214562 User submitted reviews online!!
Two Rivers Campground & Tubing was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (320) 584-5125
CGID10453

Two Rivers Campground & Tubing

Camp Information
Sites
191
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   3   8   9   10   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$43
We camped here with our 3 children (15, 13, 11). We had somewhat of a level site (wasn't real bad to level). TV reception wasn't all that good (only got 1 major channel along with maybe 6-7 other channels). Restrooms/showers were really nice and clean (although I wish they had them closer to the upper level). Our kids LOVED the pool and slides, we also went tubing which was great, and did some mini-golfing which was fairly cheap ($3.75/game). The staff was REALLY super nice who showed us to our site. We had problems with flies through-out our stay, seems they always seem to be pestering everyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$60
This is a nice resort, we stayed up by the main building and pool so it was nice to let the kids play near by. It was rather spend y but our sites were very nice and we had no problems with anyone. The pool was very nice, loved that the toddler pool was separate from the bigger pool. The lower park down by the river was beautiful but there are no full hook ups down there - plus, it's a trek to haul all your stuff up to the top for trips to the pool. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
Shaded and nice sized sites but all three of the groups we camped with had issues with the owners who were very rude and mean. The pool was shut half the time we were there (3 days) and the bathrooms and showers were under-cleaned. We were told the river was perfect conditions now but while tubing we were constantly being caught by branches and rocks sticking up off the bottom. I would not recommend this campground. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$50
As others have said, a well run campground with lots for the kids to do. We really enjoyed the weekend and did go tubing in the Platte River with our grandkids (extra charge of course). There were only three shower stalls for the 191 sites but they seem to make it work. With only one shower house, it is a long walk for most of the sites. The weekend we were here, the flies were more than bad. At first I thought it was just our site, but noticed others were fighting them too. We were camped near a new corn field, and I wondered if that had something to do with all the flies. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$70
Really a well run campground with lots for the kids to do. They do have a way of adding up extra charges like $3.00 a night for second dog! Overall we and my grandkids really enjoyed the location and went tubing in the Platte River (extra charge of course). Very few motorhomes but many seasonal RV sites on the river bluffs. Very busy place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$48
A gorgeous campground! Absolutely loved it. Very clean, the grounds are beautiful. The views are spectacular. The bathrooms are neat and clean. The pool and playgrounds are the absolutely great. We loved this place and we know others do to because it's hard to get a reservation! We were concerned since it was a tubing place that there would be partying and drinking. There wasn't any. It was just families young and old having a great time. The campground staff are always going around making sure the sites are clean and that camping rules are enforced. We would recommend this place to anyone, you won't be disappointed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$50
Love this campground. Beautiful sites on the river, if you get in the lower level. They won't let you use a rug so if it rains your camper might get a little dirty. Awesome new office and rumor has it they will be adding a pool in the future. But for now, they do have a small beach on the river. I would have given it a 10, but they want $10 a tube to go tubing (family of 4 =$40) even if you have your own tubes. We will for sure go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$43
The sites in the lower campground are very large, well shaded, and level. Many of them are right on the river. The grounds are very well maintained. This campground is on the expensive side at $43 a weekend night. They do a few train rides for the little kids, and have a nice playground, but there were no organized activities. They have a new office/recreation building which has games of all kinds and big screen TVs. There is a volleyball court and soccer field. Mini-golf is available for $2.50. The bathrooms were not cleaned all evening while the floors were muddy. The only showers are a long walk up a steep hill, quite far from most of the sites. There are railroad tracks nearby, so you can hear the train whistle blowing numerous times throughout the day and night. Despite the opportunities for improvement, the view from the waterfront sites is so beautiful that it's easy to overlook these minor flaws. This was our 4th stay here in four years. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$47
This place is actually like 2 campgrounds, an upper section and a lower section. We stayed in the upper section which is more open to have satellite reception and full hookups. It's a lot quieter than the lower section. The lower section is much prettier, heavily treed and next to the river, water/electric only, very busy on the weekends. Great place for the kids as it is very geared to families with mini-golf, volleyball and basketball courts, soccer field and playground. They also offer tubing. Very well kept. Friendly staff. Site fee very expensive on weekends. I would rate it higher if it weren't so expensive. We didn't need all they had to offer. We only came here because our other choices were booked up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com