206486 User submitted reviews online!!
Pilot RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (877) 745-6878
CGID10509

Pilot RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   6   7   9   7   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
Nice oasis with green lawns and shade trees at most sites. Excellent cable, but no playground or dog walk. However, it's within walking distance of McDonald's and Subway, and the Pilot station has the lowest gas prices in the area. The park has added more back-in sites since the last time I was here, so although the pull-thru sites fill every night, there's still room for late arrivals. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
A clean park, but nothing fancy. Just a good overnight stop. The sites were wide and long. The main drawback to this park it is directly behind the Pilot truck parking lot----enough said. I would stay here again if needed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
This is a nice small park next to the Pilot truck stop travel center. It is a little tight for bigger rigs, especially those pulling a trailer like we do. The park is well maintained, the staff is friendly, helpful, and professional. The site we got is 80' long and at least 30' wide. Hookups were well placed, only one sewer hose for this park. If in this area again we would stay here, but request a further in site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
We overnighted here on the way to Coeur d'Alene. Even though we had a reservation no site was saved as promised. We snagged the last pull through site. We had no access to Wi-Fi or the restrooms. The park was clean and safe, but there is a lot of truck noise. We would stay again but would call to verify reservations. Good as a stopover; definitely not a destination park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$24
The sites are long and wide with table, grass, full hookups, WI-FI and trees for some shade. Inside motor home was quiet of truck and traffic noise. Outside noisier, but to be expected. Personnel pleasant and helpful. Small screen to separate sites. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
This is a small park that's great for one night. It's right next to the overflow parking lot for the truck stop, but the noise did not bother us. The roads are a little tight, but adequate, and the sites are easy-in, easy-out. The sites are level, which is one of my main criteria for one-nighters. There are few amenities (laundry and rest rooms), and the registration is self-service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$25
We stayed here "by accident" - as in, the pass into Baker City was closed! We picked the only RV park we could find using road signs. In all honesty, for a truck stop with an attached RV park, we could have done worse! Spotless restrooms (and we were empty of water; didn't want to freeze up!). I rarely use RV park restrooms, but when push comes to shove, I want my morning shower! I had no problem using their bathrooms! For a cheap price, we had all the hookups we could want, including cable & internet. Restrooms were spotless, and the truck stop had 2 fast food places, if you don't want to cook (McDonald's & Subway). I wouldn't want to stay here indefinitely, but for several nights when you don't have too many options, this was perfect! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
Wow! What a find after a drive down from Canada right through Washington in pouring rain. Large pull through sites with enough length to leave the toad connected. Grass between sites and some large shade trees. It's a campsite at a truck stop so watch out for semi's maneuvering through the fueling area. We arrived late afternoon so it was handy to be able to fuel up and buy a box of Bud and be able to relax before leaving the next morning. There's a MacDonald's on site so you can get breakfast to go if you want. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Nice clean park, level paved sites with grassy area between. As others have said: go to second left to turn in. There is a small white sign in the middle traffic island advising this. The access road is Stanfield Ave. It is easy to spot. You may have to negotiate around the departing semis but we just drove slowly through the scales to accomplish this. We picked up our self registration envelope and the hosts were around quickly to pick it up. This rate reflects Good Sam price. Good Verizon signal here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$16
There are so few good parks in this area that this one stands out as a great place for the price. Price reflects internet special 3 days for the price of 2. That being said, it is an okay place to stay. Many of the parks in this area seem to be occupied by permanent residents and this one is no exception. The spaces are long, wide with picnic tables and grassy areas in between. It is behind a major truck stop and bus station, but the most noise is road noise. Agree with previous poster that they need to change how you enter and leave as the designated RV entry is narrow and where the bus stops. There does not appear to be much park supervision, as evidenced by the dog "presents" left on our lawn space. We would stay here again, for a short period of time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
Great little park for a night or a few days stay. Interior roads and sites are all asphalt in good shape and sites are relatively level. Lots of grass between sites which are spaced far enough apart to be comfortable. We have a 43' MH and were able to leave our tow car attached with plenty of room. There is very good electrical. We didn't use sewer or water so can't comment. It does appear that there are several permanent residents but the park was very clean. The park is adjacent to I-84 on Hwy 395 and adjacent to a Pilot station. When you exit I-84 you will see a sign directing you to turn to access the RV park. That is okay for small rigs but larger rigs should continue on Hwy 395 to the access road leading to the truck diesel islands for the Pilot station, drive thru the truck lot to the RV park entrance. The same holds true when exiting the park. The one drawback is the lack of restaurants in the immediate area within walking distance. Only thing available is a Subway and McDonald's at the Pilot Station. The price reflects the Good Sam discount. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Best deal in the area great for an overnight stay. The park was clean, manager was nonexistent, a little noise from the refrigeration on the trucks, but we would stay here again and have recommended it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$22
Great little overnight spot. Just off the freeway, green grass, full hookups and tables. Road and sites are all blacktop. There are both back in and pull through sites to choose from. Price is with GS discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$22
This is a fine park for over nighters and while I never met any of the staff and registered via an envelope, I did call three times and they were helpful and friendly... The wind was fierce that night, so I don't know if the noise we heard was that or the freeway, but while it is also a truck stop, I didn't hear any of the trucks There is a McDonalds, a Subway and a store there where you can purchase snacks and anything a travel may want. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
This is a self serve campground. There was no manager on site so you paid by envelope. The sites were nice with grass and a tree with a table built into the cement slab. There was one large shower in the restroom which was very hot and stuffy on a hot day. You had to shower and get out quick as there was no ventilation. The laundry room was the smallest I have ever seen. There was nothing here for kids though the McDonalds was within walking distance. The freeway was on one side and a truck stop on the other so it was quite noisy at night as the trucks ran their motors all night. Most of the TV channels came in poorly, while a couple were very clear. WiFi worked fine. No pool or rec room. Good for a one night stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com