223426 User submitted reviews online!!
The Ridge NY Recreation & Camping (formerly Frost Ridge Campground) was rated 6 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (585) 768-4883
CGID10508

The Ridge NY Recreation & Camping (formerly Frost Ridge Campground)

Camp Information
Sites
173
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$63



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   6   7   6   10   8   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$63
Because of the 'concert' we had no interest in, the rate for our week here was VERY over priced. The map shows a mini-golf course; it hasn't been there for years. The G section of the map is on the steepest hill we ever camped on--awful. The pool was never cleaned. Some creepy employee kept hanging around the women's room every time our neighbor's 12 year old niece went to take a shower! I have seen much nicer playgrounds in people's yards. There were no activities except: a bounce house that seemed randomly put up on no schedule, a fun wagon ride one of the nights for the kids, and a day water gun wagon ride. Won't stay here ever again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$44
Nice little campground on the former site of a ski resort. Sites are tiered on hills to provide nice views, but require some up and down hill driving to reach some sites. Staff was very friendly and helped us choose the best site for our needs by driving us to a couple of sites and letting us decide. Some sites are reserved by seasonals, but can be rented when the owners aren't using them. Positioning of utilities varied, so some are best left to towed vehicles rather than motorhomes. We stayed one night and paid $44 for a premium 50-amp full hookup site with the Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$34
We stayed here while visiting friends in Rochester. The location is great with easy access from the Interstate. The host/owners were very friendly and helpful. We would have rated this higher, but the campground needs a lot of work. The owners are improving it daily. The day we arrived about half of the campground was flooded and they had a hard time placing us. Our 40' motorhome was too large for the site we had to use and hung over on another site. We enjoyed the live music provided. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$15
This campground is located in a little valley below a ski hill providing a pretty location, esp. in the fall. There are several old apple trees scattered around the grounds. The staff was friendly and helpful. Although it is an older campground, they have remodeled the restrooms and showers with ceramic tile floors and walls(the pictures on their website is a good representation of how it looks today). The price we paid is with our PA discount. We would return here for another stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
An interesting place. Obviously a former ski area, it has become an RV park, and the owners are working hard at it. This isn't a full service resort type place. Seems to be a place for the locals and that's fine with us. It's pretty typical for older parks in the NE. Our only real complaint would be the "surprise" daily pet fee for more than one pet we discovered when making reservations. No biggie, except this fee is a first for us, and some seasonal folks near us had enough animals with them to at least double the nightly rate we were paying. So, we get the feeling this was really a tourist fee that doesn't apply to the locals. Nit-picks aside, if they continue to improve the place as it appears they have so far, this will become a little gem. If were in the area, we'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
We came to this campground last year and had the best time ever. We do not have kids, but other kids having fun, made us have a great time. Every weekend there is something going on for kids: gives mothers and fathers time away from their kids. In the last year, the amount of new campers has gone up almost double. Most weekends are full. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
We overnighted here, and were very happy with the friendly management and well maintained facilities. The new owners bought this campground last year. The WiFi signal was very strong even though we were in one the farthest sites from the office. I would have given them another notch up on their rating, except for the lack of cable TV service. A number of channels are available over the air though, from nearby Rochester, NY. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
Very poorly managed park, we were here on the weekend of July 20-21, everyone lost power for about an hour and again on Sunday, this park has quite a few power issues the seasonals were saying. If you like barking dogs you will love this park, non stop barking and no one who would help!! Friends were there the week before for Disco weekend and the owner canceled the activities for that night. Stay away from this park, very bad. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$26
Excellent clean park with activities for children and great level sites. Very friendly staff with an excellent store with numerous items for rvs and groceries. Close to Rochester, Buffalo and Niagara Falls. East on off New York Sate Thruway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com