223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Columbus Woods-N-Waters was rated 8 out of 10 based on 59 user reviews. Phone: (812) 342-1619
CGID1067

Columbus Woods-N-Waters

Camp Information
Sites
107
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   6   9   7   8   9   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2014
$36
Located at I-65, exit 64. Off the main roads, but easy to find. Nice park for a night while traveling north or south on I-65. Staff was friendly and check in was quick. Park is well shaded, but is almost 100% gravel. Pull thru site was easy to get into and fairly level. Interior roads are some what narrow but constructed in such a way that big rigs can make the turns if driver pass close attention to each turn, and a spotter would be helpful. Water had good pressure, and there were no electrical issues. Only 2 full hookup sites shown on the site map. A fairly large number of seasonal units, but that was not an issue. Park has a good size pool that is open Memorial Day to Labor Day, and a nice playground for the youngsters. WiFi was available only around the main office, laundry and pool area. Told it is being reworked in the entire park and should be operable in a few weeks. There is no cable TV, and the many trees block satellite reception. There were many TV channels available over the air. We enjoyed a quiet night and would return to Woods N Waters. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
Nice, neat campground. Turns were a bit tight for our RV and sites were too close together but the setting was nice-trees, shade. We only were there for the night so didn't really use the amenities much. TV and WiFi not good as in most campgrounds today. Staff was pleasant. We would stay here again and maybe ask for a bigger site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
Campground is VERY wooded. There is no satellite reception except maybe in site 87. We were not able to get much off the antenna either. Nice pool. There are a lot of permanent campers. The dump is a hole in the road. The road leaving to the campground is very narrow. I wouldn't want to meet another RV coming the other way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Once in a while you find a place that you would definitely return to. Well, we found Woods-N-Waters in June 2014 on our Northbound Trip, and liked it enough to make it a planned stop on our return Southbound trip in July! Owners are what we always hope to find: friendly and caring !! The park is clean and spacious. The pool is sparkling. Bathrooms are among the best we've seen in many years. WiFi worked quite well. We'll look forward to our next visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
This was a fairly quiet park with close-to-level gravel sites and lots of trees. Sites are spaced close together, but we didn't have any trouble maneuvering our motorhome down the gravel interior roads. The 50-amp power and water were adequate, we had no sewer at our pull-through site (#25), which was plenty long for our 40' coach and car. Tables and fire pits were included, although they were scattered about in a strange way. The Verizon signal to our phones and amplified Hotspot was strong, we did not try the park's WiFi. The restrooms were old but clean, the laundry room had several machines and a small folding table. We would have rated this campground higher if it had access to some walking/biking trails. Stores and other services were up the freeway a short distance in Columbus. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
Very friendly people. Quiet campground. Narrow road leading to campground. Narrow gravel roads in campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
What a lovely campground owned by a delightful couple for 28 years. Perfectly clean restrooms and a fabulous heated pool. The cleanest laundry & machines I have found. Had full hook-up for one night, but due to bookings we then moved to water/electric site. Dump available on site. All sites are lovely and the beautiful trees offer a lovely setting. Camped here with Good Sam rate. Reason for only 9 rating is that Wi-Fi was terrible despite advising the office. This unfortunately was not fixed. Very disappointing. However, would highly recommend and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
The park was very cramped. We were traveling with four other rigs (40 ft) and they had a few parking issues getting turned/backed into the sites. I was lucky enough to get a pull thru site but without sewer. Since we all were just passing through one night was not much of a problem. Certainly was a lot of shade and low hanging trees. The park itself is hard to find and one of our party who was meeting the rest of the group there actually got lost and wound up on a country road he did not want to be on at all. There are many full time sites taken by trailers that obviously never move. Overall the park was clean, restrooms clean (old), and the campers friendly. I felt secure and would use it again for an overnight. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Clean restrooms, nicely wooded sites with several full timers. Made a reservation, arrived late and there were no reservations on the board. Found out the next day someone just pulled in and took our reservation. Stayed here in a travel trailer on our way down to Disney with our 2 grand daughters ages 4 and 7. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$33
This is a great campground. The staff were very friendly and eager to help you any way they can. The seasonal campers were also very nice and welcoming. The Wi-Fi is very limited in the amount of data you can download and they tell you this when you check in. If you exceed their bandwidth limits, you are blocked out of the Wi-Fi until the office reinstates your access. Satellite reception, if it’s attached to your rig, is limited to only a couple of sites by the office - most of the sites are heavily wooded. The laundry was the cleanest I have seen in my 9 years of traveling all over the US and Canada. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
Expensive for those hookups with only water and electricity. Most sites are pull-through. Easy access from I-65. Gravel roads and sites, fairly level. Good electric and water pressure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$32
Shady, but sites are so close together the fire ring for our neighbors was under our slide. Very close to the interstate and very noisy. Nice folks in the office. Okay for overnight but not a great place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Stayed here for a few days to rest before continuing to the U.P. Access road to the campground is narrow but once inside the park the roads are wide. We had a large back-in site. Good utilities. Sewer hookup was high though and hard to flush the tanks well. Site was level. The back of the park has quite a few seasonal or permanent campers. Would be helpful if they cleaned them up a little. Would stay again for overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$31
Stayed here as we were passing through. Not far off interstate which was nice. We were a late arrival and requested pull-through site ahead of time, but unfortunately they have very few pull through sites and we ended up with a back-in. There are many trees and maneuvering could be difficult if driving a big RV with a tow. All gravel sites. Did not see staff or use facilities. Many trees and well shaded so I'm not sure how the wifi would be. Overall, we were somewhat disappointed with the site we were given and it made for a difficult early morning backing in between trees. It would have been nice to get the pull-through we reserved. Campground in my opinion is OK for over-nite stay. We would probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$31
We really liked this campground. It was clean, quiet, and had well-spaced, gravel sites that were level. The design was good for navigating in a large rig. There was plenty of shade and woods are surrounding it with a path. We were able to get satellite reception. I did not use their WiFi, so can't comment. There was plenty of room to walk the dog, with a large field at the entrance. The rate reflects a GS discount. We would stay here again. Actually we wanted to stay longer but couldn't. We camped here in a motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
All of the comments are true regarding the narrowness of the road leading to the park and how difficult it is to maneuver inside the park. It is heavily treed and satellite reception was not possible from our spot in the back of the park. However, over the air reception was very good with multiple stations. Many of the RVs in the park appear to be semi-permanent. There were only a few other transient RVs. The Wi-Fi was a joke. Signal strength was OK, but it would come and go: worse than none at all. When told about the problem, the RV park management was clueless. Most of the sites do not have a sewer connection. The campground has seen better days. We did not use the restrooms or showers. We would probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Not really sure if my price per night was right. I love this park. We drove in with a 38' class A motor home pulling a Ford F150 and had no problem navigating the road in or the interior roads. Everything was spotless. The owners are nice! The park is quiet. The Wi-Fi was perfect. On our trip from FL to AK and back, this was one of the few spots that had great Wi-Fi with excellent streaming. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
After reading previous reviews, this place surprised us. The roads were gravel, as was the camp site, well maintained with no pot holes. Rest rooms, showers were clean and well maintained, kids playground was very nice, modern and clean. Pool was clean and well maintained, host was friendly and although not there, as we arrived late, he was here early the next morning. Has some year round campers, interior roads are narrow. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$31
Very nice park we stayed one night going south and again coming back north. A year round park. Very quiet. Clean and very friendly people. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2011
$27
The entry to the park is a one mile narrow road, paved, but barely wide enough for an RV and a car. The roads in the park are difficult to navigate. The sites for the overnight folks are far from level. The water pressure is good, and there is WiFi but the signal is weak. A small RV would probably be okay, but a a class A with a tow would be hard pressed to be satisfied. There are lots of trees, so it is difficult to get satellite reception unless you park in the open area in the front, which has 30 amp service and water only. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$31
This is a nice little park conveniently located off I-65. Nice shaded pull through, very nice staff in office, well stocked campstore, nice pool. Bathrooms were spotless. Great place to overnight or stay a few days. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
Shady and level gravel sites. The rate is for E+W. They also have a few full hookups but only a few. Even though it was a busy holiday weekend restrooms and laundry were very clean! The pool looked also nice and clean but we didn't use it. Wi-Fi (included) didn't work at the evening. Was ok the next morning. We arrived after office hours and found a prepared map outside with all the information. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Attractive well-shaded sites. Tall trees throughout the park. Turns within the park were difficult for our 39' 5th wheel because of tight spacing between trees. It would have been very easy to damage the RV. No pull-thru spaces were available. The back-in was difficult because of a utility pole and proximity to the office building. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
Fairly close together. Luckily the folks next to us were seasonal and did not arrive while we were there. Level sites with nice shade trees. Very nice owners that offered to shelter us when the tornado sirens sounded. No really secure spots to go but better than staying in the camper. Men's room showers were very difficult to use for the man of average height. Very low shower heads necessitated bending down to wash your hair! Showers need more ventilation to be comfortable. We would stay there again as the pluses outweighed the minuses. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
This campground offers a more rustic experience close to civilization! It is quiet and well-maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
This appears to be a nice, clean, family friendly park. Lots of kids, dogs and campfires. Wi-Fi was fine and satellite reception decent. There was some noise from nearby campers (most notably a very loud boom box car at 3:00 AM) but in general pretty quiet. We had a back in spot as it was the only 50 amp site available. We would stay again for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$29
The park was clean with a lot of trees. It was easy to get to, and easy to get in and out of. The sites were gravel, but they all looked fairly level (I know ours was). We only stayed one night, but will stay there again in the future. The restrooms were very clean and looked to be fairly new. We had a pull-through site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$29
We enjoyed this park with its level gravel sites and beautiful grounds. The staff is super friendly and town is a few miles away. If you have a big rig, there are several large sites by the office. Wi-Fi, Sat. and cell phone all work fine here. The trees are turning color and the park is very nice and quiet. The store has supplies and the laundry room is cheap. The pool is closed now. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Great Park, the owners and staff were very friendly. They allowed us to "stage" a family / friend gathering at our site, since we traveled so far (Maryland). Trash was picked up several times a day and Restroom / showers were very clean and orderly. The only "downside" to this park is satellite reception, it's spotty due to the trees. However we will stay there again upon our return next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Nice park for an overnight stay. If the park is full, it could be tight for a big rig as sites are close together. Rate reflects GS discount. TV reception was not the best. Very nice couple operate the park, and the pool looked clean. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$31
$31 is full rate. 10% discount for Good Sam, then add taxes and pay $30. We had a 50 amp pull though with water. As mentioned, it is clean and well run by a very nice couple who own this former KOA campground. Did not use the wi-fi; our Verizon broadband flew here. TV via batwing was good. Campground is more of an 8, but pricey so I gave it a 7. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$29
Nicely kept, older, wooded park. Layout was a little tight for larger rigs, but manageable. Price was a little high, but it was convenient to highway, quiet (only a little distant highway noise) and had reasonably good Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
The park is heavily wooded and seems to be a weekend or summer place for nearby cities. Many seasonal sites, but most are well kept. The good: Lots of shade, trees are trimmed so nothing scrapes the top of coach. The sites are level and well graveled. Electric and water are fine. The bad: Lots of shade, no satellite reception. There is no cable TV system. Most sites have no sewer. No escort to site and trash in the fire ring. We would use this again for a one night stop, but nothing more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
Trees and more Trees, not a campground for the Satellite dishes, there are only a couple of sites they may work at. Clean older well kept campground, quiet and well managed. Good stop for overnight or a few days. Very quiet and restful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
This is a nice over night stop. It is located not too far off I-65 between Indianapolis and Louisville. Lots of shade and clean restrooms. People are nice. Sites are level. We got a pull through and it was easy in and easy out. Some sites have full hook-ups; ours just had w/e. Quiet park. Had a pool and a small lake you could fish in. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
This is a nice place for an overnight stop. We stayed the night after a severe storm with heavy rain had come through the area and park management was still working on the cleanup effort. The interior roads were a little tight for a big rig, but not so much as to be impossible. Overall a shady quiet park. The office staff was very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
Heavily wooded park a short way off I-65. Some pull through sites available; a few will fit large rigs (though watch for trees). Turns inside CG can be a bit sharp. Very family-friendly; fishing pond, planned activities (weekends), pool, etc. Little road noise despite proximity to the interstate. Bathhouse & laundry were very clean, showers & fixtures fairly new, with massaging shower heads. A few seasonals but sites are kept reasonably neat. We really enjoyed this campground and would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$29
This was an overnight stop. They don't advertise big rig sites, but we were able to pull in a water/electric site and not unhook with a 37" fifth wheel. The owners stayed open late for us to arrive and were very nice. The rest rooms were very clean. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$31
This was our first trip in our new fifth wheel. Park was very quiet and peaceful situated among many large trees. We arrived late and the trees were a little intimidating to a novice driver. The site was spacious and the area clean. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Roads are smooth gravel and well marked. This was the best revied park for our trip to Indy. We chose this campground based on the other positive reviews. Many other facilities on the way received sub standard ratings on this site. We do not regret our choice to go our of our way to stay here and we would camp there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2008
$30
We stayed at this campground twice before for a few days each time. This year we stayed for a month. The laundry and restroom/showers were very clean and neat. The Wi-Fi was easy to access and very fast. There are some seasonal rigs at the back of the campground, but they are all in good condition. The owners live on the property and are very nice and helpful. We will stay here again if we are on I-65 in Indiana. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
Have stayed here extensively and will stay again. Owners are very friendly and helpful, park is squeaky clean and well maintained. Many visitors are "regulars," and have good manners. Lots of trees, large pond with good fishing, clean swimming pool with high quality alternative chemicals (not heavy chlorine), playground equipment, hay rides, events, etc. One of the owners loves to cook, and there are free goodies every Saturday night. It's a fun, clean, well-run, and attractive park with good security. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
Fairly nice campground that we found that we had stayed before - - - - priced a little too high for our liking. Will probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
They say they are accessible for big rigs, and it's true, we did get in, but we brought several tree branches along with us!! We don't fit in the site they gave us, so we are partially blocking the road. The turns are extremely tight for us, take warning if you have a 40' or longer motorhome, don't try this one. They did not have full hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
An OLD, OLD KOA!!! Good for a night stopover only, mostly permanents there. They said they had Wi-Fi, but it was none existent for us, local only, no internet! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
Very friendly, good easy access to sites for big rigs. gravel sites. Seems very family oriented, surrounded by well established trees, we'd make the stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$25
Nice park. Camped the weekend before Halloween. Resort had activities for the kids. Friendly staff. Wooded sites. Close to highway, but did not notice road noise. Nashville, In short ride away. Great town for shops, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2007
$30
I find it hard to believe no-one has mentioned the noise here. This campground is just a few hundred feet south of an industrial park, with a thin strip of woods intervening. We stayed here on a Monday and Tuesday night; Tuesday and Wednesday mornings, the racket from the warehouses just to the north was incessant, with the beep-beep-beep of trucks backing up, hammering which sounded like dumpsters being emptied and slammed back into place, and the like. It may be that the noise is bad only on the north side of the campground. In any case, we don't intend to come here again, except possibly on a weekend. Also, as others mentioned, the owners are often hard to get hold of. Otherwise, though, it was a nice campground--pity about the noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$28
The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Clean facilities. We had no problem getting a pull-thru big rig site. Could not get satellite because of the large beautiful trees. Rated 8 because there were some untidy RV-occupied sites (possibly permanent types). We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$22
Rate reflects monthly rate for a two week stay. If you don't have a Cummins engine and need to stay more than a couple of days, this is the only game in the Columbus area. Don't plan on satellite service - you may get lucky, but this is a very wooded park, very quiet. Looks to be a lot of long-term residents. Owners are very friendly. Big rigs are best accommodated at the front of the park - negotiating the narrow, winding tree-lined roads deeper in is a challenge. As stated, common areas are immaculate. We'll stay here again, but also wish we had more choices. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$42
Very nice campground. We camped in one of the pull-thru sites; our daughter and some friends camped in tents across the street. Our grandkids loved the trail. Very nice pool, extremely clean showers, etc. We will go again!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$32
Overnight stop for us. Had nice level sites with shade. Nice campground with clean, modern restrooms. Our children enjoyed the pool and I found their laundry facilities inexpensive and well-maintained. Although we did not have much contact with staff they were friendly and helpful when necessary. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$26
Very nice campground. Staff was very, very friendly. Bathrooms and showers are probabaly cleaner than your own home. All the sights are level and shaded. Sites have picnic table and firepit rings. Camp store was nice along with big screen tv, pool table and games for kids. Play center for kids along with Saturday night hay rides. Campground was clean and has a nice pool. Nice and quiet place. If you like rowdy and loud people, need not to stay here. Would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$27
We stayed for a stop over, We pulled in about 9pm and say that you don't want to come after dark as it really full of trees. Great for the day time as all sites appeared to be well shaded. Not sure on Wi-Fi as we don't use although the owners said they had it available. The bathrooms/shower house were very clean and air conditioned. They even had music piped in you could hear. Roads could be tight for the big rigs although we saw several in with toads while we were there.There were plenty of pull thru sites Theres is a lake and playground centrally located.The office/store seemed to be clean & stocked. Park is close to the interstate but far enough away we couldn't hear road noise overnight. I can say that we would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$28
Well-wooded campground with lots of shade. If you need satellite access, you'll need to pick your site carefully. On-site owners are friendly and professional. Interior roads are a bit tight for really big rigs. Several seasonal residents. Good off-air TV from both Indianapolis and Louisville. Wife says the laundry is the best value she's found. Wi-Fi is on the way, says the owner. The satellite internet is up and running and he's working now on the router and antennas. We'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2006
$28
We spent 8 days here in May while visiting our son and his family. The only time I was able to speak directly with a person with the campground was when checking in. Every time I went to the campground store there was a sign that they would be back soon. I finally was able to get a person on the phone to ask a question about available mechanical repair but they didn"t have any Ideas. Although they have a small store it was either closed early or the sign was up that they would be back. This place is a campground not a resort. Lots of seasonal spaces. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2006
$20
We stayed here one night on our way south. Even though there was no one in the office when we pulled in, there was a night registration. In the morning, the friendly owner asked for a reduced rate because we just spent an overnight. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$26
This is a very nice park. Stayed here in 2003 and again this year. Internet modem was not working during our stay. The city of Columbus Indiana is very interesting and we would recommend taking the architecture tour offered by the Camber of Commerce. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2004
$23
Level wooded sites that accommodate all sizes of RVs. Very nice owners. Weekend activities for the family. Lake for fishing. Playground equipment and basketball goal. Very clean restrooms. Ice, firewood, propane, and groceries available. Recreation room with TV. Right off the highway, but still secluded. Close to Nashville, Indiana. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$24
Nice wooded lots. Easy access from expressway. Good overnighter We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com