219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Boya Lake Provincial Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (250) 638-8490
CGID10678

Boya Lake Provincial Park

Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   10   10   8   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$18
Best way to describe this place is to picture the most perfect Caribbean beach, crystal blue water that you can see all the way to the bottom. Now put that in the mountains and you have Boya Lake. Bugs seemed much less than at Mezdian Lake. No utilities here. They do rent canoes for $20 through the park operator (the operator's house is at the top of the hill off the service road). Plenty of sites for big rigs including a few pull throughs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$16
This Provincial Park is along the Cassiar Highway, a little over a mile off of the highway, so road noise is not an issue. This is the first reasonable size campground that you will come to as you travel the Cassiar heading south. When we did the trip, the Cassiar to this point was in great shape. The interior road and sites are good packed gravel. It is along the shore of very pretty Boya Lake with canoes available for rent. There are two loops, one small loop labeled as sites 1 – 6, but actually having sites 1 – 5. There are three sites along the lake in this loop. The other larger loop has several sites along the lake. An earlier reviewer indicated that Site 6 was a good site, but it is actually a wooded site not a lake view site. All of the sites have fire rings and a picnic table and most are fairly level. There are water taps that can be used to fill a tank but there is not a dump station. There are vault toilets. The park attendant comes by to collect the camping fee and sell firewood ($7 per bundle). This is a great campground and we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$16
Nestled in the woods along the lake shore with beautiful views of distant mountains, this a glorious location. Our lakefront site, although not very level, was plenty spacious for our 33' RV and toad, with plenty of trees & vegetation to give a shade and a private feeling. There are no utility hookups. There is no Wi-Fi or cell phone service. Bathrooms are clean pit toilets. There are no showers. Campers and staff are all friendly and helpful, and the low fee was especially welcome after the high prices we paid throughout Alaska. Although, it's a bit of a hike to get here on the Cassier Highway, this lovely park is one of the highlights of our trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$18
We arrived early in the day, about 2 pm, and found a campsite #6 by the water. I think it is one of the best sites at the campground. It is right down by the lake (take the loop to the right) and is on the very end, so there was a lot of privacy. Our friends camped next door. Our site also has a square tent pad that is grassy, and we were able to pitch a screen house on it, a nice way to avoid those mosquitoes. The lake is just gorgeous. Flat and so blue, so very blue. There is a boat launch very close to the site and also the beginning of walking trail. The trail is 4 km round trip. It has some hills, but nothing too stressful to hiking. There is also another hiking trail that departs from the other end of the campground. It is 1.5 km long. The camp host was very friendly, and she brought us wood in a wheelbarrow. By evening, there were very few spaces available, so we were glad we got in early. The cost was $17 per night US. Well worth it. As with all provincial parks, there were no hookups, but there is a place to load with water. There are also recycling and garbage containers. This is a truly lovely park, we would definitely stay here again, but this time, for a week! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$16
Beautiful campground. The lake is gorgeous. Bring a canoe or kayak. One can also swim in the lake. It's relatively warm for a Northern BC lake. You might see a fox at this campground or the entrance. Please do not feed the wildlife. This is a very kid friendly campground (I think because of the campground hosts - nets and toddler toys and book exchange has been set up). There were no kids when we were there. Lots of sites that back onto or side onto the lake. Lots of level sites. Quiet. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$16
This is a nice, clean Provincial park along the side of a beautiful small lake. There are several sites that are pull through along the side of the road between the road and the lake. We were able to get into site 1 with our 39' motorhome and toad without unhooking. We then were able to put out the slides on both sides without going into the road area. There are no amenities except for the view. The park was very clean and we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$15
We unhooked the car from the motorhome along the highway at a nearby rest area and drove the 1.5 mile paved road to the campground to see if sites were available for us. There were a few that our 40' motorhome would have fit but they were taken by smaller rigs. (We wish folks wouldn't do that. There were beautiful lakefront sites that were smaller for them.) The campground road is narrow and the turnaround at the end is tight so we really wouldn't recommend this campground for RVs over 34-36'. There are untrimmed trees at sites which could be iffy for some slide outs. The lake itself is a beautiful bright blue color. There is a small boat ramp and pit toilets. There isn't a dump station, no showers, no water fill. It is 55 miles south of the junction of the Alaskan Highway and the Cassiar Highway and is north of Jade City. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$15
This campground, on the upper Cassiar Highway, is one of the nicest, and cleanest campgrounds I have seen. The lady that takes care of the campground, collects the fees, and cleans the sites. The sites are immaculate! She lives close by and is familiar with the plants in the park, sells firewood, and is an asset to the park. This is a great place to rest for a day or so. Loons can be seen and heard on the lake. Good lake for a canoe or small boat. Several pull through sites, but mostly back-ins. Many sites are semi-secluded and the aprons are gravel but in very good shape. Sites are on loops and it is easy to drive in and check for sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com