223495 User submitted reviews online!!
Louisville Metro KOA was rated 4 out of 10 based on 63 user reviews. Phone: (812) 282-4474
CGID1063

Louisville Metro KOA

Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   2   7   2   2   1   2   2   1   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2014
$46
Park is close to downtown area and the staff was friendly are the only plus. I measured the distance between units and there is only 41" between my unit and the unit next to me with slideouts extended. Do not know why they even bothered putting picnic tables at the site as you couldn't use it if you wanted to. TV cable, on got a few channels, even though they list over 30. WAY over priced for bare bones campground. Other comments about airport and trains are accurate. Will not stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2014
$46
There are 2 addresses for this park in Woodall's. If you use the 900 address you will be led down a road with only a 10' clearance!! DON'T use this address! I was NOT impressed with this park. The staff was friendly, but that was the only plus. The sites were tight and all gravel. The train tracks were about 20' from the RV's and ran all night. I have stayed in worse RV parks...but NOT one that charged me $46.00! I won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
You cannot get any more convenient to downtown Louisville. 7 minutes and you are in town. The staff was friendly and helpful. The sites were clean and the driveways were wide enough for a big rig. It is a city campground. The sites are small, mostly gravel, and the picnic tables are just in the way. Cable is available but we could only receive a fraction of the channels offered. There is a freight train line right next to the campground but no unprotected crossing, so no whistles. Close to I-65. Good area across the road to walk dogs. Next to city park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2014
$42
Check in was quick and easy. Staff was friendly and we were escorted to the pull thru site, but sites are close together. Sites are black top with pea gravel between sites. There are many long term RVs set up as well as the over night RVs. Bathrooms are kept locked, but key is easily available. Park is located under the airport traffic pattern for landing planes. Plane noise may be an issue. Cable is available, but we only received 3 channels. Switched to over the air programming and many channels were available. WiFi worked very well. Because of this park's location and environment we would not return. It does not seem to fit the KOA model. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
This is basically a parking lot with hookups. Trains run by all night. Gps will send down road with 10 foot overpass. Need to find alternate route if in RV or 5th wheel We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$46
Sites are too close and small. Train runs at rear of campground. When checking in, my wife went inside our unit. When she came out, the male escort asked what was she doing,using the bath room? This was no one's business what she was doing, and for a man to ask this was inexcusable. This place was way over priced for its location. Will not come back or recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
This campground was a huge disappointment. Due to the proximity to the interstate and downtown Louisville, it has a lot of overnighters but also has an apparent resident population of long term campers. The park is extremely cramped with units so close together awnings and tow vehicles stick out into the street. There is no grass or shade. The interstate and busy railroad are right beside the park, so it is noisy from that. We had a group of six adults next to us that staged a 24 hour drinking party which was noisy and messy all night long. Management did nothing. After their first party night, we moved to another park. On a positive note, the staff was friendly and helpful. The restrooms were clean and functional but were kept locked. A key deposit was required to get access. We were unable to get either the wi-fi or TV cable to work. Water pressure in the park is advertised at 75 psi, so if you come, bring a pressure regulator. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2012
$43
Very very tight spots and very very noisy, trains, trucks and planes. Cable TV did not work. Wi=Fi was the only thing I could say was very good. I would stay in a rest area before I would overnight here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Do I really have to give 1 point? This was a 0!!!! The worst campground I ever stayed at so far. Don't know how this one made it to be a KOA Franchise. We are usually staying at KOA's cause they are close to Interstates and normally have a good standard: but not this one. Every Wal-Mart parking lot has more flair and more room for our camper than this campground. It looks like a concrete parking lot close to the railway! Sites are small and very close together. Hookups are not set up great. Very high water pressure. Difficult access right now due to construction zones. No fire pits. The dog walk is a bad joke: just a stretch of gravel and a trashcan. For me this is not a dog-friendly park. Everything is gray concrete with 1 or 2 small grass areas. I will definitely never stay here again. The pricing for what you get is just ridiculous. Only plus is the WiFi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$48
We're an Australian family (2 parents, 4 kids) on our first RVing trip. We spent a single night in the Louisville Metro KOA while passing through. There were no major pluses; everything worked as expected, and the park was generally clean and tidy. Of note, although the park does not have a pool, they did offer the use of the pool at the local Holiday Inn (which, although a little inconvenient, is better than no pool at all!) A few minor negatives: showers and toilets required a key and each shower separately opened to the outside of the building, this meant it was difficult to supervise young children showering in a way that gave them privacy; secondly, getting to the park was difficult, with access to one of the bridges over the Ohio shut down, and a few of the streets near the park crossed by very low bridges. Ring the park in advance for directions! Finally, the price seemed quite high for what we got; it would have been more appropriate if we were in walking distance from central Louisville. Overall, the park did the job without any game-breaking problems. Given the price though, and lack of options for getting into central Louisville, we would look elsewhere if we stayed in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2012
$55
We spent our worst night of camping EVER at this park!! We were disappointed with the looks of the park as we pulled in because of the busy street and dirty and trash littered lot. We tried it anyway because it was late evening and we were tired from a day of driving. Our bad experience started at the registration office which was also a convenience store. The clerk kept leaving us to wait on store customers. Then we were told we had to give $2 for use of a restroom key, $2 for use of a laundry room key, and that we needed to have a water pressure regulator because they had 80lbs of pressure from the spigots. We had never heard of a regulator ( we have been camping the Midwest and southern states for over 30 years). We had to buy a regulator because the clerk said they would not be held liable for our plumbing if we did not buy it. The park was very difficult to maneuver our travel trailer and pick up truck through. The sites were so close together that we could not open our slide and awning. We had to reach under the next campers slide to plug in to the electric, and our neighbors sewer hose ran to their outlet about 3 feet in front of our camper door. We decided to stay since it was now about 7 p.m. We attempted to walk the dog, but the dog walk was a trash and rock fence line on the side of the park. We asked the clerk about a place to walk and were told to try across the street on the community walking path. We tried the path, but it was quickly apparent by the street people laying around on the benches and the two people who asked us for money, that we should hurry back to the camper. We spent the next ten hours laying awake because of the horrendous train noises right next to the park: of rail cars hooking and unhooking and slamming together, the unbelievable roar of train engines and blasting of horns. Just when we thought it could not get any worse, the airplane traffic began. We got up and left the park by 5 a.m. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2012
$45
Our first KOA park, if they are all like this one I don't know how they could stay in business. Just a parking lot, they had about 10 RVs there and had us all crammed in together behind their store. Very low water pressure, cable tv did not work. Good wifi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2012
$40
Very narrow, small sites. We knew this and have stayed previously knowing this because of convenience and location. Very rude park personnel. We will not stay here and will not recommend this park to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2012
$36
Nice place to overnight while traveling. Very easy access to/from I-65. Met at entrance and guided to our site. Sites are relatively small, but as the park was not full we fit OK. We will stop here again when traveling through Louisville. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$40
Great location and an OK park if you have a small rig. Big rigs should stay away. Sites and roads are narrow. If you and your neighbor have slides out, you will not be able to walk between the rigs. I got in OK but spent half an hour trying to get out. I finally had to back out of my pull through as there was no room to turn onto the road to exit. Paid $2 for restroom key (not refundable). I gave them the key back but should have kept it: I paid for it. Will not go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2011
$40
Very tight, very cramped and very noisy. Would not return. CG is only one block away from the I-65 bridge which is now carrying all of its traffic PLUS the traffic that would normally have gone over the I-64 bridge which is closed. Staff was polite and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
This park is cramped to say the least. We were assigned a site on a row that has posts on either side of the sites at the front, a very narrow road in front, and directly in front of us in the next row a large RV with a trailer that was parked at the very back of his site - with those constraints the turn to get out simply could not be made, so we had to back out. Utilities worked well, as did wifi. Cable TV is digital and there is a fee, based on information on their website. Did not check out the washrooms, so can't comment on that. Employees were very friendly and helpful. There is fuel available on site, which is convenient. There is a train track very close by (no whistles) and there is some noise from the airport - certainly not the fault of the campground, but be aware if noise is a problem for you. We would not choose this campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
This was not what I expected from a KOA, even after reading the past reviews. It is very urban, very tight, very noisy. A lot of permanent units, most seemed to be working folks, coming and going at various times. My biggest complaint is beyond the park's control, but the traffic helicopters start passing over every few minutes about 7 AM. Not sure I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
A clean well maintained park. Its older and the sites are a little cosy. Great showers and restrooms. Not much for pet walks, need to leave the park. Not a big deal. Fuel & gas on site. Wonderful laundry room if you need one. Important - Ask about the quirk on the GPS for this place before heading there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
Not a kampground as we expect from high priced KOA. Very tight sites, hookups not in good condition, the mens restroom was dirty. They take an additional fee for Cable TV ($3 per day), Wi-Fi is free. People parked behind us looked like permanents: lots of noise and their spot looked trashy. Just in front of us passed a freight train several times. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$41
Very tightly packed sites. Friendly staff. Park across the street for dog walking. Very urban. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$32
This was an over night stop for us on the way home. It is a nice campground right off the highway. All sites are paved and pretty level. Was half full when we were there. There is virtually no grass and the dog walk is stones. Was a little noisy but not enough to bother us. Staff we encounter was very friendly. Can't see this as a long time stay for camping but OK to see Louisville and for an over night stop! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2011
$35
This campground is just north of Louisville, KY by a few miles. The sites are paved and level, but there are only a few patches of grass. There is a little highway noise, but a few times a day a loud freight train goes immediately by the site. There is loud truck noise next door in the morning hours. The staff is friendly, the store has food items and things for the rig (and is open until 10:00 P.M.), and the laundry room is clean and reasonably priced. For a close-in location, it is--all in all--fine. We would stay here again if we were on the road trying to save time, as we were on this trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2010
$40
Paved sites and interior roads. Tight maneuvering in and out of sites. Space between sites is gravel. Proximity to other sites is very tight and would have been impossible to extend awning. When exiting RV our steps ended at the neighboring service post and their furnace exhaust entered our unit when we opened the door. Not much space available after extending our slides. The one positive that this campground possess is its proximity to Louisville and for that reason we might stay here again to better explore Louisville. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2010
$39
Very, very cramped spaces. The dog run is about 3' x 100' gravel area. No grass. Train tracks very close (approx. 40 yds from our site). Convenient to Louisville and nice staff. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$39
I'll agree with the other reviewers. For what this was, it will do for one night. I did look at the restrooms and showers and they appeared clean. The laundry room was good, but a staff person was washing all the KOA clothes and took up all the washers and dryers (not good business, I'd say). WiFi was excellent and cable TV good as well, but KOA, stop charging all those extra charges!! It was much too expensive ($39.00 per night, $3.00 for cable TV). Not sure about staying here again. The staff was very nice, however and helpful in terms of directions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
This is an older park directly adjacent to Louisville. The spaces are very tight and yes, we could no fully extend our awning but, it was extended sufficiently to be affective. The staff was friendly and helpful and the store was adequately stocked. There is a large park area across the street for dog to run in and leads to a walking/running trail. If you're looking for a campground to sit in with the kids, this is probably not the place for you. But, if you're looking for close proximity to Louisville with easy access, this is definitely the place to stay! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
This campground is very cramped. The spaces are so narrow you can't put out your awning. It was noisy until 10:00 PM. Had loud music from cars driving through the campground. Not sure about security, although they say it's 24 hours/day. We spent one night. Had reservations to return, but are going to re-consider and cancel our reservation and book elsewhere. Certainly not worth the cost. Fee included $3 for cable TV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2010
$45
Stayed here with a reservation over Memorial Day. Put us in an oveflow area outside the park proper, with a view of a field full of rusted junk. Claimed it was the only site available due to the holiday, yet we saw two sites in the park that stayed vacant all three days. Watched as the staff helped the rig next door park with its wheels right on the line so when the slides were opened, we couldn't even open our awning. Cable TV hookup cost extra. Terrible place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2010
$38
I totally agree with the prior reviews. The campground is probably the most "ghetto" KOA we've ever stayed in. Very tight spots, the grass is almost non existent, we thought the "greeter" was surly. Looked like lots of permanent campers. The trains running night and day were obnoxious. Based on the location of the tracks, God help the people camping under the tracks in the event of a derailment. Our poor dogs were confused by the gravel pet walk. Pet owners not paying attention could have their pet run over since it's literally part of the road. We stayed here out of absolute necessity and unfortunately will end up using it again in future, but we'll have less expectation. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2009
$43
Horrible, overpriced, unfriendly other than it was OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$40
We only spent one night at the Louisville Metro KOA in Clarksville, IN, as we were visiting friends while testing out our new RV. It was great for that, but not sure I'd want to stay for more than a day or two. It is a concrete jungle and the sites are fairly close together. Nevertheless, we had our friends over for dinner and it would serve as a good base for those more interested in activities off-site than on. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$49
Boy have the rates gone up here since last we stayed. If they could have metered the water we would have been charged for that too. The spaces were tighter then the advertised 28' wide space but the 'greeters' are nice and getting in and out was easy. I really thought the price was astronomical, in spite of the fact it is within a mile of downtown Louisville: not that there is anything to see. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
The sites are very small and close together with not hardly enough room to put an awning out or to park a tow vehicle on the site. The pet run is an absolute joke. It is along the main road and about four feet wide with a fence on the other side and is not a place where you would want to try and walk a pet. The employees were nice enough and the maintenance man was very good and working hard all the time to try and take care of the park and help out the campers. The campground is just very small and cramped and I would not want to stay there again unless just absolutely necessary, which is why I stayed there this time. It was the closest campground to a reunion that I was attending so luckily I did not have to spend much time there. I would try to find somewhere else to stay if in the area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$37
We stayed here as an overnight trip on our way to another location. We pulled in around midnight and the campground had our maps and details on the office door. We pulled in late, and with the pull-thru site's we could easily get in. The sites are VERY narrow though, so getting 3 slides out could be tricky if your in a hurry. I wouldn't stay here as a destination, but perfectly good for the night. Most people appeared to be "interstate" traffic. The hosts were friendly, and they sold diesel and gasoline on-site for a reasonable price. I will stay here again if traveling through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$43
This is an urban park, not a resort, although there is a city park with swimming pool just across the street. Yes, the sites are tight: there were only a few inches to spare between our awning and the next rig. I had no trouble navigating through the park with my 34' 5th wheel. If you're going to visit Louisville, this is the place to stay. It's just across the river from downtown Louisville, literally only minutes away. The staff is helpful and friendly; the showers, restrooms, and laundry are clean. I've stayed here twice, for three months both times, and would not hesitate to stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$41
Site is tight for big rigs. You need to walk down the street for access to a pool, but the entrance costs is free. We didn't hear any highway noise, but there is a train that passes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2009
$39
We were in Louisville scouting out areas for a national convention coming next year. DO NOT even consider this park. Sites are the worst I have ever encountered. Way too small and dirty. Ours was left filthy by the previous occupants and it was not recent trash. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$39
Very friendly staff here. I was very impressed with the state of the campground with everything tidy and clean. While the location was in a relatively industrial section of town (just across the river from Louisville KY), we found a very nice dinner theater just across the street from the park (took in a buffet dinner and show), and there's another restaurant just a block away at a Holiday Inn. Nice surprises. The site we had was very level with relatively new bluestone pads. The campground water supply is delivered at 75 PSI and they warn you when you're there. If you stay here, bring a water regulator connector with you. Fortunately, we had one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$37
I found this campground very convenient, operated very professionally, and very clean, and quiet. Prior reviews warned of the railroad track noise, but I stayed almost a week, and hardly noticed the few local trains. Cable TV is available, but extra. Although I did not use the showers, I was impressed that each shower was separate, with a locked door and a key is issued. There is a huge RV sales/service operation next door. I was in Louisville on business and have found that staying across the river in Indiana is very convenient, and only 10 minutes from downtown Louisville. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2008
$38
We stayed here to visit Louisville area attractions and that is about all that this KOA is good for. The sites are extremely narrow. There is a railroad switching operations only feet away. We had to back out of the site. The turning radius to exit was blocked by towed vehicles necessitating a back up maneuver. However, for all this campground's faults, we found the staff very helpful in getting us in and out of our site. The campground is also a gas/diesel station with a convenience store which adds to the noise factor. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$35
NOTE: This comment was originally posted to the wrong CG. I'm posting it again to give credit to the correct Real Gentleman. We stopped here only hours after a terrible storm hit the Louisville area downing many trees, knocking out electricity and almost paralyzing the city. We had called ahead not knowing what was in store and arrived after dark. The Manager walked us to the only site left that was not obstructed by fallen trees. None of this has anything to do with rating the park but I'm telling it as a way of saying Thanks to a Real Gentleman who treated us royally during a crisis. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2008
$33
If you need to pull in for a night, it's everything everyone has said below. If you have to use a back in site, they are short and your hook up is under the next guys awning. And the back in's are probably no more than 50-60 feet from active freight tracks. A port in a storm. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2008
$43
This is a KOA that I would pass by. Some slots are very difficult to get in/out. The KOA books states that the pool is only a half block away; more like two blocks or more. Their roads are in need of repair so expect a very rocky ride upon arrival/departure. For families, the only thing for children to do is a small playground. Would not recommend this campground for anything other than maybe an overnighter. And for that, its a little too pricey for me. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$42
Gave it a seven as it does what it is, well. It is a parking lot near the city and next to an RV dealer. The Camping World store is gone. It is near the Interstate and also the train is next door. I slept well, but it has noise from train and road and if you need silence you will not be happy. It is a very good overnighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2008
$38
If you are thinking about staying here: don't do it!!!! The sites are small, the management is unconcerned, the cable TV costs $3.00 extra. I was very disgusted with my stay and definitely will not stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$37
This is strictly a stop-over campground. Roads and campsites are paved, sites have crushed-rock "lawn". There is an active train track very close; noise from freeway and airport nearby.Sites are 25 ft. wide and many are pull-through. Amenities include a complete camp store, gas station, propane sales and free use of the Holiday Inn swimming pool,very near by. Each site has a picnic table.Laundry available. Easy access to highway I-65; just minutes from downtown Louisville, KY. About one-third of the campers are seasonal. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
Spent 5 nights here the first week of Sept. Occupancy rate was about 50%. This is the first KOA we have stayed in. We made reservations 6 weeks earlier, yet they had us arriving a day late and departing a day early. Management was cordial to us, but had others complain to me about poor attitude. This park by far has the tightest sites and maneuver room of any park we have ever stayed in. Initially, they tried to assign us a site way too small for our 24’ TT. The first solution was to move us a site over. Same problem. The only way we would have fit into those sites would be unhooking the trailer and using a tug to park us. Thank goodness these sites were too small for us. Our neighbor would have been a family of 5 homesteading in a small PUP, with a dog that never ceased barking, and with storage containers stacked around their site like an ammo box bunker. Finally got a site large enough for us to back into. The tightness of the sites left us concerned about being hit by other rigs maneuvering the park. Restroom and showers were basic and clean. The park is located right next to an active rail line. As many other reviewers state, the only thing this park has going for it is it’s proximity to Louisville. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2007
$35
From the first minute when we pulled in and found out they had only one site instead of the two sites we had reserved, to them having to have to move a motorhome so I could make the swing into the campsite, to them putting my sister-in-law and her husband in front of the maintenance building, and finally their needing 40' of sewer hose to connect to the sewer, this was a real mess. If you like camping in a parking lot this is the place for you. I couldn't put out my awning because it would hit the trailer next to me and the morning we were leaving I had to hurry up to hook up because we were blocking the campground road due to the size (or lack thereof) of the site. Never again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2007
$37
One of the worst parks we have ever visited. Although the staff is friendly the park is tight, stinky and noisy. Sewer smell from a sewage plant, rail tracks go almost right into the park. Impossible to put out awnings and even slides are close to your neighbour. Skip this one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2007
$35
This was the worst campground I've ever stayed at in my life. We went strictly because it was next to the Camping World store. We checked out after the first night. It's in a bad part of town, has a train running right next to it, and a sewage treatment plant nearby which makes for a horrible stench in the air. I'm surprised that KOA would put their name on this campground!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2007
$44
Park is overpriced, has small sites, and is noisy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$35
Basically a parking lot, but can't beat the access to downtown Louisville just five minutes away. Easy access to/from I-65. Dinner theater and big Camping World just a couple minute's walk. Surprisingly clean restrooms and showers. Very helpful staff are on hand from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m. daily. Guests may use pool facilities at nearby Holiday Inn. Wireless Internet works well. Since we were still winterized, would have been nice to use the "Kamping Kitchen," but it was closed up and out of order. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2007
$30
Really nice place. And, it was one of the most expensive places I have ever seen. You pay $7.50 per day for sewer. $2 per day for cable. Free WiFi. Nice people and are helpful. Just be prepared to pay for EVERYTHING. Only KOA that did not have free coffee in the morning. They charged for it too. Great place and great people, just remember to bring lots of cash. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2006
$35
Comments about this park are right on. We pulled into our extremely tight spot, looked at the gravel, looked at our two dogs, backed out (carefully) and drove south. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2006
$35
Dont even think about staying here... Unless you're getting service at the nearby RV Center or Camper's World. Although a highly rated park, this KOA is anything but... The roads are extremely narrow and the sites are tiny. They charge extra for everything except wi-fi which worked only sporadically. And the electric service is the worst. Most sites are 30Amp... very few with 50. The service is so old and out dated they actually have fans blowing on the service panels to keep them from over-heating. I wrote to KOA to complain about this park and its staff but of course I just got the standard form letter reply. KEEP DRIVING... We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2005
$29
Nightly rate is for 30 amp. Sewer hookup is $2.50 extra per day. Charge for cable. Wi-fi is free. Nice laundry with 6 washers and dryers. Camping World and RV dealership next door. Attractions in Louisville are within 7 miles. Easy access from I-65. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2005
$32
The park is just over the fence from the rail road track. The sites are very small and narrow. The motorhome in the site next to us had to move our picnic table to extend his street side slide. The utilities are in the gravel strip that is the yard area of the next site, street side. The pull through sites are just long enough for our 35' motorhome and toad. Like most KOA parks, there is an extra cost for sewer, 50A, cable TV, and even a fee of $2 each person if you have any visitors to your RV. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2005
$32
The only good thing about this campground is it's location. If you are attending functions in the downtown Louisville area this works fine. But getting a spot can be a challenge since they have so many long term residents. The campsites are so close together they are tough to get into. The few sites they have that are managable seem always to be reserved. I am pretty good at getting my 5er in a spot. It took me nearly 20 minutes to get it in the assigned site. With the slide extended there couldn't have been more than 4 or 5 feet for the folks next door to get out of their RV. Never mind using an awning. We parked the truck sideways and it still stuck out into the road. This campground is strictly for a quick in and out to avoid a hotel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2004
$36
We stopped at this campground on our way to Indiana from Florida. It is by far the tightest campground we have ever been to. We asked for a pull thru site so that we wouldn't have to take the car off the tow dolly and we planned to leave early the next morning. The site was so tight that when we pulled into it, the people in the site next to us who were sitting outside their coach, had to stand up and move aside in order for us to get into our site. The next morning we ended up having to take the car off the town dolly and unhook the dolly from the motorhome, then back out of the site in order to get out safely. On our way back through, we opted to stay in a rest area instead. My advice would be to avoid this campground unless it was a last resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$30
In a working-class urban neighborhood, but felt safe. Campground is meticulously maintained, tight security, nice clean store and sites and polite personnel. Fussy about sewer-connections, MUST use a "donut". Very narrow sites. Pool-privleges at the Holiday Inn up the street. Very nice indoor pool, Holiday Inn made us feel welcome with the kids. Not a "destination" campground, however this is a great campground if you're on-the-road, or visiting someone or something in the Louisville area. Another reviewer mentioned "sewage plant" over the hill from the campground. No, not a sewage plant: rather, the Colgate factory. If the wind's out of the south, brace yourself!! Kind a blend of peppermint, pine, and: LATRINE! I don't know what they're making over there, but I'm NEVER brushing my teeth with Colgate anymore!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2002
$30
This park has the smallest sites I have seen, very tight...There is a railway that runs right by. It rumbled the area as the trains went by and all this for $30. Typical over priced KOA. Also not in a very nice area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2000
$27
Nothing really special about the park. Pull-throughs have no shade. There is a sewage plant on the other side of a man made hill that smells like an open sewer most of the time. Only park close to downtown Louisville, KY We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com