218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Powder River Campground & Cabins was rated 6 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (307) 738-2233
CGID10378

Powder River Campground & Cabins

Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   5   7   5   5   7   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$15
Price reflects Passport America. Campground is located behind the owners house. Camping on dirt. Some back-in, some pull-thrus. Owners are super nice. A good place to park for the night, but nothing else. Fifty amp electric was great. Not much in the area. I would stay there again if I was passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
We stopped here to avoid the premium fees charged in Gillette and Casper. There was no one there to check in with and I called the number on the sign to get the one site that was available for overnighters (oil boom in the area). Thought it was okay for a small town park until the manager showed up to collect the $30 fee. I could have stayed in other towns mentioned for the same fee and had wifi and cable TV. I would recommend you continue on to Gillette or Casper for the cost. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$15
Rate reflects Passport America discount. This is a small campground behind the owners house. A couple of permanent rigs on site. Little more than a dirt parking lot with hookups. There appears to be no attempt to level the sites. On a positive side there is a clean laundry with decent rates. It was an okay stay but really nothing to attract anyone to this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$16
An ok place for overnighting in our 40 footer: good power, water pressure. Park rules were dogs must be on leash, did not apply to park owner. Good jumping off place to explore Hole in Wall. AT&T good: voice and data. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$15
Nothing fancy. Strong 50 amp service. Several pull throughs. Walk to museum. Great value at Passport rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$15
Good for an overnight but that's it. Very quiet, good utilities. Sites are gravel and half full with full time residents. Easy on and off the interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$15
Four day stay, in between planned events and this campground was fine for that. FHU's and level sites. Quiet little town with a western flair. Nice museum, near the famous Hole in the Wall and Red Rock Canyon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2009
$11
We overnighted here on our way back through to Montana. It was extremely hard to get to the campground through construction in town. This same construction made it very difficult to turn a 40-footer in and out of the campground. We got settled and it was fine for one night. Not sure if I would want to venture out in daylight, but it was ok to sleep! It was pretty run down, with lots of permanent residents and construction workers. Owner seems friendly. Cable TV was fuzzy. Picked up a pretty strong Wi-Fi signal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$11
This was a one night stopover for us and found it perfect for our needs. Nice large pull-thru site with full hookups. Easy in and out to highway. Very quiet. Not a destination campground but great for a stop over. Our rate was Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com