walked away without saying anything, then a few minutes later another lady came out of the back room and checked us in. After we checked in we found out the pool was not working and that was one of the main reasons we were staying there. The roads were not well marked so it was difficult to find our spot. The park was not well maintained, many permanent rigs that had junk all around them. We only stayed here because we were dead tired, we only stayed on night and would definitely would not stay here again. We thought Encore parks were suppose to be nice, but this park did not live up to what we thought was Encore quality. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2012
$99
This place is a joke. DO NOT STAY AT THIS PARK. The management is clueless, the bathhouse is a dump, and nothing works. The pool is green and slimy, the park resident drunks take over the pool area with loud music. The cops are in the park at least once a week. Trashy park models. The residents burn trash in big burn bins on their side yards. The lawn service might mow your site, but bring a broom so you can find your site number. We felt like we were not welcome at all! This seems a great place to live if you were running from the law, or something like that. Just bring a case of cheep beer and the biggest boombox to the pool (and urininate in it). That's what the residents do!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2011
$43
This park is very old and run down. The sites are small, hookups are haphazard at best and only semi-operational. Nobody takes you to your site, and the directions from the office are wrong. You have to search for your site: meaning you have to go and sweep off the leaves and debris from the street to find your site. Staff has NO KNOWLEDGE of RV's. You tell them you have a 40ft rig and they just look at you and put you on a site big enough for a small pop up. Maintenance is a joke. Entrance to the park is impossible using the directions given. You have to make a sharp U-turn to get into the park and Ulmerton Road is a VERY busy street. Roads inside the park are horrible: holes and patches everywhere. Laundry room was filthy. I went to a local laundromat to do my laundry. They claim to have a activity director with planned activities: activities are only planned by the full-time park model residents who look down on RV'ers as trailer trash. We could tell we were not welcome at their events. I would NEVER recommend this park to anyone. Office staff is RUDE at best. Pool was greasy, and at night the local drunks that live in the park take over the pool area as their own. Drinking beer with a very loud radio blaring until all hours of the night. No park manager on site, so they can get away with it. There are also homeless people from the surrounding areas coming in to use the showers and laundry, with no park manager on site to stop them. The Police were in the park almost daily. There are child molesters living in the park as well as people on probation with ankle bracelets. I was very happy when we left. We will NEVER return to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2011
$15
Old, moldy, dirty sites. Dirt with dead grass and thorns everywhere. The hook-ups were buried under weeds and dirt. The bathhouses smelled of mold and were musty. The manager was moody and unhelpful. The turn on Ulmerton Road is a nightmare. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$36
This is a long ways from being called a RESORT. It is like most of the parks in Florida that are more permanent sites and not designed for transient RV'rs. The RV sites are only the vacant sites left after the permanents move out. My wife and I just finished a 27 state trip in the fall of 2010, and this facility has the smallest sites of any parks we stayed in. To add insult to injury, most of the permanent sites look like dumps. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$30
We only stopped in for a few days and everyone was very friendly. Nice to see children and everyone walking around a lot. The showers and laundry were clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2011
$15
We stayed here as we were visiting relatives in St. Pete. This is an Encore park and we got a rate of $99.00 for the week. The turn from Ulmerton Road coming from 275/75 has been reconstructed and I could not turn left into their park and had to back up! Ugh! 10 feet or so and continue further down Ulmerton, then turn in a apartment complex, then had to disconnect the toad and continue to the park. Very narrow road into the park w/no room to check in. Did not use the amenities and will not come back. It's on a very busy road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$1
This is a nice place for vacationing. It is close to beaches and other activities. The heated pool is nice and sites are maintained well. People there seem to be very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$29
This is mostly a permanent RV and mobile home park. There are a few sites available to transients on a limited basis. We stayed here for two weeks and had a site next to the walkway that headed to the pool area. Nice pool and it was heated. Pet friendly but not too much in the way of a dog walk. We used the street sidewalk grass area along the highway, only wish more people would pick up after their pets. Sites are a bit tight for space, with some tree areas for shade. Nice area and plenty of food and stores close by. Definitely would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$18
This Encore (C2C) park is mostly full of park models and older permanent trailers but appears clean and well maintained. The park staff is very friendly and I found the residents to also be friendly. The sites have their hookups all the way in the back and my water hose barely reached. Spacing is OK and you park on grass/sand which was also OK even though it rained every day we were here since the sand was very compact and didn't stick to your shoes. Cable is only available for stays over 30 days and WiFi Internet costs. Big rig is limited to 40'. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com