214671 User submitted reviews online!!
StoneRidge Golf and Recreational Community was rated 9 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (208) 437-3148
CGID10400

StoneRidge Golf and Recreational Community

Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   9   10   10   10   4   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
We were invited by friends who own a lot in the park. Perfectly manicured and maintained facility. Very large concrete pads and lots of grass at each site. Very well planned out. Golf course and other amenities available in this community which also has areas for single family homes and multifamily units. Good Verizon service; no ATT service. No wireless internet available at site. Signage is a little lacking when you arrive so you may want to obtain instructions regarding check-in when making reservation. Location is remote for visiting Spokane but the scenery is beautiful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
We stayed here twice. It is just that outstanding. Why? All of these amenities are on the property with first rate golf course, first rate pickleball courts. And they are building more. They have tennis courts, lakes, fishing, swimming pools, work out areas, hiking, and walking trails. There is also a putt-putt golf course. Very friendly owners and renters! Lots of elbow room between sites. We would highly recommend it to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$29
Clearly a well thought out community: terrific golf, swimming and lots of pickleball courts! Plenty of elbow room, exceptionally clean. Plus brand new cell phone tower makes WiFi and cell service outstanding. Extremely friendly owners through out, and management goes out of their way to make your stay pleasant. We would highly recommend this resort. Views in every direction make this resort exceptional! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
I was invited by some friends who own a space The park was fabulous. Although I am not an owner, everyone in the park was extremely friendly and welcoming. Level concrete pads with lots of grass surrounding all the sites. Great dog park for off-leash exercise. Wonderful clubhouse with a pool, hot tub and free laundry. The golf course is great, but challenging and there are walking paths throughout the property. There is shopping within about 15 minutes of the park. The only downside is spotty cell and wireless service. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$70
This is our second time through here and we love it! The grounds are impeccable. The MH lots are HUGE and all manicured. The owners are extremely friendly. They had several "end of season" parties that we were invited to even though we are not owners. We had a wonderful time at the gatherings!! We have not found anyone to be unfriendly. Although I don't play golf, the golf course looks nice. There is a great walking trail, probably around 3 miles or so that I have used quite a bit. The restaurant has a great menu and delicious food. There is basically no cell phone service, but we are told that Verizon is putting a tower near by soon. We are considering purchasing a lot here ourselves, provided the Verizon cell phone tower goes in. I would definitely recommend this park to anyone! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$37
We really enjoyed this park. The RV park area is set off from the golf course and other homesites, and has it's own clubhouse and amenities. It is kept very clean and tidy. There are alot of rules, but none that are over-the-top, as one reviewer wrote. In fact, you are allowed to wash your vehicles at your site, which I've found to be a very rare allowance. There is a nice lake on the property, that I fished in, and enjoyed very much. The residents that own their sites are all very nice, and made us feel welcome and included in all activities. We stayed here for a week, to take a break from our around-the-country trip of one and two night stays along the route. The one and only drawback that we found, was the lack of cell phone service in the area. There is free Wi-Fi at the clubhouse though, as well as a landline phone for free use of local and toll-free calls. Clubhouse has a large-screen TV with cable, a heated outdoor pool and jacuzzi, a workout room, showers, full kitchen, and meeting area that everyone is free to use. The golf course has all the usual amenities, as well as a bar and restaurant. Nice area, and away from the crowds at Lake Coeur d'Alene. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$65
This class A motorcoach resort is fabulous. Although this is an ownership RV park, the people are amazingly friendly. We found everyone extremely helpful and nice. This park is located only 15 minutes from a supermarket in Spirit Lake. The facilities are extensive, including a beautiful 18 hole golf course, fitness centers, indoor and outdoor pools and spas, tennis courts, pickle ball, off road club, and soon to be completed dog park. Also, they have free laundry facilities. There are even garages available to owners for additional storage space. Although the location is very rural, the scenery is incredible. Since the cities of Coeur d'Alene, Sandpoint, and Spokane are only about 40 minutes away, every need is readily available within a reasonable drive. There is even a restaurant and grill located on the premises. The large pads are concrete, and the surrounding lawns and flowers are wonderfully maintained. Cell phone service is limited, but land lines are available from the local phone company, and a new cell tower is under construction. WiFi is pay as you go in your coach, or available free in the beautiful owners lounge. This resort is so wonderful, we came to visit and wound up purchasing a lot. If you are looking for an ownership RV Resort where you can escape the summer heat, or just want to get away from it all, StoneRidge will be for you! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$65
This park is about a half-hour to an hour drive from groceries and other necessities. Its a condo park which rents out $80,000 lot spaces. Non-owners are not welcomed by the elite, high dollar MH owners. The golf course is okay but too expensive for the area. Sites are level and large but get sprayed by irrigation every day. So you are forever moving your belongs and wiping down. Wireless phone service is rarely available in this park. Its hit and miss at best. WiFi is in the Clubhouse only. Plus, its $100 fine if you loose that key. Rules, rules and even rule sheets to sign along with the unfriendly exclusive owners association is a big turn off to visitors or guests. Its okay for overnight but more than a week would be horrid considering the bickering by owners about your pets and the stuff you put out on your site. The scenery is good here. But then its great all over this area. If you are into the Palm Springs Desert glitz and that sort of snobbery, this is the place for you. Otherwise there's plenty of other, less expensive and more friendly parks to base camp and enjoy the area. We came in a group. None of us would ever consider returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$65
Beautiful resort nestled in a valley in the boondocks. It was great, but was just too remote for my liking, although, I would stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$50
I am surprised that this park has not yet been reviewed. It is a condo type park located in a golf community about 30 miles north of Coeur d'Alene. 42 of the 100 spaces are sold in the first 3 phases. 2 more phases will be developed when needed. Nice clubhouse with pool and exercise facilities. Full kitchen. Large meeting room with large screen TV. A great golf course and lots of amenities. Pads sell for $70K or so. Class "A" motor homes only. They have a stay 3 nights free package with a round of free golf. Worth a stay. Rate is $50 per night and $270 for a week. One of the best facilities in the Northwest. But in the boonies - 12 miles to Newport to the nearest large grocery store. I will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com