219099 User submitted reviews online!!
Deer Trail Park Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (276) 228-3636
CGID10406

Deer Trail Park Campground

Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   10   10   5   6   5   6   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$34
Although this campground is very nice, I still enjoy some amenities and I look for them. Once we arrived, in the pouring rain, we settled in and with nothing much to do, tried our TV. No signal, and there is no cable hook up. We were promised Wifi, but that signal is very, very weak atour campsite, which was D-2. And the cell signal for our phones is awful. (That you can't bame on the CG). This is a very nice, small park, with a stream running thru it. It lies just on the fringe of the National Forest, so it is very secluded and surrounded by nature. We arrived on a Monday for just one night and didn't see many children, although there seems to be a lot of things for kids to do. The Rec Room was pretty neat, open air with pool table and tables for relaxation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
Clean, pleasant campground. Gravel roads and campsites. Site was level without need for leveling jacks. Swimming pool was open until 11:00 PM to allow late arrivals an opportunity to use all facilities. Good service from staff. We stayed only one night but wished we had more time to spend there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
My family and I love this Campground! It is a great get away from our everyday busy life. Our children love it here, and it is a very family friendly atmosphere. Also the owners do a great job with keeping it clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
Wonderful Campground!! From the pool to the playground, to the pond, this campground is fun for all ages. My three year old son loves the wooden pirate ship they recently added. My family loves staying here. Very friendly owners and campers! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$33
We have stayed here about 6-7 times. There were several campers that did 6 months setups there who were really nice and helpful. They made you feel at home and helped you if you needed it. The problems were the water stinks like sewer. I would not drink it or use it to cook with. No cell signal. However, the biggest problem I found was the owners' daughter would creep around when it got dark and hide to spy on you and listen to your conversations then report back to her parents. I felt really uncomfortable with her listening and spying on me. Overall it is a beautiful campground that has a lot of potential. They need to do something about the water and let their daughter know she can not do the things she is doing. I will not camp there anymore due to their daughter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
Beautiful campground but has a few problems. I had to ask to get information on different things like internet. Most camps explain these things. The site we had required us to drive under a big tree. I like shade, but having the large branches scrape over the top of the RV was a bit worrying. The site was on grass, which was OK since it was dry, but could be difficult if wet. In the morning I looked to see if there was a shower/bathrooms since that wasn't mentioned. It appears they were here, but they were padlocked! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
Stayed overnight. We came in late and left early the next morning. It seemed to be a fairly nice park from what we could see. The only problem we had was we share the water spigot with the neighboring site which was empty thank goodness. Luckily I had 2 water hoses I could put together to reach it. But someone in the middle of the night turned it off not sure why never had that happen before. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
The owners were very friendly and very eager to please. Not having access to our cell phone was a major problem. Had to drive to Wal-Mart to use the cell phone. We were going to stay for the summer but it was too primitive for us. Otherwise a nice place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$33
The owners here are lovely, but the sites really need some updates. We were beside a TT and both of us could not both be doing our hookups at the same time. Very, very tight. Barely was able to get my slides out. Site was a pull through and was supposed to accommodate a rig with a toad. We barely made it, rear end of car was out on the road by a wee bit. Was concerned someone was going to hit us. Sites are not level, we could have pulled forward more, but it dropped down considerably. We were escorted to our site, a nice touch. Has a really nice fenced dog park. We would camp here again though as a 1 night stopover. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
Very friendly folks. A bit confusing on the site locations and getting in and out of some sites. Level areas and lots of shade. Be sure to bring extra lengths of water hose - some of the sites share with their neighbor. Roads are flat so it is good for walking, no golf cart needed. Nice area for dog walking. Wi-Fi worked well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
This campground is 8 miles north of Wytheville but worth the drive. We were able to camp right next to the creek that runs through the park. There is lots of shade. For big rigs, you can make it into the park but have to be very careful. At one point there are two pines that you go between and it is a very tight fit. The Wi-Fi was excellent and the people very friendly and helpful. Each evening after dark on our drive back to the park, we saw deer grazing along the road. The park is more on the rustic side, horses are even welcome. I gave this a park a 6 rating because it did not have paved road or sites. But it is a very nice laid-back park and more with the mountain/cowboy feel. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com