221563 User submitted reviews online!!
St. Albert Kinsmen RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (888) 459-1724
CGID10554

St. Albert Kinsmen RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
93
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   8   8   5   5   5   8   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
Carpark camping at its finest, or worst, depending on how you look at it. Not a tree in sight so must be good for those who must have a satellite signal. Rate was with GS discount but still very expensive. It is all about location. It happened to be a wet day & the site assigned, apparently one they use a lot for transients, was very soggy & could use some freshening up with gravel. Good for the one nighter. Not a destination CG by any stretch. WIFI, though at no extra charge as it should be, was very slow & sometimes intermittent. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
NIce park on west side of Edmonton .Sites level and spacious.Washrooms and showers clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$39
We stayed here twelve days and believe it the best choice in the Edmonton area. The park is well laid out and reasonably well maintained. Staff were efficient but only available in the office on a two hour a day routine (possibly due to operation by a service group). The sites were well laid out, reasonably spacious and there was lots of attractive grassed area. Other peoples' comments that some sites had soft gravel are valid, although we escaped that issue. There are walking trails just outside the fence, it is quiet except for the rare train (I love to hear them) and close to one of the best areas (St Albert) in the greater Edmonton area. As for amenities, the Wi-Fi was the best I have had in an RV park while the lack of cable is my one real complaint. I will return. If you want a site reserve early, as the park was full most nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
This park now has Wi-Fi, and at least two rows of sites have improved surface, though some sites still appear to have rut issues. That said, this is a great place to camp in the Edmonton area. Sites are good size. Sites on the curves of the road are huge. Several sites back up on the river and rec path and are especially nice. Sunsets here are gorgeous. Nights were quiet though there was a train or two. The rec path right next to the park was super. We walked or biked to the Farmers' Market, the grocery store, the mall, and Canadian Tire. The price reflects the monthly rate. We will definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$42
The good. Easy access. No overhanging trees, great location. The bad, no Wi-Fi, no laundry, and no cable. The ugly, soft sites. If it rains you will be stuck there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$42
On paper this should be a nice park but it misses the mark. They say Wi-Fi hot spot but its two properties away in the Kinsman hall. I drove down a few times but was unable to connect. Never saw another camper there that could get it to work. Sites are gravel mixed with dirt. It was dry when we pulled in and left 6-8" ruts. Jacks and stabilizers will sink out of site and you rig will sink throughout your stay. No laundry and lots of construction noise during the day. Bathroom access by combination lock that often did not work. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
Potential to be a real nice RV park. Located in an industrial area with a large sports field near by. Pets must be walked outside of the park, which can be quite some distance for some of the campers (I would recommend that they need to create a couple more areas). No playground. If your RV doesn't use 50 amp power, you'll need to have an adapter (50 amp to 30 amp)or buy one there for $30 (which is a reasonable price). Washrooms are too small, 3 showers, one toilet and two urinals (showers and toilet tends to have a line-up during peak times). No laundry or store (you'll need to drive about 5-10 minutes). Check out the rules before you book. One rule that should be added is the mandatory use of sewer donuts. Small shrubs and plants (very new park). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
Nice little park close to Edmonton with great shopping nearby in St Albert. The park is nice and clean with paved roads throughout. As mentioned earlier the sites have fairly soft gravel. Any aggressive maneuvering is going to leave ruts. We've stayed a few times now and enjoy the proximity to the city and the size of the lots. You always get a few crazy 'inmates' in these parks, and this one is no exception. There is an older couple in a MH that seem to patrol the grounds looking for something to gripe about. They aren't the employees, just long term residents. The couple that runs the park are great though. All sites are 50 amps with water and sewer hookups. It is also big rig friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$41
Manager was busy at time of registration and gave me a site already occupied. He forgot to give me the code for the washrooms as well. Heavy rain made the gravel sites wet and muddy as there is too much dirt in the gravel. Electricity was only 50 amp, so make sure you have an adapter if you need 30 amp. Campground host told me that WiFi antenna tower is eventually being installed. Off the air TV had around 6 English language channels. For the price (my rate is a Good Sam discount) it definitely could be better. Unfortunately most RV parks around Edmonton are some distance from the city and this was the closest one that had full hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$43
This is a brand new RV park. They were paving the entrance road while we were there. The interior roads are paved but the pads are soft gravel. As time goes by the gravel should pack down. Many pull through site and some back in sites. A convenient location in a business park in the Edmonton suburb of St. Albert. Very clean bathrooms. No laundry at park and the only laundry in St Albert is very expensive. It is overpriced considering there is no cable TV, no laundry, no swimming pool, no internet (Wi-Fi). There is a very nice paved bicycle trail just outside the entrance that we used several times on bike and on foot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com