206704 User submitted reviews online!!
Aurora Acres RV Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (503) 678-2646
CGID10581

Aurora Acres RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   7   5   3   6   5   6   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
We stayed here for one night, and this is not what we had hoped for. We got placed in a pull-through spot in the south lot, which is filled with nothing but old, ratty looking coaches and trailers. Just about every site is filled with permanent residents. There is no Wi-Fi in the park itself, just the clubhouse. Good thing is our private cable modem worked when we hooked up the cable, which we did because the trees block satellite. The space is long enough for us to leave our dinghy attached, and there is a very large grassy area right outside our door, which is great for the dogs. But those are the only compliments we can give because this is not a place to stay unless you have to. Would not come back unless we had no choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
This park is overpriced for what it offers. Location is next to an all night convenience store/gas station that accommodates all types of vehicles including 18 wheelers. Quite noisy all night. Park's Wi-Fi is only available "in the clubhouse" as we were so rudely told. It's 2013--who doesn't offer Wi-Fi throughout the park? State parks don't but they don't charge high prices either. The spaces were quite narrow and in order to allow room to open the slides, the entry side was right on the grass which, in our case, had a leak causing us to have to walk on muddy, mushy grass. Would not recommend nor would we stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
The pull-through site we stayed in was level but pretty narrow. I had to angle the trailer just right so I could open both the slide and the awning. The location is right off the freeway and near a gas station, which I felt was convenient. (The added noise or lights really didn't bother me.) They have a lot of rules for space maintenance/storage which seemed to apply mainly to non-residents. They allow dogs, but be sure to check the restrictions here as well. The pool was small but clean. The residents were very friendly. The bathrooms were decent, better than some other places we've stayed. There was a "septic" odor which made me verify that my lines were connected properly. There was not a lot of extra guest parking. Overall the grounds were clean and well maintained. I wouldn't call it a vacation spot, but if you are traveling along I-5 though Oregon and need a place to stop, I would recommend them. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$15
The rate shown is the average daily rate when paid monthly. The staff here is friendly, but that is the only positive comment I can think to make. This park is extremely noisy, both night and day. On one side is I-5 and on the other side is a 24-hour convenience store/service station. Additionally, the convenience store has bright lights around the fuel pumps, and if your rig is parked in the north end of the park, the lights can shine in your bedroom window at night. We hated this because we like to sleep with the bedroom window open, but that wasn't an option here. There is a "resident" homeless man who sits on the corner between the RV park and the convenience store every day for hours on end. Most of the sites are very close together and have no patios. There is only 6 - 8 feet between us and our neighbors. One night our neighbors sat outside talking until 1:00 a.m. despite the designated quiet hours. We have also encountered problems with a sewer smell permeating the area. This isn't a park I would go back to if there were other choices. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$34
This is not a nice park to stay, I-5 traffic noise is deafening and the manager is less than friendly. Sites are tight and no room to really park your vehicle. They are pet friendly to a point, don't let your dog bark at the manager or you will most certainly be black listed. There are lots of full timers with pets but none of them clean up after them. There is a place to take your dog to run, which is nice but be wary of the dog waste! There is a convenience store across from the park where the local bums hang out. If you are unfortunate enough to get a site right across: be careful, they will bug you for money! I have 2 more weeks here and then we are gone. It can't happen fast enough. I have never stayed in such a uncomfortable place like this before, nor will I again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$34
Tight turns for 38' big rig. Concrete pad was narrow. The best spots were taken. Backed out of pull through, otherwise, would have a hard right turn followed immediately by a 140 degree hard left turn around a steel post at the corner to protect lawn. There were plenty of cable channels. It is close to Camping World in Wilsonville. Gas station/market across the street. Truck stop west of I-5. Pool closed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
The park is older and tight for big rigs. WiFi only in the office. The water is from a well and was off color (orange) the night we were there. They said it was OK to drink. The gas station across the street is busy all night and has really bright flood lights. It was not a bad place to stay; in fact, it is the only RV park in the area and I would probably stay there again. The office staff was nice and helpful. It is a solid 5. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$31
Facilities are good - cement slabs for parking, good hookups, cable, a few trees. However, WiFi is only available inside the "clubhouse," and the traffic noise from the freeway and the truck stop right across the street was almost unbearable. Have stayed here before, but will not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$31
We stayed nearly a week at this park and enjoyed our stay. There are two sides to this place, we stayed on the right side where it seemed that most vacationers stay. To the left seemed to be mostly permanent residents, although there were some on the right side too. Aurora Acres is right off I-5 and very convenient for sightseeing in the area. The highway noise did not bother us, we were in site 116. As mentioned there is a convenience store adjacent, but we were not bothered by any noise and enjoyed have a place to walk to for a quick coffee or snack. The gas there was the cheapest we saw in the area, too. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and well taken care of. The sites are a little small, but not bad. There are little patches of grass separating sites. The TV worked great and the bathrooms were convenient and clean. They do have Wi-Fi but only in the clubhouse. This was the main drawback for us. I asked if they would extend service to the entire park anytime soon and was told that no, because connection would be difficult due to all the trees? (We've stayed at many parks with lots more trees and this was not a problem.) We noticed most visitors had dogs and many of them were noisy. This, of course, is not the fault of the park owners. We will definitely stay here again. Great location, great park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$31
There is a Circle K right next door which made for lots of traffic and noise. It was close to Portland, Champoeg State Park, and Outlet Mall. We selected it mostly for the location. Very nice staff. Would likely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com