223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Westerly RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (970) 247-1275
CGID10478

Westerly RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   2   6   2   6   7   5   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
This is a lovely, quiet, smaller RV park. The mgr, Bob, was very nice and helpful. The spaces are nice and wide for full slide and awning extension, level, with gravel pads and grass between each site. There is a nice laundry room. Half the sites are OK for satellite reception. There are no shower facilities, but if you are fully self contained, this is a nice place. WiFi worked great. Hot springs across the street at half price. Grocery store, small strip center five minute walk. Camped here in a 42ft Country Coach with jeep. Will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2013
$38
Wow! What a rip-off! My experience here was so disappointing, I joined the forum. The spaces are SUPER close. They didn't plow the snow in the park, thus the snow was packed into ice. There are no showers or bathrooms. If I didn't need the electric heat, I would have boondocked. The couple good things about Westerly is that it's open in the winter, and the wifi is pretty good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$41
We pulled into Durango in late November and this park was pretty much the only game in town, as the rest of the parks had closed their doors for the season. Weather was gorgeous so they all shut slightly early if you ask me. In any event, this is really a no-frills park. It did have Wi-Fi which worked well. Park, at this time of the year, was filled with mostly longer-term folks with ample spots for people staying short time. Site was level and long enough for our 40' coach and tow car. Mineral spa across the street which you get a 50% coupon for being a guest at Westerly. We did use it, which was nice. Close to road and train so a bit of road noise but not bad at night. Friendly park host. Neighbors were a bit noisy late at night as well. Market and hardware store right across street (within walking distance), and close to golf course. This is okay for an overnight stay, but we felt the price was too steep for what was received, which was basically a parking slab with a Wi-Fi signal. Charged $1 for the dog as well - and I'm sure he didn't use any of their non-existent amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
This park manager does not enforce pet rules. His dog and all others run free in the park. Dog waste is not picked up, so be careful where you step. No bathrooms or showers and no planned activities. This is a small park and over priced. We won't return!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
Nice location. No amenities in the park other than hookups. A fence is being erected and a small office building? is under construction. Hook up locations are shared between sites - so half sites are head in. Considering current state of park's amenities, it is overpriced. Nice to be across from Trimble Hot Springs, but 50% discount was only for one use, and we stayed 4 days. Other discount did not apply since we are seniors. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Great little park across the street from a wonderful hot spring facility. Friendly camp hosts who offered us choice of spots and provided us with local information. Although it was located right on a main route, traffic was almost nil after dark and was never a problem. Would have rated it higher, but there are no facilities located in the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$45
Rate is $45, plus tax for no amenities at all except a 50% discount at the hot springs across the street. Very friendly manager and willing to help with whatever you might need. This is a relatively new park within the last couple of years, and they are 'slowly' trying to make it better but if you want a 'no frills' park, then this is ok. Other parks in the area offer more amenities and are similar in price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
We didn't have reservations & availability was nil so this park worked out well for us. We prefer our own bathroom & shower facilities so the lack of such was not a problem. We were in a spot where we had a spectacular view & were able to see the steam trains coming & going. Although close to the road we didn't hear any road noise inside our rig. We paid for a week, & stayed an extra day because of rain & chose not to hook up or travel since we weren't going that far. The couple who checked us in & were doing the watering duties, etc. were most friendly. Although there was no pool, restrooms, laundry etc. the price reflects the Durango area. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
This is a limited services park that opened in the summer of 2009. Its base was a rather rundown mobile home park about 5 miles north of Durango. The new owner has replaced all the utilities and added gravel. At this point there are no restrooms or showers at this small park, however guests are offered a discount at Trimble Spa & Natural Hot Springs which is directly across the road. I understand that the park owner, who is also one of the owners of Trimble Spa, plans to add restrooms in the future. But until then this park probably only makes sense for self-contained rigs. Sites at the park are nicely spaced, with well kept grassy areas with picnic tables between the solid packed gravel pads. The on-site camp host was very helpful and diligent keeping the park tidy. Several mature apple trees add nice ambiance, but some need to be trimmed to make it easier to maneuver a 45 foot big rig like ours. It rained hard during our stay and at least one site developed quite a little pond. It’s not a great park, but one to consider if your preferred Durango location is full and you don’t need showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com