218884 User submitted reviews online!!
Horseshoe Bend COE was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (479) 925-2561
CGID10403

Horseshoe Bend COE

Camp Information
Sites
136
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   7   10   9   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$10
Interior roads are narrow and there are several turns where vehicles have driven off the road and into the mud. Excellent vistas. Great lake. Only two shower buildings, each with 2 showers. Shower stall small, perhaps 3 by 5 ft, no shelving, no place to put your soap. Good value at $10 per night. Very scenic. most people appear to be local with collection of boats, trailers, etc. Uncut grass sites were adequate in size and equipment. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$9.5
This is a very nice park with lots of room. The restrooms that have showers look almost new and are very clean. The sites are large and well separated. There are several different camping areas each with it's own set of amenities. They could use more bathrooms. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$9
Nice laid back campground with many waterside sites that are very spacious. Campground is a long way from town on a windy 2 lane road. Could have more bathrooms and shower houses. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$9
When we got there our sight was in the sun. The temperature was about 103. We ask if we could have another sight with shade. They security-gate attendant said sure just drive around and pick a sight at no extra charge for switching. We found a nice shaded spot #14, it was pretty level and good for satellite dish, with nice view of the lake. There are a lot of deer in the park but no bother to the campers. Horseshoe Bend is a very quite park, nice people to talk. The park is located southeast of Rogers, Arkansas, a city of 55,000. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$18
We were disappointed that a lot of the non reservable sites were not available to recent flooding, but that was no fault of the parks. Everything was wonderful while we were there. Nice bathrooms with showers. Great park for walks; so much to explore. We can't wait to go back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$10
We stayed on the peninsula that is first-come, first-served. Our site was at the end, near a water faucet and facing a cove on the lake. We could pull the boat up to the shore near the camper. Site had privacy and shade. We kept extending our stay. It was great. Beautiful sunrises and sunsets and great fishing. Hosts were very nice and friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$18
This is a Corp of Engineers Park. We always camp at Corp Parks. We made our reservations in January 2009 for July when we arrived there on July 11 our site was taken plus park people said it was for a 50 ft trailer which we don't have. Site was only 20ft deep and our trailer wouldn't fit on it. A pop-up wouldn't even fit. Furthermore we had no place to turn around and had to drive on the grass. Cars parked on grass everywhere. The park ranger sent us to Praire Creek. Not enough shower house in this park, only had 3 with 2 stalls in each one. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com