223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Fort Davis Motor Inn was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (432) 426-2112
CGID10692

Fort Davis Motor Inn

Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   7   7   8   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
We stayed here for a night while visiting Fort Davis National Historic Monument. There are two sites in the front of the hotel which would accommodate smaller RVs. However , there are several near the back which face the mountain with large trees for shade. Not the fanciest park with amenities, but it was adequate for our short stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$12
This really isn't a typical campground. Rather it is 20 sites for parking behind the motel units. That said, it is not an unpleasant place to stay. There are no amenities to speak of but what they offer is good. We have 50amp service, fresh water, a good sewer hookup and some 40 channels of cable, although some of them are snowy. Wifi is erratic so we are using our jetpack. We are a big rig but backed into site #4 quite nicely. This is a quiet place to stay and explore all Fort Davis and Alpine and Marfa have to offer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$18
Great park, easy pull through sites, shady spots and awesome views. Plenty of birds here in April, lots of critters came up to the trailer. I had a deer stare at me from 5 feet away. There were lots of doves and hummingbirds around my site. The restaurant at the Indian Lodge was great. The park has friendly staff and good food. (I recommend the cheese enchiladas, yummy). The only internet connection I could find was at the Indian Lodge, so be sure and take your laptop when you eat. The cell service was best when I drove up to the scenic overlook. The cell tower was at the top. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$18
We camped here for a week using it as a base to see Fort Davis, Alpine, Marathon, Marfa and Balmorhea. We had 46 cable TV channels, although some were snowy. We were in site four and had excellent WiFi reception. Staff very friendly. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$18
My family and I stayed here over the Labor Day weekend. The staff was very friendly and the park was very easy to find. We stayed next to the highway with a little road noise, but nothing too bad. This location was centrally located with easy access to Balmorhea springs, McDonald Observatory, Historical Fort Davis, and Marfa. We enjoyed our stay and views from this park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2010
$18
It is qell priced and easy to locate. Friendly people. Good view from back in gravel sites. Couldn't get Dish..overhanging trees or just too remote? Just stayed two nights. (t could be dusty, but we didn't notice any problem. Sites were big enough for 40' with 3 tip-outs.There is a concrete patio with picnic table at each site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$13
I'm unsure of the rates but it was a nice little park. It is aligned with a nice little motel. The staff was friendly, they offered us information and ice. They have a nice view from the camping area, sites were side by side but enough room for comfort. I believe there were only about a dozen spaces but it was very quiet. It is very near the restored Fort, and not far from the main street of tiny Fort Davis. I would stay here first if I were to return to Fort Davis. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com