223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Grant County Fairgrounds RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 6 user reviews. Phone: (541) 575-1900
CGID10388

Grant County Fairgrounds RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   7   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
This is a basic campground conveniently located within walking distance to the town of John Day. There are 3 different fee structures. Dry camping cost $10 located on grass. Electric only (20 amp service) cost $15. These spots are located around the red barn. None of these spots are level and can accommodate only a small rig. The full hookup section cost $27. All prices include tax. There is also a dump station, but we could not find it. The interior road and sites within the full hookup section are paved. There is 20/30/50 amp electrical service. The electrical voltage was good. All of the utilities are located in the outer middle side of the site. The pull-thru sites are long enough that you may not have to unhitch the tow. Some of the sites are shaded, but you have to be a little careful because the trees may hit your rig. The bathrooms are clean and there are 3 private showers. Verizon air card and cell phone worked well here. There is Wi-Fi within the campground, but we did not use it. The lights attached to the electrical box do not work, so it is pretty dark at night. Overall, this is a nice quiet park. We would come back here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
Good campsites, cheap price, shady, good place for stop over when traveling through Oregon, it was nice to find this available. Self register, half full when we came through. Lots of places to walk the dog, not much to do around there. Only internet I found was at the local McDonald's. No T-Mobile data service. Very clean bathroom and shower. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
Nice RV Park along the John Day River. The sites are long and fairly level. Great walking along the river and to town. It was a perfect place to park while seeing the area. We saw deer in the park daily. No host on site but we were able to contact the office by phone when needed. We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$15
We were passing through with our Motorcyle and tent trailer and decided it was time for a rest. This park is very pet friendly so it made it a great fit. The showers and restrooms were very clean. We also spotted several deer in the area and met another couple that was passing through. What a great spot to stop with your motorcyle or just cycling through. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$20
There are very few campgrounds around John Day, but this is one of the best campgrounds we had used in several years. It is the honor system for an overnight stay, they charge $20.00 for a nice shaded site with full hookups. It is part of the Grant County Fairgrounds, so it is well maintained. The best part was the deer just walking through the campsite all day long. A must stop for anyone who is traveling through that part of Central Oregon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
We discovered this by accident while driving across central Oregon. It's perfect for the weekend - long pull-thrus, 50 amp, some shade but the satellites work in most spots, full hook-ups, picnic tables. Close to the Kam Wah Chung museum we haven't visited yet, but will. And Saturday night will be a Demolition Derby next door!!! Might not be as quiet then... We'll go. The river is just behind the campground, but access is limited by overgrowth. Several good restaurants in town, plus a fast food, in a little bitty town. They have raised the price every year it appears - used to be $10 and then $16. It's a value at $20, with monthly rates available also. We'd definitely come here again. It's difficult to find coming from the east, but well marked from the west. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com