223334 User submitted reviews online!!
Heartland Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 47 user reviews. Phone: (317) 326-3181
CGID1072

Heartland Resort

Camp Information
Sites
320
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   8   6   6   7   6   8   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$42
This is definitely NOT a resort. It's just an old campground that's kept clean and maintained. The pull-through was level and looked out on two dilapidated trailers. The utilities were old but functional. Only used it as a one night stop while passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$36
A 6 rating may be generous. We use this park to visit our kids in Greenfield. There's not really another choice. The pull through sites are gravel - very old gravel with weeds mixed in. They are relatively level. The hookups are old and in need of being spiffed up. Our sewer connection had been badly cross threaded and CG maintenance had to use a huge wrench and my hammer. This area hasn't been mowed although one site was mowed by the resident since if you have a longer rate, you have to mow your own grass. (I don't carry a mower!!) Most of the long-termers are in the lower part of the CG and that area is depressing to drive through. There are a few in the pull-through area and their sites are pretty messy although better than the lower area. The staff is quirky - friendly but lots of little rules. Initial reactions tend to be "No." I could only wash the front of my coach since it was the weekend. I was warned three times not to "make a mess." I'm not sure how one would define a mess given the condition of the CG. There is golf for a fee and the Par 3 course looks pretty nice. Fishing and lots of vacant fields to walk and for pets to exercise. Resort is a stretch but for an overnight or if you need to be in the area, it's OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Broken concrete road and poor drainage on site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$14
This is a pretty nice park that just needs a lot of sprucing up. They keep the grounds mowed, but be aware that they expect monthlies to mow their own yard. Not much grass, but a new experience of having to mow. Lots of leaning light poles that need a good coat of paint. Friendly staff, but they need better communication with guests. They had lots of activities for the 4th of July, but didn't tell us about them, so what good were they? WI-FI is non existent. When I asked about it in the office, they just shrugged their shoulders and said its the best they can do. Their provider supposedly came out, but never called them back with a recommendation. I guess they don't accept calls from the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Spent one night. Out in the open, sun beats down on you. Nice level sites. Okay for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
Overall a nice park for an overnight or short stay. Convenient to Interstate with not too much traffic noise. Even with Good Sam Discount, I felt the rate was too high for the short term area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
We've stayed at this campground many times because of its location. It seems to have deteriorated a great deal in the past few years. The section for big rigs is nothing but rocks and overgrown weeds. If you need a place to just park while visiting the area, this is fine. We probably will not stay here again unless everything else is booked. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
Needed mowing badly. Interstate noise, but okay for sleeping. Gravel sites not level or weeded. This park may be a little bit overpriced, but is in a good location for Indy and Greenfield. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
We are full-timers and we stay in this area in the spring and the fall for a month each. Heartland is roomy and easily accessed. There are seasonal areas, but we stay in a section of shorter term stays and with pull-throughs. There are several amenities like a camp store, swimming area, miniature golf, and par three golf. The laundry room is a little hard to get to and small...only four washers and dryers. The highway noise is there, but not terribly intrusive. This is a good place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
This is a huge place, but eight miles off freeway. Wi Fi is a no go and you would have to rent a modem!!! Gravel overnight lots. Not worth the rent, even with Good Sam discount. We will not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Good place for just overnight stay. MUCH interstate noise, but we did sleep. No shade, water pressure so-so. Zero activities. Gravel spot requiring some leveling. Next to storage. No view. Closest to our objective and we have used before. Need cable or something to be more attractive to campers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
As one reviewer said, this place is huge, and with the temperatures hovering around 101 we didn't venture out to inspect all the amenities. We are in a full service pull through that, unbelievably, took us less than a minute to level. First priority was hooking up the electric so we could get the A/C going. Second was to pull the drapes and lower the shades because there is nothing of any beauty or interest to look at here. The gravel sites are overgrown with weeds, there is no shade, we're by the storage yard, and did I mention it was blazing hot? The voltage is marginal running two A/C's. The water at this site is clear. With the A/C's running we can't hear any road noise. All we really wanted to do was to get through Indianapolis on this holiday, so we could leave out from this side of the city in the morning. There aren't many choices of RV parks and this one was the least expensive. At one time this was probably a nice family resort. We wouldn't want to stay longer than one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
We needed a home base for visiting family, since we were traveling with our 8-mo-old puppy and we didn't want to stay in their house with the rambunctious pup. Indy-area campground options are very poor. We had planned to use the fairgrounds, but learned that pup wouldn't be able to exercise there. So someone recommended this place. Oy vey. So much awry, from the mix of really trashy vehicles, poorly maintained sites, and brown "drinking" water (seriously brown) to site assignment. Why assign a short-term visitor to the site farthest from the entrance (the place is HUGE), smack-dab against I-70 when there were so many open sites during our visit (mid-week, before "the season" began)? Noisy, unlevel, too far from Wi-Fi to get signal, and way overpriced at $35. The only ray of sunshine is that we discovered an enormous meadow, surrounded by trees, where no one was looking and we could break the rules and throw tennis balls for the pup. He loved that. I imagine if you are there "for the season" as many seem to be, you might be happy with the leafy trees. But that interstate noise just ruins any state-park feeling that might arise. I will add that we were politely accommodated at our late check-in (after 9 PM), but sure could have used an escort in the dark across that huge property. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
As others have said, this is a "use to be" resort. It's ok for an overnight if you're not too fussy about the landscaping. Our pull-through site had a pile of junk on it that appeared to the remains of a metal fire pit. The grass was long and trim areas around the utilities were even longer. The Interstate noise is constant, with a bump that sounded like thunder every time a truck hit it. The Wi-Fi works, but it's very slow. The Verizon voice and data signals were good. We would over night here again only if there were no other nearby options. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
Lots of interstate noise. Good access to spot. Gravel, not mowed, in the sun for all in the area. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
This was a poor choice. A 'Resort' it isn't although it is evident that it tried once many years ago. The place is huge. The transient plots were weedy, loosely packed gravel and not mowed. The tennis courts and 'miniature golf' courses were broken up and overgrown with weeds. The pool had conveniently 'closed' 15 min before we checked in although they did have a small swimming lake with a nice sand beach. The sites were fairly level but many of the sewer connections were broken (including ours). We appeared to be the only overnighter in the park but there did seem to be many full time residents or at least seasonals and their area looked better maintained. I would not stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$33
Easy access on east side of Indy off I-70. Stayed in June - so indoor pool closed. Parked by lake - it was nice. Quiet in the eve. Wi-Fi - never were able to connect even though we were told we were in a very good spot for reception. Par 3 9 hole golf course was fun to play - well mowed. This looks like in it's 'hay-day' it was quite the place to go - needs new life and repainting done. All in all a good place to stay. Lots of families as kids loved the "swimming' hole" We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Stayed overnight while passing through. Very convenient to I-70. Level site. WiFi signal weak. Would stay here again. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$34
We've stayed at Heartland many times but probably no more. The relatively new big rig section (the 700's) is deteriorating quickly. Our site last month was not level, the sewer pipe was broken off below ground (as are several), and the water pressure dropped so low on several days that we had to use our fresh water tank and pump to take showers. There also is continuous interstate noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$38
No cable, sites not level, and power ran a little low. Nice area and would be nice for an extended stay, fishing pond and small golf course. But for an overnight stay it is not a resort. it is easy in and out, about 4 miles from exit on narrow country roads, and you are within sight of the interstate when you are parked. You can hear it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2010
$34
I rated this campground a 2,there was something wrong with the water, it was very rusty, and smelled bad. The bathroom were very dirty and also smelled bad. I'm glad we had our trailer to shower in. The Wi-Fi cost $4.99 for 24 hours, the signal was very low, and the time was only 21 hours. The only good thing about this campground was that we could pick up satellite TV. Will not stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$33
We've stayed here before: the pull-through sites are easy to access and pretty level. I think the service could be described as minimally acceptable. Office staff are efficient, but seem to feel inconvenienced by customers, even for arrivals. I'm glad we didn't have serious issues! The water is full of minerals, (Park's pipes are seriously rusty) and the grass must have been allowed to grow pretty high before it was mowed since we had piles of clippings everywhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$38
I will say what I read in the last two reviews pretty much says it all. To add, the water was so bad that it left brown stains on our shower floor. I felt like I was washing dishes in dirty water. We had to pay another $4.99 for Internet service. You could only get a Good Sam discount if you stayed two nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
Horrible ... I was afraid to be in the laundry room alone, and it was the dirtiest room, of any kind, I've ever been in in my entire life. I'd never stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
Rate given Good Sam discount. This campground is not what I would call a resort. What it looks like is a former classy place that has been run down over the years. The campground road has holes in the concrete that will damage your tires. The laundry is filthy and half the washing machines don't work. Three pay phones on site looked like they haven't been used in years. Wifi was not strong enough for a usable signal at our site. The only positive, our site was nearly level and had a big shade tree. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Here are 125 acres that could be made a showplace for a campground BUT they can't seem to figure out how to do it. There is a lower level across the stream that is inhabited primarily by seasonals. They are (mostly) kept very neat and tidy and they are very friendly. Lots of shade in this area. Other areas have less shade and are rather randomly parked. There are many near the fishing lake: many seem to be there for the duration and the swimming lake is filled with the children of the families that live here. Several other buildings have names but one has no idea what is in the building. One could have been a gift shop or grocery store but it was unidentified and there was no supplies in the main office even though several people seemed to work in there and there was lots of room. Again, they just don't seem to know what to do with all the space! They even have a par three golf course with plenty of clubs for your use. No one played all the while we were here and it used up lots of space that could have been used for something else. WiFi is available FOR A PRICE, with no guarantee of it working. I paid the daily rate ($4.95) but was unable to get on their site. Seems like a money maker for them: whether it works for you or not. Garbage is collected at your site but no one ever said when they might come by. One day they came by around 3:00 and the next day at 8:30 a.m. Often times bags of garbage just laid by the roads until they did come by. If they ever get their act together, this could be one of the premier campgrounds in the midwest. Until then, I think I'd try the KOA right at the exit instead of maneuvering your rig 4+ miles down a NARROW two lane backroad. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$33
This was an "OK" park. It was clean, but we were put in a slot that was out by I-70, which was a little noisy at night. The fishing was so-so. Did not find the attendants to be overly nice. They did have a small playground which was clean and had a small retention pond for fishing. There is an indoor pool, but it was not open when we were there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2010
$28
We weren't overly impressed with our one-night stay at Heartland Resort. The park wasn't visually appealing and looked a bit run-down. The staff seemed all right, but the RV sites left something to be desired. While they do have decent-looking sites in some areas of the park, those in the area where we camped were some combination of grass, dirt, and gravel and would make for some very interesting camping during and after a rain. The thing that really left us with a negative opinion of Heartland, though, is the proximity of the campground to the Interstate. Many of the sites in the park are no more than 1000 feet from I-70, and we got one of them. The traffic noise made sleep almost non-existent. If you are in a pinch and need a place to crash for the night Heartland Resort would work. However, I am not recommending this park to anyone who cannot sleep through the nearly constant pounding of vehicles (though, a handful of sites are further from the freeway, and might possibly be a bit quieter). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
We were visiting family over Labor Day. This park was clean although it could have used a bit more TLC in the mowing department. Quite a few permanent sites: campers were not very friendly and we tried. Office staff was friendly enough but not very professional. Our site wasn't very level. The stream, ponds and golf course were pretty cool. Visitors were charged $4 admission to sit with us at our site (not by us!) They weren't using any facilities or activities. For one thing the swimming pool was a disaster. It got the job done for us, but wasn't very impressive. We would stay here again only because of the proximity to our grandchildren. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
The park appears to be more suited to the permanent residents than travelers. The people at the office were not very friendly or knowledgeable. The park is divided into three seperate areas and the two bathhouses are both located in the area where the permanent residents are located. The site we were given was approximately 1/2 mile from the restrooms/bathhouses. The washers and dryers were filthy, the tennis courts were overgrown with weeds, the pool was dirty and the nearby interstate highway traffic sound was very loud. When we arrived at our site, the 50 amp plug was damaged on our power pole, but usable. The second day of our visit, we returned from touring the area to find that the power pole and entire meter box was laying in pieces next to our motorhome with our power cord lying unplugged next to it. When I went to the office to inquire about what had happened, I was told that the handyman had left to find a part and would be back soon. I asked why we were given a site which needed repairs when there were several sites adjacent which appeared to be in good repair. Our overall impressions were, obviously, not good and we could not recommend this campground to anyone. There are two other campgrounds witinin a mile or so which might be a better choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
This is an okay park. They have started giving the Good Sam Discount. Wi-Fi is not free, $5.00 a day. There are a lot of seasonal residents. The man in the office was friendly and accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$32
I was told they had Wi-Fi. What I wasn't told is that it costs $4.95/day. In my view that rate is outlandish as was their misleading representation. In the last 2 years I have had free Wi-Fi in most CG we have stopped at. We will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$28
We were passing through, so all we cared about was a quiet, flat, level site we could get into and out of easily. We were satisfied, but no further than that. Surprisingly high amount of highway noise from I-70, even though I estimate we were almost 1/2 mile north. With the windows all shut, it wasn't an issue, but sitting outside in the evening it was intrusive. The one shower I used apparently was the one out of 3 that had almost no water pressure. AFTER I finished (dumb me!) I tested the other 2 and found good pressure in each of them! Shame on me. Other than that, we were not upset with much, but won't make a point to go back, unless it turns out to be exactly where we decide we simply must pull off the road for the night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$33
We made last minute reservations at Heartland Resort. We stayed for two days. The park offers a lot of activities, but there appeared to be no real effort in the up keep of the park. The staff made little to no effort to be friendly. With some real effort this could be a very nice RV resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2007
$32
Great potential, but poorly run. I've stayed there 3 times prior and this was their last shot. They blew it. The workers just aren't nice, and the campground needs work. Even worse, the long term residents seemed to have the same attitude as the management. I can't name one specific thing that they did, but you just kind of get the feeling that you are not wanted. No problem at all, you don't want me, so long. It's too bad because with a little imagination and hard work, this could be a really nice camping facility. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
Ok, I will start with the bad first: only bad thing that I didn't really like was the water at this park, it smelled and had alot of iron in the water. If you stay here buy some Iron Out for you sinks and your white laundry, etc. The staff was OK: not really friendly and not really unfriendly. Some sites do have shade. The small fishing pond was nice to have. They pick up your garbage every morning if you leave it out at your site. If you stay monthly then you do have to mow your lawn. All in all not a really bad place to stay if you can handle the water. Walmart is close by also. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
We stayed in the 50 amp pull through section which has sites that were roomy. Very nice separation between RVs. Roads could be a little better and perhaps a little TLC on the grading of the sites, but it was a good place. You could see there is a lot of seasonal visitors and activities for them to enjoy. We only stayed 3 nights and the park was adequate for our needs. Do have one negative comment, the water is terrible! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2007
$27
In all my years of camping, by far the worst experience ever. We called ahead to see if the pool was open for the kids and they said yes. We got to the pool about 6:45 and it was closed although it was posted to be open until 8:30. When I talked to the owner he said, "If you don't like it, don't come back!" No problem there! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
This park is a mixture of good and bad and that depends on where you park. If you park in the area with 50 amp service the park is pretty good. If you park in the 30 amp service area, the park is a pit. We chose 30 amp service because of the time of year and felt like we were camping in a dump. The sites were not mowed, there was trash in the fire ring and there were monthly residents whose sites were just horrible. The manager was OK when we checked in but nothing special. Might stay here for an emergency overnight but with other parks in the area, it would be only if I had no other choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$34
Large park with easy big rig access - close to I70 and you can hear the freeway quite well. Very convenient to Indianapolis. We have stayed there 4 times and would return. Suggest asking for a site as far from the freeway as possible if noise is a concern. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2006
$27
This place is named the Heartland Resort. It would be more appropriate if they named it the Heartland Slum. When we arrived, although we had reserved a site long enough for our 41 foot motorhome and tow car, the site they put us in had both hanging over the road. The site itself was filty--trash all over the ground, the fire ring full of trash that hadn't been emptied in weeks, grass up to your kneecaps, a very rusty water connection, and dust, dust, dust everywhere. Calling this place a resort is like calling a rowboat the Queen Mary. And, on top of their healthy overnight fees (with no cable TV), they charged $5.00 per night for wi-fi, and charged also for use of miniature golf, plus a $4.00 per day charge for any guest you have stop by. A terrible place. Stay away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$15
Stayed here for 7 months until it got too cold. Very nice campground. The owners are friendly and the campground is well kept. It has very nice lake views and a beautiful 9 hole par 3 golf course. There are fire pits at every site and a small swimming lake with a sand beach. It is very crowded in the summer months and very family oriented. They have a golf cart parade every weekend for the kids, as well as hay rides. Very nice park and would highly recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$27
Staff very friendly and nice. This campground has everything you can think of. For the golfers it has a par 3 golf course. The sites are nice and big. Grass between every site. The laundry room could use some help but other then that it was great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$25
This was a very nice park with a lot of amities. They have a nice sandy beach and indoor swimming pool. Sites were shaded, however it looked like the newer area w/ 50 Amp hook-up was all gravel? The parade of "gulf carts" was hilarious. Large bathroom / shower facilities, however we did not use them. The interior roads were a little tight but manageable for our 33' 5'er. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Quite a few seasonal RV's there, but we didn't feel out of place as most were friendly. The campground is just a few miles from Indianapolis, and close to shopping and restaurants. We will use this facility again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$25
We stayed here from March 02 to June 03. Had to mow our site in the summer but they provided a mower to use. They plowed the onsite roads during the winter months. Enjoyed the par 3 - 9 hole golf course and the indoor swimming pool. The bigger pull thru sites (no shade trees) were put in around the fall of 02. We had a telephone hookup at our site but we had to call the local phone company to come out and activate it. The golf cart parades during the weekends were a kick as were the festivities during the holidays. We really loved Elvince the Elvis impersonator over the 4th of July weekend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2002
$28
Spent Labor Day weekend at the campground. All in all, it is not a bad campground. I really felt they misrepresented the site we got. They said it was a new pull through site that didn't have shade. It turned out to be a gravel parking lot. No trees or grass. Not my idea of camping. There were sites in a wooded area which looked really nice, but mostly seasonal folks there. If it weren't for the people running the place, it would be a nice place. We got to our site and after being disappointed because it was a parking lot, I started to hook everything up. Our sewer connection was about 3 feet off the ground (about a foot and a half higher than the drain on my camper.) They just hadn't cut it off. I didn't have a problem with that as long as they took care of it. When my wife went to the front desk to explain the situation with them all they wanted to do was argue with her and tell her she didn't know what she was talking about and that they would get to it the next day. When my wife suggested that we not pay for sewer hookup that night, their reply was, we didn't need to hook it up that night anyway. So much for customer service. The next day a friend of mine we were camping with had brought along a go-ped (motorized scooter) to ride up to the camp store and back (not all over the place.) I will say the rules were a little grey in this area as to if it was allowed. Well one of the seasonal "security guards" pulled him over with his golf cart with siren and hollered at him to get that thing put up. My friend (who I heard) explain very calmly that it didn't say anywhere in the rules that he couldn't ride it and that he wasn't hurting anyone or anything, the guy lost it. My friend then pointed out they should be more worried about letting 8 year olds drive golf carts all over the place than an adult taking a leisurely ride on a go-ped, the man yelled some more. My friend said he would put it up and not ride it any more then. That was that, we thought. The man then went to get an owner and bring her, back for round two. I guess he thought he had his authority questioned. They seemed more worried about their seasonal campers than anyone else. We both stood there and talked to the owner and worker and explained, we had enjoyed the park so far, but because of their attitude we certainly wouldn't be back, and wouldn't recommend it to anyone we knew. Again, if it wasn't for the staff I would rate it much higher. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2000
$23
Nice cg. Level pull thrus handled 40' 5th with toter. Nice office area for modem h/u. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com