224371 User submitted reviews online!!
Meadows RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (406) 234-3013
CGID10679

Meadows RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   6   6   7   8   8   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Exit 138 off Interstate. This is a pretty basic, no frills park with level gravel sites and roads. Easy to miss the turn off S Haynes Ave because the park is back off the road about a block, and I did not see signage out on the main street. Right next door to gas station with easy access for diesel. Friendly staff. Close to several restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Clean, long sites, not a dog run on the park but we played ball because the park was not too full. Shade trees are still growing. Nice staff who guided us to the Hole in the Wall restaurant that had a wonderful steak dinner with good pricing. Easy on off freeway access but was not bothered by noise. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
EZ access to long, level, gravel sites with some grass in between. Nothing fancy- typical campground with a child size picnic table. The WES configuration is different as they are located at the very end of the site. There is a second clean out near the other end. Unless you park at the very rear of the site, almost in the road, you'll have to drag out the long version of sewer, electric or hose. Fifth wheels may be better positioned. Wi-Fi terrible and we were close to the office. If you arrive from the north, be aware of the truck route otherwise you will encounter a bridge with an 11'5" clearance. Arriving from I94 does not present the problem. Super Walmart across the street and easy access to town. Miles City Saddlery on Main St is a great Western store and the Montana Bar and Steakhouse has original furnishings brought in by steamboat in the 1800s. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Seems to be a relatively new park, no shade yet. All good-sized pull-throughs, and the limited facilities are in good shape. Good place for a short stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
We stayed here in our 40' 4 slide motor home with tow vehicle. Our site was level, full hookups, 50 amp, satellite and Verizon signal. Table with grass between sites. Roads and pads are dirt with a little rock. Be careful when it rains. Very soft and some spots not level with pot holes. Personnel were friendly and helpful. WI-FI unable to connect. We would stay here again, but not when raining or predicted rain. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Great location close to shopping and Interstate 94. Location was not marked very well. All pull-thru sites. Gravel sites were not level and we were put into a site that was very muddy causing our 5th wheel to sink about 3 inches. May be better at a different time of year since they had lots of rain the weeks before. There was grass between the site, but it was about a foot tall. They needed to mow it more frequently. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
Campground is wide open, perfect for satellite TV, but no shade of course. Great wi-fi and cable channels. Very friendly staff. Level sites. Some sites have utility connections too close to site entry resulting in having a towed vehicle partially out of pull-in space. If this is a concern, select pull thru sites on rows 5 or 6, away from office where the spacing is correct for pull through. Walking distance to several fast food places, Walmart and Ace Hardware. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
This looks like a newer park with no shade. The roads and sites are gravel and needed grading. The sites were large with some grass that needed some care. The restrooms/showers were very clean along with the laundry which only had 4 washers and dryers. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Fairly new campground. No shade. The campground only had 10 RVs when we arrived, and the desk clerk put us in a spot that had not been mowed when so many others were open. We did not asked to be moved as this was an overnight stop. Gravel roads and gravel pull-throughs. Good power, but the water is located WAY at the rear of the pull through. This is our 2nd time here, and think we will try another campground if traveling through the area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$31
Gravel roads and sites made this a fairly dusty stopover. We were one of only a few sites being occupied, the others seemed to be fairly permanent. Lots of space between sites which was good. Great line of sight for satellite dish on roof which was nice. We would probably probably stay here again. This is not a destination resort but it is pretty good for the area and there is a lot to do in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$31
It appears this park was designed by someone who has never used an RV before. The sites are long an narrow, and utility hookups are at the extreme end of the sites, requiring parking at the end or using long cords and hoses. Tables are on the "driver side" of sites, not convenient. Office staff was friendly and helpful. OK for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
I agree with the comments made by the previous reviewer. PRO: Long, spacious sites. Good location, near a Wal-Mart, good supermarket, auto parts store and such. Nice laundry room, with new machines (but only four of each). CON: No store on site. Wireless didn't work, and when I went to the office, they told me that only so many people could be on it at any time (park was about 30% full at the time), and they didn't even bother to look into it. The sites are deeply rutted because of the sand which underlies the thin layer of gravel - leveling a travel trailer here is a trick. There are some semi-permanent people living here, some in beat up trailers dating to the forties and fifties. Unlike other RV parks where those folks are grouped together, here they are scattered through the park, helping to give the impression of a shabby RV park. We would have been better off staying at the nearby KOA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Very clean and well kept park. Lots of room and not very crowded. Very nice laundry and restroom facilities. Close to interstate and Walmart. We arrived late and had no luck with any of the other RV parks in the area. They were all full, or very small, or we didn't like location. Turns out that was great because this was definitely the best one around in our opinion. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
This RV park is convenient to stores, etc., and for me, the hospital, where my husband was. The laundry room has 4 washers and dryers in good condition for $1.50 each. The Wi-Fi worked well for me and my ATT i-phone worked well. Also, Verizon MiFi worked well. First complaint is that there is no shade because the trees planted are still young, so maybe in several years there will be SOME shade, but there aren't trees at every site. The biggest complaint is the sites are gravel over sand and we were spinning out and it was dry out. I would not want to be here if it was really wet. I didn't use the restrooms, but looked in and they were modern and clean. The laundry and restrooms are coded for security. Nice young lady at check-in. All in all, probably an overnight stay would be OK, unless you need this area. I did drive by the KOA and they have big cottonwoods for shade. Meadows RV seems overpriced. The $34 dollars was with tax and with Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
The sites are long but with very poorly designed utilities. Electricity and water were at the very back of the sites requiring the toad to be left sticking in the street. Some sites were very soft gravel and most sites are deceptively out of level front to back. We would stay here again for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
OK park, new sites were deep gravel and sand. Muddy around most sites. Wi-Fi not very strong. OK for one night stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
This was our very first trip in our Fifth Wheel. We came to Miles City for the Bucking Horse Sale, and the KOA was already booked. We ended up staying here. Everything was spotless. The showers and restrooms were very new and extremely well maintained. I always wear flip flops in public showers but I didn't feel I needed to here (although I did anyway). At this time, there is no detergent available to purchase for the coin operated laundry. The machines looked new and were large enough to accommodate a week's load. The staff were so kind and helpful. Upon our late night arrival, the owner came by personally to check on us, offered help getting us hooked up, too. We brought our 9 month old English Labrador, a chihuahua mix, and 4 yr old daughter. We were able to let the dogs run into the back "pasture" which was wonderful. There was no amazing view, but the Miles City Water Tower sat high above on a butte; that was cool. Each site did have soft green grass, a picnic table and full bloomed young trees. To make up for the lack of pristine beauty, was the awesome staff, and the convenience to Super Wal Mart, Ace Hardware, Albertsons, Main Street and of course the Eastern Montana Fair. The rate seemed high even to our local Miles City friends; however, we would totally stay here again anytime we venture to Miles City. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
The manager was very nice and the park is relatively new. The restrooms and showers are clean. The park is located among businesses and not too far from the freeway, but is relatively quiet in spite of it. We have stayed here twice because it is less expensive than the KOA and in a better area of the City. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
This park is easy to access from the interstate and good for an overnight stop. The facilities were very clean. The pads are gravel, pretty level and roomy for big rigs. The Wi-Fi connection worked well for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com