206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Pla-Mor Campground, Inc. was rated 8 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (574) 546-3665
CGID1058

Pla-Mor Campground, Inc.

Camp Information
Sites
560
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   6   7   8   7   8   7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
This campground is huge. Our site was all grass, we had no problems pulling out when we left even though it rained pretty hard while we were there. No real noise problems either. They have sites with trees but it wasn't hot so we didn't care where we were. You are close to so many attractions here that we extended our stay a couple of days. It's very near Amish Acres in Nappanee. You can tour a couple of RV manufacturers, eat and buy an Amish quilt at Essenhaus or just drive the back roads and view the pristine farmhouses. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$26
A nice all grass campground with gravel roads, all sites are grass. We had open site so rooftop dish worked well, Verizon cell and internet hot spot worked OK. Price was 30a with water, no sewer. We had to be pulled out of our site by a CG tractor. Site was high but overnight rain turned grass into mush & left 6" ruts. Should have some gravel or paved sites for larger/heavier rigs in wet season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
We stayed here during Labor Day weekend so it was busy. The staff is friendly and it has easy access for big rigs. We stayed in what I believe is the over flow (P section) which is a big grassy area with utilities...but NO cable! Note that! Most of the main area of the park is taken by seasonal - maybe they have cable? It drizzled rain for 2 days due to Hurricane Isaac, but the grass was thick and drainage was good so there were no mud puddles. The water here has a ton of iron in it so I would recommend that you have a water filter to attach to the hose bib or you may find your toilets and sinks turning orange in just 2 days. Overall, it was a nice experience and we would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$24
We stayed here for a week, nice large campground. We stayed in the section furthest away from the seasonal section by choice which was all grass including our site. Relatively level and we had one of the few spots with shade. Each site has a picnic table, but management requests that you do not lay any carpet on the grass. The laundry facility was clean and everything worked well. The staff was friendly and helpful. This is a nice park, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
This was our second time staying here. It's close to all of the Indiana Amish areas in Napanee, Middlebury, Goshen, Shipshewana, etc. Easy access to all of the Elkhart RV factories and surplus store. Easy access to the RV Museum and Hall of Fame in Elkhart. The people here are friendly and helpful. This is a large park with a variety of sites for big rigs and others. There is a clutch of seasonal sites as well. The only drawback is they don't take debit or credit cards, or checks. Plan ahead. A lady at the office said they would have them soon, though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
Overall this park was very nice. Check in staff was friendly and an escort to your site. All sites were grassy so don't know what would happen in rainy weather. Water & sewer hooks were a fair distance apart. Over all this was a nice park and would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
Get 7th night free if you pay for 6. Nice helpful staff. Good Verizon Wi-Fi...park is well maintained. one section devoted to seasonals. We were on large grass site. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
Staff was nice and helpful. We stayed on a concrete slab between grass because the shaded grass sites were soft due to heavy rains. Our site was on the end and rather long and wide, but other sites appeared cramped with little to no parking for a vehicle. Did not see the lake or the pool but the miniature golf area looked very nice. Verizon MiFi was very weak and we were unable to connect to the camp Wi-Fi. Appeared to be lots of long term folks but overall appearance did not seem to be compromised. We would probably not stay again unless we were sure we could get internet service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
Only giving this park a 7 due to bad roads and some sites that are really close together - fortunately, we were not in one of them as management let us pick our own spot (on a very busy 4th of July weekend). We chose a grassy site with lots of room to move about. We chose grass over trees because we were only staying one night. But, there are shaded sites available, which would be good as is HOT and Muggiest in July. Each site has a fire pit and a table. There is a pool, mini golf, a little restaurant for hot dogs & burgers and it seemed that the campers were having a great time. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
The manager first put us in a nice shaded spot, but we realized that there was the possibility of another camper being parked directly behind us if the park got crowded so we asked for an open site in the P section: the area in the middle of about 3 mowed acres. Great WiFi here; great antenna reception here; overall a good area if it's not the middle of summer since there's no shade. Miniature golf and driving range costs to the camper. Close to Nappanee, Elkhart and Shipshewana. We would recommend this park to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$29
This is a FAMILY park with lots to do: mini golf, driving range, swimming, etc. It is large enough to get in a walk: took me about 20 minutes per lap. Even though it's next to the highway, very little highway noise. There is a variety of sites available from heavily shaded to open field. We camped in the newer, 50 amp, full hookup area in the open field. It had a distinct parking lot ambiance. Water, power and sewer were fine. The Wi-Fi sucked. The slowest connection we've had in a long time (when it worked), and it didn't work about half the time. The location is convenient to the Newmar plant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
We are here for a rally and found the park older, but easy to maneuver in. The WiFi was strong at camper in the P area and showers though older were clean and worked well. Most sites in the open and great roads with no trees to duck so highly recommend as a stop for a big rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$32
We were here to have some work done on the motorhome and needed to leave each day and return in the afternoon. They assigned us a long pull through site and gave us a cone to place on the site during the day to ensure that it wasn't reassigned in our absence. We parked on a concrete pad that was very level and the site had a fire ring and picnic table. The Wi-Fi was excellent even though we were in the farthest part of the campground. Most of the sites are satellite friendly. They have a very convenient propane station so we filled up on our return one afternoon. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$26
Most of the comments from other reviewers are accurate. Nice park with site for every taste. Ours was a long pull through perfect for a one night stay and quick get away in the morning. We were lead to our original site which I didn't like, so the staff member took us to another more acceptable site without hesitation. Most sites are on grass and vary in there degree of level. Power and wifi were good even in the distant sites. This is in the heart of the Amish country so there are many interesting activities when you tire of seeing RVs being built. It is next to two busy train tracks. There is no "lake", just a smallish pond. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$24
Very friendly staff. Only take cash. Big campground. Nicely maintained. Need a pool, as the lake left something to be desired. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
This is a nice campground. There is nothing of real interest in the surrounding area. Elkhart Indiana is where most RV manufactures are based. There is the option to go on factory tours at some of them. As for the campground, there is wireless, a lake to swim in and large open sites. I would stay there again if I were in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
We had a nice time at this park. At first we were a bit unsure because they don't have a pool (usually a must for my kids) but they do have a swimming pond that is treated like a pool. Ends up my girls loved the pond and had a blast playing in it. Its nice and big so if the park was full there would be plenty of room for everyone to get wet. The owner is on site and is a very nice older man who is helpful and accommodating. The sites are mowed and trimmed and neat as a pin. We would love to go back. I would say they could invest in some new play equipment...it was a bit old and possibly could be dangerous. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$25
Very nice campgrounds. The roads are dirt with several potholes, the grounds are grass. We received excellent reception with the wireless internet. They have 2 antenna so it covers the entire campground. There is a lot to do in this area. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$38
Big campground with lots of open green space, new section has large pull thru sites with lots of grass, however the very new wireless internet service did not quite reach that section of the campground. Owner stated that he was adding a new wireless tower that would reach all the sites. Friendly people owned by a RVer family and they understand the needs of Rvers. Plenty to do in a 30 mile radius of the campground. Will go back anytime we are in that area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$19
Our rate may have been a little lower than normal because we were part of a rally. This campground was kept beautifully. I think there are new owners and they aim to please. One thing: the water is extremely hard. Would not hesitate to camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$23
This park is a great place to stay if visiting Amish country, the Elkhart area and the various RV Dealers located throughout the surrounding towns. The park has recently changed ownership, and the new owners and their family go out of their way to make everyone feel welcome. It is refreshing to find campground owners that understand the real meaning of hospitality. We have stayed here twice in the past 2 months, and will continue to make this campground our home when we return (which will be often). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$32
This park is very close to Nappanee. We toured the Newmar Factory from here. They have a golf driving range, a couple of small ponds and a putt putt course. They had some concrete interior roads but also lots of gravel and what could easily become mud in bad weather. Many grass sites with easy access in dry weather. The people were very nice. We also visited Amish Country from here. I would stay here again but there is also not much else in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com