221717 User submitted reviews online!!
Nevada Treasure RV Resort & Spa was rated 9 out of 10 based on 32 user reviews. Phone: (775) 751-1174
CGID10698

Nevada Treasure RV Resort & Spa

Camp Information
Sites
202
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   4   10   9   9   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
The rate reflects Passport America. This is probably the best RV park we have ever stayed in. The park is very clean, the landscaping is beautiful and the facilities are outstanding. The swimming pools and waterfall area has to be seen to be appreciated. We used this park as a base for touring Death Valley. Its a long drive but I wouldn't stay anywhere else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
Nightly rate reflects group discount. Very nice RV sites are back-ins only. Best equipped and spacious fitness center of any RV resort we've visited. Mark's Grill, the on-site cafe, serves great food and drinks by very friendly staff. Be sure to have a water regulator handy to handle the 110 PSI water pressure. The only negative thing is the extra hose needed to reach the sewer hook up that's higher than the ground and takes some effort to drain. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$27
Our rate was a rally rate. They take discounts for PA, etc. with their standard rates running from $40 to $55. This park is an oasis in the desert. It has a Polynesian theme with a lot of palm trees, rock landscaping and some sites with thatched roof gazebo's and propane BBQ's built into stone structures. The sites have concrete pads and blacktop patio areas. Our site was a $40 site and had a BBQ. They do not have picnic tables and no wood burning is allowed. Propane fire pits are OK. The office/clubhouse had a restaurant, bowling alley, full workout room with locker rooms that had a steam room, sauna and a spa. The outside pool had a beautiful rock waterfall and a spa. They provide free WiFi as well. We definitely recommend this park for an extended stay if you have time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
Well this is no 10-10-10 park...with view from 10 thousand feet looks great, from 10 feet not so much. All the "tiki" furniture and umbrellas have seen better days and the grounds were generally unkempt. No restrooms, no showers, no cable....no way! They have the worlds worst internet, Tengo internet.... works off and on... Would not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
Rate reflects a summer special. The care and thoughtfulness used in the layout and landscaping has to be seen to be appreciated. The pictures on their web site do not do it justice. Interior roads are wide asphalt and very big rig friendly. You park your rig on a concrete pad and there are different sites to meet your needs. The staff are friendly and professional. This is a quite clean resort out of town with no casino which is a plus for us. This was our first visit and we will definitely return for a longer stay. We would highly recommend this resort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$27
The spaces are cement and blacktop. They are all back-in. Space between is ok on some and very good on others. Each space area of the park has different types of spaces. It is a winter snow bird type park. Nice facilities and great people at the park. It has a limited restaurant and a bowling ally. We would return to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
This is a beautiful park. Our price was the Passport America price. Wonderfully landscaped, and all the amenities were nice. Definitely would say here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$26
This is a very nice, quiet park. There is lots of room between the sites. The pool and hot tub are well cared for and the workout room is excellent. The only negative would be the Wi-Fi is on the slow side and the sewer hookups are a bit inconvenient. This is our second visit here and we will come again. We stayed for a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$38
I love this place. The park is beautiful, and it even has a gym. The pool was not heated when we were there due to budget constraints. This drew a few grumbles. However, they did feature free bowling on Friday night plus low priced food so what's not to like? The Wi-Fi where we were was iffy. The park isn't as popular as others in town because it is not close to casinos. It is a wonderful place to spend some time though. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$20
This resort is awesome. If a 15 rating was available, I would give it and all is just $20 PPA/Night. Facilities are excellent. The gym is huge, Sauna, pools, jacuzzi, bar and food are superb. Friendly staff, clean all around, and quiet, The only problem was we only stayed 3 nights. We intend to return and stay longer. This park is truly a gem and one of the best we have ever stayed at. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$40
This is a beautiful rv park. It has everything that a person needs. The only 2 downfalls that we have seen is 1) Their propane costs are a $1.00 higher than anywhere in town.2) They do monitor usage by space number on the included WIFI. If they see that you are downloading music or movies they will cut you off. They say the WiFi is for emails and small usage. They should state this in their ads for snowbirds. This was very frustrating when trying to use the internet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
This is a class A RV park. Intended to stay one week, and wound up staying more than two weeks. It's near Vegas, Death Valley and other attractions. They have a fitness gym equal to any commercial one back home. The staff is very friendly, helpful. We're going back next year, and the year after, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
We camped here with a caravan. Nice back in sites on concrete with paved side site for tow vehicle. Beautifully landscaped but no shade, which is a factor in the desert heat. Very nice office with adjacent club house: excellent for rallies or caravans. Wi-Fi was available but not strong. Located on the outskirts of Pahrump, about an hour from Las Vegas and an hour in the opposite direction from Death Valley National Park. Easy access in and out of campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
This is a wonderful Resort and in terms of facilities, one of the best we have ever stayed in. The rate we paid reflects the monthly rate, excluding electricity, and for what you get it is excellent value. Very nice pool area, top-notch fitness center, and beautifully landscaped grounds. However, it doesn't get full marks because of the quirks mentioned by other reviewers: strangely configured sites with hook-ups on the 'wrong' side in many instances, same goes for the gazebos on the deluxe sites, and some very tight sites for big rigs. But overall, a lovely park and we will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$36
In regards to some previous reviews, yes there some over-landscaped sites which makes them a little tight. However, there are numerous wide-open sites available. Also, this is a desert resort and there is no grass but the park is very pet-friendly. We have enjoyed staying in this resort numerous times since 2008 and always find it relaxing and enjoyable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
You will be impressed when you pull in to the park as it is beautifully landscaped with rock and palm trees. The driveway leads you straight to the main building for registration. You walk in to the registration area. Off of the registration area are a gym and sauna, small gift shop with a beauty parlor and a bar/ restaurant/ bowling alley that leads out to the pool area. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant was surprisingly good. A lot of effort has been put in to this park to make your stay an enjoyable one. That was the good news. Now here is the bad. Once you get away from the main building the roads are very narrow. All of the spaces are pretty narrow and you have to back in. The parking area for your tow vehicle or toad is on the left side of the RV. This leaves a very narrow area for exiting your rig. If you want to sit outside you have to sit on the opposite side from your door. With our slides out we could not walk around our rig because of the vegetation. To their credit the gentleman that took us to our spot came back and trimmed a tree and a few plants so that we could open our slides. This is not a dog friendly park either. They welcome pets, but they do not have a dog walk or run. What they said was a dog walk was a small dirt area way in the back of the park. We took our dogs across the street from the park into the desert because it was much more convent. In the summer it will be very hard on the dogs as the park is all cement and asphalt. There is no grass and the very small area between the RV spots are gravel and plants and trees. I'm not saying that we wouldn't go back, but there are other parks in the Pahrump area that we would choose first. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
We were here for 2 months and had to leave early due to a family emergency. Everything with the facility was nice. We did eat at Mark's Grill and it was very good. Even though pets were allowed, there is no dog park and not really anywhere for the dogs to do their business. We did experience bad winds for a few days: approximately 70mph. Electric was extra but didn't seem to be unreasonable. Our site included a nice propane bbq grill and a tiki table. If in the area would stay again but would probably look at something closer to town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$30
At first glance this park may seem to be a real treasure, but it has some major issues I found to be less than ideal. When looking at the landscape when you drive in, it is evident that the developer spent a lot of money building the park (it is designed to be an owner style RV resort). But after being taken to our site, the picture started to unravel. The sites are extremely narrow and over planted with greenery. We had a pull in site, and when we pulled in and opened our slides, we couldn't get out of the door! Literally, poorly designed greenery was blocking our door. It was necessary to walk in the planters to get to the rear of the RV. We requested, and were moved to another site. While this site was a little better by the RV door, it was still so narrow that we had to turn sideways to walk up to the door. I we don't have large slides on the rig, just 18" when extended. Most of the sites we observed walking around the park were built that way. The hook ups were place almost at the front of the site, so long hoses are necessary. And since the sites slope from front to back, your sewer connection may have to run up hill to empty. The greenery planted in the parks looks nice now, but when it grows out it will be unmanageable. Many trees that will be 40' plus tall at maturity are planted 18" apart! The club house is a redeeming point for this park. It is also evident that a lot of money was spent on the facilities. The pool and spa are nice, and the weight room facilities are the nicest that I have ever seen in a RV park. Being desert, there is no grass in the park, just concrete pads for the RV's and asphalt roads. All very clean, but in the summer it will be brutal to walk a pet on. The surrounding town is also kind of a pit. Not much in the way of stores or eateries that you would want to stop at. This is not a bad park, just another one where the builder should have talked to an RV'er before putting in the (hard scape). I would look around before coming back here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$16
This is our second time here and it is truly a "hidden treasure." Our rate per night is lower because we stayed a month. Friendly staff and wonderful facilities, plus you are only about 6 miles from the town where you have stores, restaurants and gambling. We have stayed in parks all over the US and this is by far the BEST!! If we back in this area, we will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$40
Very clean park on north end of Pahrump, staff escorted us to the site. Site had a private gazebo with large gas grill, in secluded spot behind RV that was landscaped so as to not see other MH’s. Park is very nicely landscaped. Fitness center, separate (men and women) hot tub, steam and sauna plus co-ed fitness room. Outdoor pools (one with waterfall) and hot tub plus onsite restaurant, bar and bowling alley (6 lanes). Nicely shaded sites and pool areas. Water pressure VERY high (120 PSI) so be sure you have a pressure regulator. Power is good and pad is concrete. Front gate is locked at 10 pm for card access only. Big Rig friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
Very clean park on north end of Pahrump, staff escorted us to the site. Site had a private gazebo with large gas grill, in secluded spot behind RV that was landscaped so as to not see other MH’s. Park is very nicely landscaped. Fitness center, separate (men and women) hot tub, steam and sauna plus co-ed fitness room. Massage room on site but didn’t check to see about massage time. Outdoor pools (one with waterfall) and hot tub plus onsite restaurant, bar and bowling alley (6 lanes). Great site for adults, but more for kids to do at T’s. This was an adult’s only stay so that was perfect. Nicely shaded sites and pool ares. Water pressure VERY high (120 PSI) so be sure you have a pressure regulator. Power is good and pad is concrete. Front gate is locked at 10 pm for card access only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$26
Beautiful park. Lovely, landscaped pool area. A delightful place to walk around. Clean showers. Cable TV would make it a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$40
We camped here in our new-to-us Airstream, site paid for by the dealer, so we don't know the price, but it's truly a resort. It has a beautiful pool, nice bar/restaurant, and bowling alley. There are super clean restrooms, beautiful big sites all with a cabana and gas grill. We had expert help parking our TT, and staff was great all around. If we are ever in Pahrump again, will definitely stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2011
$20
Came during Good Sam Jamboree. Nice park with many amenities, as you would expect for a $40+/night park (our rate was Passport America). Was surprised at how narrow the sites were and the fact that all utilities are at the rear. In our instance, it required that we use 35'+ of sewer hose to connect, as well as 30'+ of fresh water hose. No cable TV, but we got 5 or 6 off air channels. Wi-Fi and cell service was good. Would stay again, but be more selective as to what site we received! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$20
We camped here for four nights with our Passport America membership. We really liked this resort and would definitely consider coming back. The sites are all paved and nicely landscaped. The sites are rather small, but the place was quite empty when we were there so the site size wasn't an issue for us. Most sites are back-in, they have a few pull throughs. We had a 50 amp FHU site with free Wi-Fi. The clubhouse and pool are beautiful. There is a bowling alley (extra cost) and small restaurant, a large exercise room, three pools and a hot tub. The pools were not heated, but the hot tub was. There is also a putting green and shuffleboard courts. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
Rate reflects monthly rate with no extra charge for utilities. They have since lowered their rates but now charge for utilities. We loved this park! Has beautiful pools and jacuzzi. Fabulous exercise room: like a really nice gym with locker room that includes sauna, steam, hot tub, nice showers, a scale! They have a little grill room with a bowling alley, pool table and darts. The employees are all wonderful and friendly. Great laundry room. We recently heard that this property is owned by the bank and noticed small changes before we left. (i.e. the gym went from being open 24 hours to being closed at night, grill room was open from 8-8 but then started closing between meals.) Hope they will be able to keep this place alive as we really liked it. It is about 7 miles outside of the town of Pahrump, a little Oasis and we will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$24
Very nice RV Park. Someone spent a lot of money on this park. Has nice spots with gas grills and gazebos. Has great landscaping and a GREAT pool. Highly recommend this park. Pahrump is a small town with not much going on, but this park makes up for it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
While I thought this campground was excellent in many ways, its a tad further out of town than I expected. Some area's of the Park could stand some maintenance related work(ie, pool area, water fall). No real shade to speak of but all the hook ups were reliable. My one big complaint was that while I paid a Passport rate of 28.00 a night while at the RV park, I received an E-mail advising me of a special offer of, purchase two nights and get the third free (at the 25.00 rate). Since the Park was a ghost town, I wondered why the passport rate was more? I never received an answer hence I wont go back to an RV Park with NO integrity! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$17
Very nice park: was super clean. Has a pool, spa, exercise gym, laundry, sauna, bowling alley. Grills at site. Located just outside of town. The resort was totally empty when we stayed here, I think 5 RV's, staff said it was full this winter, but it is now off-season. Staff was very helpful and on duty 24 hours. PA rate for 4 nights only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$24
We stayed here for four days attending a Regional Rally of 76 motorhomes. The rate is discounted for our group. The park was very good for the rally because they had a large ballroom where we could have meetings, food functions, etc., and the staff did a great job in accommodating all of our functions. If our group had not been here, they would have been pretty much empty. The park is all paved and is basically a parking lot with hookups. Some of the sites are landscaped with trees and even gazebos and grills, and are quite large. However, the sites are not well designed with the electric, water and sewer on the far back of the site. That means you need a very long sewer hose. They advertise as being pet friendly, but there is really not any areas to walk your dog. No grass at all. They do have an area for dogs but it is not well designed or maintained. Overall, the park is not bad and we had a good time, but there are better parks in the area and we probably would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$20
All back in sites, some with outdoor kitchens (not hooked up to propane), some with cabanas, but not always on the side your door is on. Heavy vegetation, often interfering with slide outs, but staff is very helpful to trim as needed. Dog friendly, but few places to give dogs a chance to walk off pavement. Dog washing station with hot and cold water and two sinks. Plenty of dog waste bags and disposal containers located throughout the park. Great facility for rallies with a large meeting room. TV worked with RV antenna, but only analog signals available: turn off your converter! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
Formerly Seibt Desert Retreat Luxury RV Resort. Rate reflects PA discount. This is truly a "Jewel of the desert". This is our third stay here and we love it, the whole park is paved complimented with beautiful desert landscaping with many mature trees, shrubs and roses galore in the Spring. Some of the hookups are a bit quirky but all workable especially with the help of their gracious staff who escort you to your site and stay with you to help you get settled and hooked-up. The facilities are awesome including: fitness spa, bowling alley, restaurant, convention center/club room, pools, jacuzzi, putting green, boccie ball court, etc., etc. Awesome wifi and satellite friendly. We brought a 23 coach rally here for a week in May 2009 and all of the attendees commented that it was the best rally they had attended. The staff here are all very customer service friendly and the owner is generally on-site. We will return again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com