218840 User submitted reviews online!!
Shady Creek RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (970) 856-7522
CGID10407

Shady Creek RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
17
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   10   10   10   1   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$13
Rate cited is based on monthly rate. We have stayed here many times before and will again many times more. The location is perfect for access to Grand Mesa, Uncompahgre Plateau, Montrose, Ouray, etc., and the owners are like frosting on the cake -- beyond friendly and accommodating, they make you feel like family. The sites are all shaded, mostly level and wide. Power and Wi-Fi are excellent. Water is the purest we've ever seen, but pressure is high and requires a reducer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
This campground is literally someone's backyard, but don't let that throw you. It just means you are turning into someone's backyard, so the entry can throw you. It feels narrow, but you can get in/out without issue. The entire campground base is small stone and there are lots of trees. This also means you'll have to back into your site and thread the trees, but again it is possible. Not all sites are 50/30, and the website highlights this fact. There are a lot of trees, as I stated, and most of the sites are shaded. Their Wi-Fi works well, but depending on where you are in the park, you may not have full bars if you are using Verizon phone/air card. The sites are sufficient in width, but a little closer than we like. Again, we could live with it. I'm not used to having the sewer hook-up feeling so close in the site, but once you're parked, it's farther back than I originally thought. There is no dog walk that I could see, but we were only there for one night. It's a lovely area to visit, and the owners are super! It's an easy walk to restaurants. This is a small town with great people, but there's no Wal-Mart or major stores unless you drive about 20mins. This is also part of the charm staying there. If you get a place that backs up to the stream, you won't be disappointed. It runs fast and loud making for some relaxation and good rest. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
We first came here 3 years ago to spend two nights and ended up spending 2 weeks. This is a very friendly park. The owners do all they possibly can to help you get to know the other people in the camp grounds. They have two permanent residents and the young girl that is in the trailer next to us is kind of shy, but very friendly when you speak to her. The owners do whatever they can to make your stay more welcoming. We have spent the last three years at this park, for a month at a time. Wish we could spend more time but our life style doesn't permit this. The negative review that was given is very inaccurate. They did not obey the rules and did not respect the other campers so they were asked to leave. The other campers in this campground were glad to see them leave. These two owners are very warm and friendly and their sites are very shaded, clean and private. We have a little dog and she is welcome at the park. Yes, if it is possible we will be back again next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$36
A very neat & clean RV park in small town at base of Grand Mesa with extremely friendly & helpful owners (unlike what was wrongly stated in earlier review). We came for short stay but decided to stay all summer because of friendly family atmosphere in park. I highly recommend Shady Creek RV Park for your next trip to western Colorado. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$36
The previous, very negative review, is total slander, especially the malicious remarks about smoking weed and drinking. We were here when they were. We came to stay for a month and instead are staying for the whole summer because of how considerate and friendly our hosts ARE. You get respect when you are respectful: of your hosts, the park rules, and your neighbors, and we were quite happy to see this disrespectful crowd leave. An additional, unexpected plus: the owners host 2-3 potlucks per month where we all get to meet new friends. If you stay for more than a few days, you can feel the "family" atmosphere. (That is, unless you try to treat this beautiful RV Park like a white-trash, no rules, no respect campground.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
I will never stay at this site again. First, they have a bathroom and shower, but they only decide to open it if they are in the mood to clean it or pay for hot water. Secondly, they complained that we brought our kids with us because this is a "quiet" area. There is a woman with mental issues that lives in the campground permanently. The husband and wife that own these grounds are far from friendly. The husband was by the creek smoking a joint and if not found there, he can be seen all day driving his tractor making way too much noise, while pounding down the beers. The sewer line kept getting backed up. They sprayed pesticides to kill weeds right next to an area our kids were playing in (while they were playing). Besides letting their huge dogs run free to come over constantly, and me having to worry about where they are, they have no regard for other people. I do not recommend anyone spending a dime here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$36
This is a very pretty little park in a pretty little town. The roads and sites are all nicely graveled with cement patios. A small stream runs at the back of the property and you can hear the water at night which is very soothing. The owners are super friendly and show pride of ownership. We loved the large shade trees and the solitude. We would definitely stay here again. (Cable TV has recently been discontinued by the cable company.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
All sites are shaded by tall, mostly tall Cottonwood trees. Several sites have a creek flowing behind them. It's peaceful, very relaxing and welcoming here. Children are allowed, but there is no play area, which would be needed for longer stays. The owners are very caring and want your stay to be enjoyable. They are very knowledgeable about what's available in Cedaredge, along with the neighboring cities of Delta, Montrose, and Grand Junction. The park is 20 minutes from the cool, green, Grand Mesa. The owners can suggest many places to see on and around the Mesa. To the south is the Uncompahgre Plateau, another scenic must-see area. It's a great base station for exploring a gorgeous section of Colorado. We came for the month of June and are staying through September. We plan to return as often as our travels have us out this way. We highly recommend staying at Shady Creek RV Park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com