219007 User submitted reviews online!!
4 Aces RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 24 user reviews. Phone: (620) 659-2321
CGID10662

4 Aces RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   7   7   7   8   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$27
The rate shown is with Good Sam discount since I am not a PA member. The park is good considering you are in the middle of nowhere (Kansas). The previous reviews are pretty accurate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$15
We were traveling across the country and didn't expect much when we pulled in. What a great surprise. The pull-through lots had cement pads and the little park was beautiful. They even have a nature walk along a creek. The laundry facility was one of the best I've seen. The Wi-Fi was perfect. The park is clean and quiet and the owners are very nice. We will plan to stay here on future trips. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$17
Delightful owners who have added very nice touches to the camping here. Received a bag of microwave popcorn at check-in; the superclean bathroom and showers had matching upscale liquid soap & lotion as well as real cloth washcloths, hotel shampoos, conditioners in basket (and 2 electric flatirons for hair I assume were for our use), nice wall art and artificial flowers to brighten it up -- along with paper towels and nice wall heater to keep one toasty after showering; cute holiday decorations and cheery lighting (turned off by bedtime). Sites were long and level concrete pads with good utilities . Very convenient off highway. Would have given even higher rating if Wi-Fi was secured and if cable available. Rate was PA and well worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$17
Very good value with Passport America, we paid $15 + $2 electric surcharge for a FHU pull-through on a nice wide concrete slab. The Wi-Fi was very good during our stay. Verizon cell and broadband both very good as well. TV via batwing with a wingman attachment was very poor. During the day, we found nothing 4 days running. But later in the day close to evening we picked up multiple stations. We usually had NBC 2-1 and sometimes CBS 6-1, plus a couple others. So you may need to channel scan a few times. The other possible downfall was that it could be very dusty depending on site. We had a lot of traffic near our site 22. The RV Park also has water and electric sites for $20 and dry sites for $10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$17
Spent one night at this nice little park. No frills, but clean and well-kept. The new owner was very friendly and even apologized for the grass not being cut as their mower was broken. They have just purchased the park and want to add improvements. The owner came out to greet us and told us to pick a spot, get set up, and then come in to pay. We got one TV station over the air, and the Verizon 4G service was excellent. The park also had free Wi-Fi which was acceptable. Electricity was good. Water pressure was good. Easy to get in and out of the park. I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$17
Our destination was cut short today because of wind. Found this Passport America park and pulled in. The owner came out, told us to pick a spot, get set up and then come to the office. The owner just took over the park the first of the month. Very friendly. This park is very easy to find. There's no frills but didn't need any for an overnight stay. The satellite worked fine, as well as the Verizon phone. We'll be back when we're in the neighborhood. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$22
This park was a delightful experience. The restrooms were a disappointment, but everything was so nice it gets a good rating from us. The management was very friendly and helpful. Lots of space, train was infrequent and not too loud. Lots of grass, open space! We would stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$17
One night only. Passport America rate. Concrete pads on some sites. Grass between sites. Plenty of room getting in and out with our HDT and trailer (60 ft. combo) Great electric, water pressure, internet, and no problems with the sewer. Only found one TV channel by antenna. Someone outside of the park needs to shut up their dogs. Lots of train horns. Had to wear ear plugs to sleep at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$15
Not a vacation destination, but friendly and functional. The large concrete pad pull-through site was easily accessed by gravel interior road. Utilities, including Wi-Fi, were good. Satellite TV reception was easy; AT&T phone and data service were available in the area. The laundry area was clean enough to use, but not pristine. Train and traffic noise was present, but not obtrusive. The rate reflects a Passport America discount. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$17
Large level cement pad sites; easy to maneuver. Rate was Passport America. Bathrooms were outdated and needed a good cleaning but shower had lots of hot water with good water pressure. Very friendly owner and a great place for the dog to retrieve. Good WI-FI. Verizon cell coverage. No over the air TV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$18
Very clean, fairly new park. Nice concrete pull through sites. Easy access off the hwy. Park owner is very nice and helpful. Lots of open space for kids and dogs to run and play. Nice creek can access from the park. The town of Kinsley itself doesn't have much to offer, all though there is a small grocery store, few gas stations and liquor store. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
The pull through sites have concrete pads and grass surrounding them. Our first site had a broken sewer connection on the wrong side of the site and our electrical did not work although after we moved the owner indicated they checked it and it worked. The sites are pretty close together. There is nothing for children to do here other than walk a "nature trail" cut into the brush alongside a creek. We would stay here again if needed for an overnight. Rate does not reflect a $2 surcharge/day for summer electrical. Owner only accepts cash or check and doesn't always have correct change hence our rate reduced to $32. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$15
This was our second time to stay here. Rate reflects Passport America. Only 30 miles from Dodge City. Park is clean and well-kept. Laundry facilities on site. Owner and staff friendly and helpful. Pull through sites have little shade. Trains did not bother us. Make sure you enter from Hwy. 50. Our GPS tried to bring us in the "back way." Would stay here again. Local grocery is close and also fuel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
We stayed here after a long days drive. Owner was real friendly and seemed more concerned that we get set up and the AC running as it was 104 degrees. We knew the cost before we got there as we had called ahead. There were a few trains but found that running the AC fan all the time it really minimizes the noise you here. There were only 3 or 4 the night we stayed. Campground was very clean and well kept. We will probably stay here again next spring when traveling through the area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$12
Trains, Trains, Trains. Initially we wanted to rate this park an 8 or better, BUT as the weekend approached the trains got to blowing and blowing and blowing, at all hours of the night. The owner is AWESOME!!! Very knowledgeable about the local area. The VFW is the place to have a drink and chow. Verizon cell/data was great. Satellite was easy to get. We would stay again, even though the trains were a bit of an evening issue for those of us that do not sleep so soundly. (All you prior infantry Marines know what I am talking about.) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$25
Take the time to check out this park's website, a very funny read. Easy access to highway. We stopped for an overnight stay. Has cement pads that were perfectly level. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$13
Very well maintained park, neat and tidy. Concrete pull-through pads were level and all utilities worked well. Excellent free Wi-Fi at site. Owner was very helpful and friendly. Walked dog around park and neighborhood. Laundry on site. Good place for over night. Easy on and off from Highway 50. Convenient to Fort Larned, a National Historic site which is very interesting, to the north and Dodge City to the west. Back-in sites with shade and tent sites are available. Passport America rate is $12.50. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$13
Nice clean park. Owner very accommodating. We stayed here under Passport America. Level sites. Has pull thrus and back-ins. Nothing in the town to see or do. Good place to chill. Dodge City 30 miles. Good local grocery store. Directions coming from the north on Rt. 56, turn south on Rt. 183 to Rt. 50, turn right, you will see signs on your left. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$23
Came to a friend's wedding and we were glad to find this quiet, clean, friendly park. The owner is quite nice and let us check in the following day. Lots of well maintained grass to run our dogs around in. Very thankful for that. Level sites and our trailer needed no leveling blocks. That was a first! Not much going on in Kinsley but a short drive to Dodge City. A great, quiet place to spend a night or two and rest up for a bit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$24
Our rate reflects a Good Sam discount with full hook ups. There are eight sites with concrete pads, primarily out in the open (virtually no shade). It is within about 1000 feet of a railway, but the line was not busy at all. What can I say: it is a place to camp for the night. Owner was quite friendly and helpful. Virtually nothing to do at campground or in town. We would camp here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$13
This is a wonderful park if you have some reason to be in Kinsley, or are just getting off the road for a couple of days, as we are. We used Passport, and for that price, the RV parks don't get any better than this. Nice, completely level, concrete pad pull-through site and patio. Electric is excellent. Owner is very friendly, and is an experienced RV park owner. Free Wi-Fi, free use of a land-line phone if desired, with free long distance to anywhere in US. Most people don't need this with current cell phone plans, but still, this is a first for us in a park. This park is clean, well cared for, and has all the look and feel of somewhere that has lots of TLC. It should probably be a 10 but I operate under the assumption that no one is perfect, so 9 is as high as I go. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$13
Great overnight stop off US 50. We took one of the big pull-through cement pads, since we didn't need shade. Gravel interior road. Any size rig can fit. Excellent 50 amp power. Five washers and four dryers in laundry; that's plenty for a small park like this. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Very nice owner. Passport America rate was $12.50, cash or check only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$14
This park was a great place to stay for two nights while on our way out west. The owner is very friendly and helpful. The rate reflects Passport America discount. Other discounts are also available. The park has both grass and concrete pads. The concrete pads are pull thrus. The grass areas have shade. It is well kept and clean. Easy ride to Dodge City. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$14
I stay here when traveling on business. The owner is very friendly and helpful. This campground is clean, well kept and quiet. Bathrooms and showers were being upgraded last time I was here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com