219848 User submitted reviews online!!
Cherokee Hills Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (573) 204-7910
CGID10703

Cherokee Hills Campground

Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   4   5   8   4   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$14
Stayed in this PA campground one night while traveling. Heavily wooded area. Very tight turn in to the entrance with a big rig and a toad. 7 full hook up sites available. No WiFi signal and we could not get our Verizon iPhones to produce a hotspot except very intermittently. Due to the season, no water available, and we didn't use the sewer at our site as there was no cap. Getting out was very tight as well, negotiating overhanging branches in the roadways which are all crushed stone, and definitely need maintenance. We were the only unit in the park except for what looked like a permanent TT in one of the sites up the hill. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$18
Very rustic, but OK for overnight. Wi-Fi was intermittent. Verizon does not work down in the hollow. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2011
$17
VERY, very rough around the edges. The people were nice, but the office is deadly with cigarette smoke. Even our registration paper smelled. Our site was relatively level and were just passing through, so we stayed. Lots of movies to rent for $1.25. I would not stay if I wanted to actually camp. The price we paid was the PA price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2010
$17
Just stayed overnight on the way south. They put us next to an old junk bus with someone living in it. No one else in the park. We were not comfortable staying there. Water and electric very good and office staff friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$17
Inexpensive, (with Passport America), very quiet, friendly, and easy to maneuver a 39 footer. What more could a full timer want? Wi-Fi? Nope, but our Alltel wireless worked quite well. Fancy amenities? Nope, but we are not looking for that. The things that really matter like clean 50 amp service, good water pressure, ease of getting in and out are all here. All in all, this is a good place to spend a few nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
Super shady all sites. Entrance road is badly washed and rough. Absolutely no Verizon coverage for phone or air card. WiFi reportedly will work at the cg office 50 yds away from sites. Tried everything to connect. Big rigs can get in but will brush against tree limbs as we watched a big DP come in and leave. This is bare bones, but the essentials are here. Very wooded and shaded as mentioned. Don't expect much and you will be satisfied. The worst part is the appearance of the entrance, looks like a roadside bar, complete with neon beer sign and a neon "Open" sign!! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$17
This is a small park and very secluded. The folks here are friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$15
This is a private campground that we enjoy staying at. There are only a few sites with full hook ups. They are plenty long and easy to get into and out of. We needed a couple of leveling blocks to get level. The sites have a real fire ring with a movable grill surface, not a wheel rim, and they also have a charcoal grill at each site. There is nothing to do except enjoy the area. It is very quiet and thick with trees. Pull though sites are gravel as are the roads. There are no facilities such as pool, laundry or showers. AT&T phone service is iffy, the Verizon Air Card works. There are a few TV stations that you can get. Setting up a satellite dish is a maybe with all the trees If you want a cold beer at the end of the day there is a small bar in the office area. The owners are very good people and will help you with anything you need. We stay here every time we come to this area to visit family. Passport America is accepted. Credit/Debit cards are not accepted, Cash or Check only. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com