223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Little River Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (478) 452-1605
CGID10484

Little River Park

Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   7   4   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Our first time camping someplace other than a state park. One the one hand, it was very kid friendly with lots of other children for the grand kids to play with. On the other hand, you don't get the space you get in a state park. Sites are cramped but relatively easy to get to. Other than the lake, it is not particularly scenic. But, the staff were very friendly and overall it was a good experience. Would camp here again if we had the grandchildren, otherwise we still prefer state parks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
Very nice campground right on the lake. We have driven by many times and over nighted here. Some sites were not real level, but manageable. Great Wi-Fi. 50 amp. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
Nice park with long sites for motorhome with toad. Park is covered with large pine trees, well spaced so gives open airy feel with good shade. Park also has full service marina. Would stay again . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$15
We stayed one night enroute south to Florida. Across the street from a taunting coal power plant and we arrived after dark so it was off putting to see the lights. Nice folks run the place. It's a fisherman's paradise right on a Lake Sinclair. Lots of campers in late September tell me others like it here a lot. We did not use many of the facilities overnight. It's right on Highway 441 in a busy area but still has a rustic feeling. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$40
DO NOT BOOK ONLINE! Did so and Got a site way too small. My awning would have hit the bathhouse. My "lake view " site was looking at the back of the bathhouse. Had to request different site twice to finally get better spot-away from lake. Got a very unlevel site but made do after three hour drive for labor day weekend. PS. don't order from restaurant based on online menu. Won't make this trip again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$35
The relaxing view was spectacular! The website said they rent boats but they don't. The staff gave us some names and we did find a place to rent a pontoon boat which made for a nice day. The fishing was good right from the shore of the campgrounds. My husband caught a whopper largemouth bass! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
Surprised that this fine facility does not appear in some of the RV guidebooks. It seems mostly focused around fishing tournaments operated from A-1 facility on site. Boat ramps, docks, great store with all types of fishing gear, snacks, etc. But the campground is superb. Sites are large, shady, easily accessible. For $5 extra, choose a shady waterfront site on the east side with open water views and docks right at your campsite. Fish strikes all over the place - take your pole. Be alert that waterfront sites near the office/dock area might be noisy at 5 AM when tournament fishermen take off in bass boats. Do not, do not, do not miss fried catfish dinner at on-site restaurant "Choby's" with full service bar, lots of colorful locals - a very easy walk from your campsite. Wal-Mart and good shopping available just a few miles to south in town of Milledgeville. Though we only stayed overnight, we will go back and stay longer next time. An excellent overnight stop for travelers going to/from Florida, if you are not using I-75. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com