206527 User submitted reviews online!!
Timberline Valley RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (765) 378-5909
CGID1060

Timberline Valley RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   8   9   9   8   10   4   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$27
We have stayed at this park several times, on our way south in the Fall and back north in the Spring. The park is beautiful and the owners are friendly & helpful. The water had been shut off for the season and the owner asked us if we'd like him to add some water to our tank. We will definately stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
We were given a site that felt like we were in the middle of a gravel parking lot, but the utilities worked fine. We did have a nice view of the swimming lake. Other areas of the campground have nice grass sites and trees. The office staff were pleasant and efficient. NOTE: This park is listed both in Anderson and Chesterfield, IN. It's actually just inside Chesterfield. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
This was only our second trip to a privately-owned campground. Grounds are quite nice, staff/owners friendly and facilities are ample. Restroom/shower building is older, but kept clean. Wi-Fi connection was fair, but we were on one of the farthest sites from the office (which is, I assume, where the wi-fi originates). TV reception was fair, we had 4G signal on an ATT mobile phone. We were on a level grass site, but there are other sites that are gravel. Seems that many of the overnighters (like us) will be given grass sites, although many of them are full hook-up. Several seasonal campers, and some of the seasonal sites are very nice. We only saw two junky seasonal sites, but the owner seems pretty dedicated to cleaning the place up, and it shows. Huge open field is mowed for Frisbee, dog-walking, or whatever. Nice path around the property and on their 'island' to walk the dogs and take a little nature hike, nice swimming area on the lake (closed for the season, but looked nice). We would visit this property again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
We loved this campground. We first stayed there in April 2012 and had reserved a site over the phone. Upon arrival they advised us that they had a better spot available if we'd like to setup there instead. We request that site every time we go now. Facilities: clean and hot water. Amenities: fishing, swimming, paddle boats. All worth it. Staff: go out of their way to make your stay great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$34
My wife and I stayed here in 2009, but I didn't write a review then as the present owners had just taken over, and I didn't feel it would be fair to give a bad review at that time. The derelict trailers have since been removed, and the state of disrepair has been taken care of. The reason I gave them a 9 is for the few potholes in the pavement. Overall, I think they have done a really great job of making this a great park, and we will be back next year. Also the pond and new deck are real nice, and the water is now "softened." We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
Park is well kept, clean and a favorite for larger rigs. Roads are 50% paved but all the sites are grass with gravel patios. Lots of walking trails, fishing pond, and a small store. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
This is our family's third visit and we absolutely loved it! From the moment we entered the park until our departure we were made to feel at home! Great owners and caretakers, lovely grounds, and our four children had a great time! We will definitely return! We have a 30ft RV and had no problem navigating or parking. Can't wait until our next visit! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$18
As mentioned, the owners are very nice and helpful but that is about it. The sites are quite unlevel. I had to reposition a couple of times to get close to level and, even then, I could not open some of the bay doors. The restrooms were filled with bugs and dirty. Definitely would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
This place was a great place to stay. Clean restrooms was the big thing for us and the people there were so friendly and helpful. They had so many things for the kids to do on the holiday. Loved it here. Will be coming back every year! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
New owners who want to make your stay as nice as can be. Definitely would recommend this campground. It is close from the interstate and the casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
Great stop for an overnight. Several seasonal sites but well maintained and not crowded. Good lake for fishing and located in horse track. GPS access is difficult but management has coordinates. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2001
$20
For the money this is a really nice campground. All the back in sites are well shaded and huge. Didn't feel cramped at all. Great playground for the kids and a lot of open space to play. Pull thru sites are a little narrower, but still plenty of room. The campground is along the White River and has 2 fishing ponds. The restrooms could be a little cleaner, but not bad. Will definitely return soon. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com