219099 User submitted reviews online!!
Ceraland Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (812) 377-5849
CGID1066

Ceraland Campground

Camp Information
Sites
324
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   9   9   7   7   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$22
You have to be a member of this park or a member of a camping club to park here. No reservations are accepted - first come first served. We camped here over a long 4th of July weekend. The place was packed. The place for big rigs has no sewer hookup - so we had to go purchase a portable hauler. The overflow/big rig lot is quite tight - our neighbors campfire was nearly under our living room slide - hence smoke smell from the fire came right in. Fireworks are outlawed - yet every night there was a lot of fireworks & the security guard did nothing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
This is a semi-private park for members and guests who are members of Good Sam, FMCA or own a truck or RV with a Cummins diesel. We camped there as part of the Turbo Diesel Register rally for Cummins engines. This park is very clean and will maintained park with enough room between the camp sites to enjoy them. There is a lot of area to hike around and enjoy the setting of this campground. My only complaint was the shooting range was too close to the camping area. Sometimes in the morning the shooting range was being used by members practicing skeet shooting and the shotgun blast would wake us up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$22
Very nice park about 5 miles from town. No cable or Wi-Fi and very limited cell service. This is too bad as this is a great park to stay in. Full hookups available on gravel lots with plenty of shade or open for satellite. People are very friendly in the office and go out of their way to accommodate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
Cereland was formerly a private park that is now open to the public. The campground is very well maintained and is adjacent to the Softball Park and Fitness Center. The park is south/southeast of Columbus in a wooded setting. The sites are wide and easily accessible. While they do not offer WI-FI, we found both 3G (Verizon) and 3G & 4G (AT&T) service was good in the park. The park is beautiful in the fall complimenting the south Indiana countryside. They do not accept reservations, everything is first come – first serve, but we had no problem getting a site in October. Limited laundry facility (2 Washers and 4 Dryers) but was adequate for a quick uniform wash/dry. We couldn’t find a place in the park to purchase wood, but was referred to Lowe's about 9 minutes away which we picked up on a trip into Columbus. We highly recommend this park. One note, the water & electric box is at the back of the site, so an extension may be necessary. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Large spacious sites. Most are fairly level, some can be a challenge. Many sites now have full hook-ups, incl sewer. More amenities than can be listed. Policies allow non-members to stay and use facilities. Not listed in campground directories, so you need the phone number. A great spot for a night or a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$26
Very nice recreation area just southeast of Columbus. Lots of activities in the summer. Campground needs updating. Bathrooms and showers are old. Too many low hanging trees. Saw lots of big rig motor homes scratching their sides and tops pulling into sites and turning corners. The new overflow area is treeless; however, the entrance is full of low trees. Would rate this park a 9 if the trees were trimmed. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Park is beautiful and very family friendly. Park was clean, did not get to check restroom facilities so do not know what their condition was. Check in was easy but person did not have a map for directions to site which made it a little confusing. Utilities were not located conveniently. If you have a roof mount Sat dish there is no reception due to a lot of trees. I would camp here again if need be. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Very nice park. Needs some improvement in the campground area, such as trimming trees and leveling of some of the campsites. Pets are only allowed in the main campground area and not around the lake and the rest of the recreation area. Cummings has opened the campground to FMCA and Good Sam and is hoping for more usage. Very busy during weekends and impossible to get in during holidays due to company events. There is a gun range in the campground which can be frightening for pets. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$19
We were there with a group and had group rates. Not many sites where a satellite will work due to all the trees. Nice campground and helpful friendly workers. May be a membership only campground, we are not sure however we would stay there again is we could. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
What a lovely park! Our site was very large and comfortable. There are acres of green grass here with many activities for all ages. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$27
This place is OK. It is starting to show its age and a lack of maintenance but for the price and location it is fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$15
This is a recreation area and great for the kids. Pool with a separate water play area for younger kids, fitness center, miniature golf, paddle boats, shooting range. driving range, volley ball courts, soccer and ball fields. This isn't really a nature experience. We did not stay lakeside (no sewer over there). Only sites 158-241 have sewer hookup, but there is a dump station. Most of the sites are laid out in block streets, fairly level and back in only. Hookups are at the back of gravel pads so bring 50ft of hose. There is a camp ground map on their website. Phone 888-SEE-CERA We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$15
Great Park close to home for a weekend trip. Park employees very friendly. Great pool with water slide, Putt putt, driving range and other stuff to do. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
My family enjoyed our stay at the facility. The staff was very accommodating and allowed us to change sites when a different site opened up without hesitation. The pools were a great relief from the heat and the kids enjoyed them. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
This is a very nice park and well managed. The managers are really nice people and very hospitable. The pool is really clean and well kept. It is very quiet at night and there is no traffic noise from I-65, but very convenient to I-65. The restrooms and laundry are immaculate. Columbus is a nice town to visit. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
Visited park in 40' motorhome. Park is private park that allows Cummins employees, Good Sam members and owners of coaches with Cummins engines. This is a huge resort that is very family oriented. There is every outside activity imaginable. Campground starts on edge of small lake and goes back into a treed park like setting. Unfortunately for a big rig much tree trimming is needed. Staff was friendly & allowed us to pick a site on edge of trees that was satellite friendly. Main roads are paved with side roads gravel. Sites are gravel & wide enough for any size rig with any number of slides. The problem is backing into a site without running over the grass due to trees and narrow roads. The utilities are modern, but the water & electricity is located at back of site which necessitates long electrical cords & hoses. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2006
$22
We enjoy this park because it is within a couple hours of our home and is always clean. It is a private park for Cummins Engine employees and families, but it accepts Good Sam members. They have lots of amenities: miniature golf, peddle boats, pond for fishing, go kart track, skeet and trap shooting, range shooting, soccer fields and baseball diamonds as well as a fitness center. This park is on SR9, just South of Hope, IN. It doesn't see much transient traffic because it is away from any interstate. If you are within, say, a four-hour drive, we'd recommend it for a great weekend get-a-way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2005
$16
We had a Foertravel Grandvention here with over 100 motorhomes in attendance and we did not even make a dent in the number of sites used. The facilities are amazing and the the people very friendly. They have shooting range, driving range, playground, lake and paddle boats and full service gym. The gym is not air conditioned except for the office area. You need to have a cummins engine product, be a member of FMCA or Good Sams and they have to have room too. It is one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed in in all of our years. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2003
$2
This park is owned by the employees not Cummins as stated above. The name stands for Cummins Employee Recreation Association and Land which was purchased using profits from use of vending machines in plants when Cummins employed over 5000 employees in Columbus during the late 60's and beyond. It is an excellent facility which I used with my children when I was an employee (30 years ago) and do so all most every year now. I hold rallies here occassionally as well; all base upon space available regulatiions in effect. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$16
This a very nice park for Cummins employees and family's. You can stay here if you have a Cummins engine, FMCA membership, or a good Sam's card, and park has room for you. The park is 312 acres and beautiful. Park has large lake, soft ball park, golf driving range, large pool, tennis courts, mini golf, trap skeet range, and archery range. No noise here at night. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$15
The nicest RV park I've stayed in so far. Owned by Cummins Engine company for its employees, but if your RV uses a Cummins engine, you may camp there. RV'ers with pets are segregated from those without pets, keeping both groups happier. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com