223192 User submitted reviews online!!
The Hoodoo RV Resort & Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (403) 823-2790
CGID10377

The Hoodoo RV Resort & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
139
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   5   7   5   4   10   6   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
Nice large back in sites, and easy to maneuver around the park. This park is very family and pet friendly. The west section is seasonals but their sites are very well kept up. Overpriced, but after all this is Drumheller. There is a short trail to what they call a "beach" but in reality it is a muddy bank down into the water. However, it is easy to wade out to a gravel bar for a dip on a hot day. Bring bug spray though! Wi-Fi worked most of the time. This is the one we would chose if we returned to Drumheller. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
Huge back in sites, clean and well kept grounds. Little shade available and the mozzies are thick. Lack of sewer was no big deal for us with only 3 nights here and all day time away touring but it could be a big deal for others. They do have a honey truck they'll come suck out the tanks for a fee. Showers are group style with open changing room. The park isn't very handicap friendly. No shower for a person with spouse that needs assistance. Internet access is fast and free (from site 105 at least). It's close to town and attractions and the price is good so I'd probably stay again if coming back to this area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
This is the nicest CG in the Drumheller area. All are very overpriced. This CG is actually a very nice place. Decent sites. Friendly staff. Large enough for our 4 slide 42 ft. and the toad. But the lack of 50 amps and no sewer was a serious drawback considering the high rates. Some of the 30 amp sites must have small wires as they are not a true 30 amp. BTW: The Royal Museum is fantastic but the Hoodoos are a big disappointment. Very small and wearing away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
This was a decent campground. A little open, less trees. We did like that it has on-site laundry facility. It is only a short ten minute drive to Drumheller. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$38
Generally nice layout of the campground. A lot of green spaces. However not many trees to provide shade. Washrooms are in the middle of the campground - showers are coin operated ($1/4min -unfortunately, showers take approx. 1-2 minutes to get hot). Staff is very friendly and helpful. WIFI is available throughout the campground free of charge. Very annoying speed-bumps across the area. During our visit, we had a heavy mosquito plague - no chance to sit outside without a mosquito tent. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$31
This is okay for a night or two. When we arrived I asked for PWS but it turns out the S is for site pickup of your sewage and costs $10. The worst speed bumps in North America are here and are very bad for trailer axles even at the slowest speed. Bad way to reduce speeds. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$31
Very friendly staff at a very clean park. Beautiful setting, there are playgrounds for kids. Large, grassy open area in center. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$37
The park is OK. It's clean and well laid out but there isn't much to do. Can't sit outside much because of the mosquitoes, which are everywhere in that area. There seemed to be quite a few seasonal and/or full timers there. Good spot to use as a base to visit all the attractions at this end of the town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
This place has only been in business for a few years according to the owner which explains the small trees and wide open grassy campground. The staff are very helpful and friendly. They will come and dump your tanks on site as needed for 10 dollars a visit if you are an overnighter or weekender, but it is free if you stay a week or more. They will also deliver firewood to your site. The surrounding view is nice. Last time we were there they had a pig roast followed by karaoke; the food was great, the singing: well, downright hilarious. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
This is a nice open campground. They have 30 and 50 amp electric available along with water but no sewer. The roads and parking sites are gravel with grass along side. There are small trees but they do not provide much shade. I used my satellite dish here. There is a river along one side but you cannot see it and have to walk a trail to get to the riverbank. You get a picnic table and a fire pit at each site. They charge a dollar Canadian for the showers which is unusual when they do not provide a sewer connection. Our experience has been that parks only charge for the shower when they provide sewer at the site. Secondly, they have two sewer dumps in the park and both are non-conventional. One is what appears to be an RV site that you must pull into nose first so that the connection is on the correct side, but there is no outlet. This means that you must back out in order to leave the sewer dump. The other site in right in front of the office. You must pull into it going against the traffic flow so that the connection is on the correct side here too. You can then pull out just fine as long as no new customer is in line waiting for you to leave. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com