223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Arrowhead Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (937) 996-6203
CGID10423

Arrowhead Campground

Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   10   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$49
First time stay at this campground but will certainly go back often. Super nice and friendly owners. Owner even reopened the camp store so I could buy a t-shirt. Lots of full timers and all spoke and waved every time they went by. Beautiful landscaping and we had a great view of one of the fishing ponds. Best thing there? The cement patios are HUGE! With local construction the route was a bit long, but the owner made sure we had detailed directions. The travel was well worth the trip. Very big rig friendly. We stayed in a 40" RV. This is on our Keeper List! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Fantastic campground! Sure it's off the beaten path, but wow it's worth it! We have stayed here twice just to get away for a few days. The park is beautiful, the owners care about every blade of grass in the park, and even the seasonal campers welcomed us with open arms. This is not a good spot if you are just traveling through because it will take you a while to get there, But if you are looking for a few days to get away and relax, make this #1 on your list. We LOVE it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Nice park. Fairly level sites. A good ways from main roads. But it is quiet stayed for a week. Was escorted to our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$45
This park was a very nice find and a nice little treasure off the beaten path. While some might downgrade their rating since there was no cell phone service (AT&T) and no cable TV we found this a very relaxing three days. There was good TV reception with the antenna. The park has the majority of it spaces taken with permanent trailers so I would call for reservations if planning on stopping here. However, all the permanent trailers are in excellent condition and very neat. The office help and the gentleman who helped us park were great. Our site was gravel, with a poured concrete patio as were all the other sites. The site was perfectly level and good spacing between sites with well manicured grass between sites. The hookups were well placed and in excellent condition. There is a very nice catch and release fishing lake with benches around the lake for siting. The wife and I found it very relaxing to walk around the lake in the evenings and not hear any traffic noise. The park is 13 miles off the interstate but well worth every mile for the peace and quiet. If you decide to stay here follow the park's directions from their website as Google at this time shows the park some 50 miles to the east on the wrong side of Dayton. I found their directions easy and correct for getting to the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$24
This is a very nice park. Owners were friendly and helpful. Overnight site was drive through, flat, FHU,50 amp.,with gravel under the motor home and a nice cement patio. It is obvious that the owners have put a lot of money and time into this park. There are a lot of long term, seasonal sites, but all are nicely landscaped and well maintained. The only drawback was the drive into the park. We were eastbound on I-70, and the drive from the interstate was on a 2 lane road, with no shoulders. The owners instructed us, when leaving, to use the westbound directions. The directions from I-70, exit 10 in Ohio, was a much easier drive, on a slightly wider road(due to narrow shoulders), which had been recently repaved. I would recommend that to access the park, you take the Ohio exit 10 directions, rather than the Indiana eastbound directions. We will definitely stay here again, as this was a delightful park. Do not let the driving directions keep you from enjoying this park. The rate reflects a Passport America discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$24
A very nice and quite R.V. Park. The owner/operators are very nice people; helpful in every way. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
This is a hidden gem in New Paris, Ohio. The campground is mainly filled with seasonals but they all keep their property in good condition. There are two fishing ponds that we had very good luck at. The owners are extremely helpful. The bathrooms were spotless. Very quiet place in the middle of cornfields. Could hardly believe that there wasn't any reviews posted on this place yet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com