214755 User submitted reviews online!!
Lakeridge RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (903) 887-4212
CGID10386

Lakeridge RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   8   8   8   8   8   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$24
Great water pressure, nice little pond, pretty quiet, good management, concrete pads. I would have given it a 10 except that the sites are so close together over on the cell tower side that I had to wonder if I could even pull out my awnings without hitting my neighbor. As it turns out, it was too windy to find out. I think the only area that would truly be "big rig friendly" would be over on the cell tower side where one could drive out into the field to maneuver around. I've been in some parks with small sites, and this one is really too cozy with your neighbors! Otherwise, a great park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$24
A clean small park. We stayed here to visit trade days in Canton. We just took a flyer on this park as we were to late to get a site a larger one. This one worked great. It is about 20 miles from Canton. We had a pull through site with cement pads. If they were busy they would be close together, but they weren't. Pads were level and hookups were good. We would stay here again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$18
Quaint park in town. Well manicured & extremely clean. Wi-Fi was good. The manager met our coaches at the office & was extremely helpful. Great restaurants nearby & very fairly priced. Showers in the laundry building were small (RV size) but very clean. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$26
This is an attractive, well-kept park. We had one of the few sites that have a patio pad with a table. The grass is green, and they keep it mowed. The staff here is helpful. We stay here whenever we return to the area to visit family. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$12
Great value. Very helpful staff. Nice sites with grass and cement pads. Quieter than expected for being in the center of town. Close to stores and cheap washer/dryers (75 cents and 1.00). Two private bathrooms with shower stall combined. Plenty of water pressure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$21
Very nice helpful owners. Park is clean and neat. Well maintained. Grass was freshly mowed and yard trimmed. They were not renting the adjacent side by side site and everyone just used it for parking. This was nice and gave everyone lots of room. Pads and roads are paved. This park is within walking distance of many stores and restaurants. We twice visited Cochrans for the catfish and chicken fried steak. We took our dog to the groomer at the front of the park. We did not have a reservation. We highly recommend this place. The park is near a fire station, hospital, and the highway. We did hear some occasional sirens. The big noise maker in the area is the catholic church nearby. It plays bell chimes/songs regularly during the day. Nice place to stay. We plan to return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$12
Rate is for Passport America 50A site. Conveniently located and easy to find, we had one of the few pull through sites on a large concrete pad. Paved entry roads, and most sites are back-in pads with more than average space and some trees. Free Cable TV and WiFi, and Verizon cell and Aircard worked well. Very friendly owner, who walked us to the site and made sure we were comfortable. A nice little park, and the PA rate is exceptional. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
Great, small park with nice owners. As stated in other reviews it is close to "Stuff" in Gun Barrel City. Replacing an old WiFi antenna inside the office, with an outside, hi gain antenna so the signal will improve. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$22
We spend 3 nights at this park to visit family. Not much to do at the park but the sites were paved and grounds were manicured. Sites alternated pull in and back in. Very friendly lady in the office. When the trees mature this campground will be as cool as you can get in Texas! On a busy road but noise was not a problem. Burger King was next door and Dairy Queen across the street. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$22
This RV Park is right in the heart of Gun Barrel City. Wal-Mart and several restaurants are less than a mile away. The park is very clean and well kept, although no shade trees are available. They have a small fishing pond that the kids might enjoy. If you need a place to stay "in" Gun Barrel City this place will suit your needs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com