220693 User submitted reviews online!!
Indianapolis KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 100 user reviews. Phone: (317) 894-1397
CGID1073

Indianapolis KOA

Camp Information
Sites
207
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   7   4   6   6   9   7   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$46
Quick friendly check-in. Roads within the campground were a little tight, just use extra caution. Our site, #36 was level enough for an overnight stay. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$55
I stayed in the newer section, which had a good sized site. Most sites are on the large side with much tree cover. Gravel and dirt interior roads and sites. Nice size dog park. If you have satellite, make sure you request a site that will allow the use of your dish. Water pressure very low. I used my tank and pump. Good electric. Wi-Fi was poor and dropped out frequently, finally switching back to my Verizon. For what I payed for low water pressure and unusable Wi-Fi, I feel I was ripped off. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
Conveniently located to Indianapolis just a few miles east on I-70. Two sections of campground: older section is hilly, further from freeway and has bathrooms and amenities. Some rigs had problems with tight turns. Newer section is flat, close to freeway (lots of road noise!), has large dog park and small playground, but no bathrooms. Sections are separated by small creek with 2 bridges. We stayed in older section on a long pull-through site. Most sites had fresh gravel. Were told to put our rug away because it kills the grass. Women's bathrooms only had two showers, both with awful shower heads. Wi-Fi spotty. Nice clubhouse and pool. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would stay here again because of location and friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
This was a nice private campground but struggles to meet the KOA standards. This, to me, isn't a "destination" campground but a nice stopping/jumping-off point. There are only 3 showers and 2 commodes in the men's room for the whole campground. I know this because I danced for a while waiting for one to become available. The camp store was decent and the staff very nice. The roads and sites are gravel, but the sites are bigger than your typical commercial park and the highway noise is formidible. We would stay here again for a short time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$50
We give this park a 6 only because we are 45' long. The roads were narrow as were the sites. Turning out of the sites presented a challenge and the campground had added gravel to the front on several pads in the newer section which, in our case would have caused our bus to drag had we tried to drive over them. Also turning a big rig out of a site onto narrow interior roads is very problematic because there is a small ditch very close to narrow roads on both sides of site aprons. It would be easy to become stuck turning out at least in the new section which has concrete patios. To be safe, we backed our rig out. The staff was very friendly and we will stay here again in the old section. We just have to be selective as to which site we choose. I believe it is the best campground in the area for a big 45' rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Check in people were very nice. Convenient to the interstate for entry and leaving. It was raining very hard so we did not get to see any of the facilities. This place is VERY VERY tight for a large rig with a car or trailer. Coming to registration you have to swing very wide in order to make it between two buildings and a 180- degree turn back to the spaces. We had a 18 foot trailer on the back of a 45 foot RV and the turn was so sharp the front axle of the trailer lifted off the ground. The drainage is poor - there was a big storm but the exit road had 4 inches of water at the turn around point and the roads are all gravel. PLEASE take the boulders away from the turns. Not bad for an overnight but I canceled my return stay due to the tightness of the entry road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
We enjoyed our stay here. It was convenient from the highway. The sites were large and well-kept. If you want to be near the bathrooms and the pool stay in the section by the office. The other section is nice and private although quite a walk to the bathroom and the pool. Nice facilities. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$45
Entrance is not marked well and roads in need help. Nice park with lots of activities For the price they should have cable TV. Bathrooms and showers are clean but need to be updated. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$48
Good location close to the freeway but entry/exit roads could use a little attention. Well kept park with good size lots. Pull through had a gravel pad, picnic table and fire ring. WiFi worked well, didn't use the TV but expect an antenna will receive the Indy stations well enough. Bathrooms could use an update, but were clean. Great location for a stop-over, or if attending races at Indy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$37
Great campground with all hook-ups but cable. Did not need cable because the over the air channels came in good. Easy off I-70 and very level sites. We stopped for an overnight. The people were very friendly and helpful. I would use the park again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$43
Stayed for a week on a business trip. Though it was still below freezing in the night the water worked after about 8 or 9am. Not much goes on this time of year, partially staffed but what interactions I had with the staff was very nice. Grounds keep getting better and this KOA is in much better shape than a few years ago. Owners and workers are working hard to get this one in great condition. Wi-Fi was great. All utilities in good shape. Large cement pads on the new section of the park. Easy in and out, just watch to turn near the office and as it says, go wide. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
Extremely clean, very well kept park. We were greeted with pleasant and friendly smiles. We filled our propane tank here. Just stayed one night on our way to Texas. Great Wi-Fi. It truly was a great park for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$50
Been here before and always stay in the deluxe sites. Basically, this KOA is divided into two sections separated by a creek. Our big rig site #D-15 was a corner site, level and exceptionally long (maybe 100 ft.) with a nice patio and large expanses of grass on both sides. More than enough room for our RV & car. Full hook-ups all worked well, but there is no cable. If you have a large rig and towing you have to be careful coming into the campground. After registering, you have to drive between two buildings and then back over the bridge. However, you can use the back exit when leaving. Although close to 1-70, it seemed quiet and peaceful. If you plan on staying here in a big rig we recommend the deluxe sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$50
Park was very difficult to maneuver a 45 ft motorhome/ towing. The office is not easily accessible for check in, and maneuvering to campsite from office was very tight narrow access thru 2 buildings, and across a very narrow bridge). I see that big rig access for 40 ft motorhomes is checked above, but they did not mention this when I made our reservation for a 45 ft MH. Otherwise, typical KOA. OK, for an overnight for MH 40 ft and under. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$56
Very big and level pull thru spots. Employees were very helpful and informative. Close to all interstates so easy access to all directions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$53
Much improvement has been made to this KOA. We chose the larger side of the park accross the river from the main entance. Large patio and space. The grounds have been improved with nicer flowers and such. Still great location for pets. No problems with hookups or getting in and out of the sites. Helpfull staff. Would be 10 if they had cable and WIFI, our site had no WIFI access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$44
For a one night stopover outside of Indianapolis, we decided to stay at the KOA off of I-70 in Greenfield, IN. Just a couple of things to know BEFORE you get there. Normally we enjoy seeing the countryside, but, our new Rand/McNally GPS unit took us 33 miles out of the way through corn and soybean fields, to get there. The park is at exit 96, behind the Mt. Comfort RV dealership right off I-70. There are two sections to this RV park and it is spread out. The two areas are divided by a small creek with a bridge that you have to cross to get to the park office, again very doable. Lots of very large shade trees that create a canopy, but not low enough to damage our roof. There was a nice pool, the park was clean and the grounds maintained. However, we did not use the bathrooms or the laundry facilities. We were in site 15E, it was wide enough for all four slides, easy to level and we did not have to unhook our tow car. Most of their sites were large, shaded, with plenty of breathing room. Because we were at the front of the park, there was some road noise. We noticed that several of their camp sites had stamped concrete pads and were bigger than the usual, very nice. Because we had a long day of traveling, we requested a shady spot, the front office was accommodating, and very pleasant. The gentleman who showed us to our site offered his assistance, and made sure that we were situated, before leaving our site. For us the experience was great, next time we stay here, we will ask for a spot a little further from the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
Nice campground, standard KOA. Biggest issue we have is that there is only one set of restrooms near the office. They have expanded 'across the creek' and there should be another restroom/shower facility in that area as it is where the most campsites are now located. Easy access from I-70. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$46
There are literally two sides to this park. The side across the creek from the office is where most of the long term sites and the deluxe sites are. It is shaded, mowed and sites are in good shape. The smaller, transient side where we stayed is not as appealing visually. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We would overnight here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$47
Large sites, easy on/off interstate. Too expensive. Grass needed cutting. A lot of dog waste around the seasonal campers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
Very friendly and the best KOA I have ever stayed at. Huge pull throughs with plenty of grass and a patio extension with picnic table. It's only about 30 minutes to the Speedway. Lots of shopping and restaurants within 10 miles. I would stay here again in a heart beat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$51
Nice, neat, and close to the highway campground. Price is for 3 adults. I think it is high for a place without cable, but it is clean and close to the city. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$57
Something for curt, nitpicky campground owners to keep in mind: "They may forget what you said, but they will never forget how you made them feel." Wi-Fi is spotty. A couple of the campground volunteers are outstanding. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
Rate is KOA Value Card Rate. This campground in my opinion does not measure up to the standards of KOAs we have stayed in before. Sites are all gravel as are the roads which have some potholes. We stayed in E24, this site was not level. This campground is in dire need of maintenance and updating. NO cable and Wi-Fi is very spotty. Campground is divided by a small creek. It is best not to stay in the section close to the office as there is very little shade. The other section does have shade. There is a RV sales and service facility next door for supplies and services if needed. The price we paid even with the 10% discount far exceeds the price that should be charged: this is probably a $30 - $35 campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$53
I have stayed at many KOAs, and am a KOA member. If you do not care about WI-FI and don't mind spending nearly twice what you should, then this park is for you. Sites were nice size with connections in the right place. TV is from antenna which was fine. They should not even say they have WI-FI. We stayed at another park last night that had super good WI-FI with the same services except a pool and it was $28. I am usually not cheap, but $53 with no cable TV or workable WI-FI is ridiculous. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$46
This campground is easily accessible from I-70. We had a long, level pull-through site which was quite roomy and we liked the fact that the sites were offset and approached from alternating directions. However, we would have preferred not to have shared utilities even though they worked well, with the exception of low electrical voltage due to the high use of air conditioners, because of the 95 degree weather. Even though we didn't use the pool, it looked sparkling clean and inviting. We would definitely return to this park if in the area. We stayed one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$48
This is a nice campground, but I can see where it might get some mixed reviews due to the variability in the individual sites. Our site was in the northwest section, right next to the creek (the campground is divided in half by the creek), and is probably one of the best sites in the campground as we had no neighbor sharing our green space and there was plenty of room. However, some sites are very narrow and share space with another RV. The pool was great and it had a nice playground. The bathrooms could have been a little cleaner, but not bad at all. We would definitely stay here again as long as we could get one of the nicer sites, but not if we could only get one of the narrow, shared space sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$52
We are very disappointed with this campground, and our decision to stay there. $52 is outrageous for what is offered. First, the good - the staff was very friendly, long pull-through so we could stay connected, and good Wi-Fi. That is it, and not worth anywhere near what they charge. Our site was long, but very narrow and not level. The shower was disgusting, wads of hair blocking the drain that served both stalls. One stall did not even have a curtain. We are fulltimers, and have stayed in lots of places over the years, ranging from free to lots of money; we don't mind paying if you get good amenities, not the case here. We will not come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$51
The Rate reflects KOA Member rate. Nice RV Park, a creek divides the park into two sections. Level, gravel sites, with a picnic table and fire pit. Most sites have grass and some shade trees, large area dog run in one section of the campground. The other section near the Office has the showers, playground, pool and laundry. Staff was friendly and informative. This campground is good for a one night stop or for a family vacation. Wi-Fi worked well, no cable but antenna TV got several channels. A distant highway noise is constant. They pick your garbage up each morning at your site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
Nice RV Park, a creek divides the park into two sections, we were in the section away from the Office. Level, gravel site, with picnic table and fire pit, lots of grass and shade trees, large area dog run in this section. The other section near the Office has the showers, playground, pool and laundry. Staff was friendly and informative. Wi-Fi worked good, antenna TV got 12 channels. A distant highway noise is constant. They pick your garbage up each morning at your site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$42
Long pull-throughs. Sites are wider than the normal KOA sites. Great off leash dog park. Big park with a creek running through the middle. Very scenic. More of a destination KOA than most. Rate reflects KOA discount. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$43
Stayed in a back-in site with full hook-ups. Site had a concrete patio which was nice. There was no shade: few of these type sites have shade. Some road noise from interstate but not bad at this part of the RV park. When we were ready to leave, we had a slide that would not go in. The near-by RV dealership would not come out to repair but the KOA staff helped to find a mobile repair service. RV park staff very helpful and friendly. Wi-Fi at site worked well. The site was good sized, most sites in the park are. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$62
Nice campground, some sites have cement formed patios but cost more. Stayed here over the Indy 500 weekend. Sites were full but folks were courteous, no loud noise at night. Wi-Fi did not work all that great. Biggest complaint was all the workcampers speeding around on the golf carts. Signs posted 5 MPH: folks in the carts drove much too fast kicking up dust as they drove by. Convenient to I-70. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$48
As with my last comments on this park, it is a nice park. The employees were much nicer this time. You will still need a good filter and a water softener will work wonders on the rust stains you will get if there for a little while. Sites are very long; we have a 34 foot with a dolly towing a Pontiac Vibe. A little difficult on the turn at the office but we were able to complete it without hitting anything. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$42
This is a hard one to rate. Owners are trying to update and improve and seem to be doing OK at it, but it still is an old KOA with a real tight turn by the office. If you are a regular you can take the back gate to your site and then go to the office by car or on foot to check in, but if in your coach stay as far as you can to the right when you get to the office as you have to go left and clear the rec room. Very do able just stay to right. It is in the woods so watch for limbs also, particularly when going around playground in new section. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$40
Open space, no shade, and far away from everything. Good enough for one night, if passing by. Not specific friendly staff. Good restrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$35
This is a wonderful KOA. The sites are huge, angled, many with patios including the one we had. The owners were extremely nice. It is very convenient to driving into Indianapolis. We come to Indiana at least once a year. It is great to find such a pleasant park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
Lovely, lovely! This large KOA is well maintained, and has two big RV sections. We stayed in an RV spot, while other family members stayed in one of the darling cabins. Bonus was the friendly horse near the cabins, who enjoyed our company. Some highway noise is discernable at night, otherwise this CG was quiet and comfortable. Good check-in, and accommodating staff. This is a nice choice for an overnight stop, or if you have plans in the area north of Indy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$47
We were in the newer "deluxe" section which is very nice. Our site was a long and wide pull-through. The small concrete patio was a nice addition. This KOA is clean and seems to be well maintained. Because we were only staying overnight, we had sufficient length for our motorhome and our towed car. 50 AMP, Water, Sewer & WI-FI, but no Cable. The price for one night was on the high side but if in this area, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
This is a nice campground set a little ways away from the city; it is near an interstate, but we did not find the highway noise terribly obtrusive. Restrooms were clean and in good repair, and the showers were hot, and with adequate water pressure. The wi-fi was excellent, and plenty fast. We got a spot that was a little on the small side for our big tent, and lacked shade. It wasn't a deal-killer for us, and when I mentioned it at checkout, the management said we should have spoken up--they'd have moved us! Great place to stay; we'll be back! We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
Very dissatisfied with this campground. The restrooms and showers were dirty and out of date. Flies were everywhere in the laundry. I was scared to use the pool because the water was dirty and green. In addition, young children were in the pool without an adult in attendance. The staff was unfriendly and would not allow a tent at our site for children, while we could see other nearby RV sites with tents. There were few cold items available in the camp store. I will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2011
$48
Bathrooms are relatively clean but outdated. We camped here for the Indy 500 race, not much else to do in the area. Other than for the race, I most likely would not revisit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
Right off of I-70. Easy on/off and still very quiet. Looks like they are getting it ready for the season. I was there when they were spraying but did not detect any odor. Probably a vegetation killer as all sites were gravel with weeds growing. I have a 45 foot class A. Site was very level. Large patio with bench and fire ring. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$47
Not sure if it was due to all the rain this spring but the campground looked somewhat unkept or maybe just an older KOA. Most of the roads are gravel along with sites. Many of the sites actually have grass growing where the units pull in – coming through the gravel. Surprised to find our site to be level. The deluxe sites will surely accommodate any length of unit with toad. Due to placement of water/electric we actually had to back up our TT in order to use our cord as it was not long enough and added hose length for water. This put our steps into grass area vs next to patio. Very disappointed in WI-FI – why advertise WI-FI when it does not work even on the deluxe sites. They stated if your laptop had Vista or Windows 7 there have been problems. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall though, we will likely not return unless really need to be in the area. Will not visit if just to get away for a weekend etc. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2011
$42
We have stayed here before and it seemed like a good place. However, we will never stay again. The owner does not consider the safety or rights of his guests. We requested a site across from the playground so we could watch our child play while sitting at our trailer. On a Sat morning, we witnessed the owner spraying weed killer on the playground. He did not display any warnings that this was done. This is against the "Right to Know Law" from the EPA. Would you want your child to play in this playground? We payed for two nights and needed to leave because of the spraying. We had someone with asthma and the child could not play in the playground. We asked for a refund for the second night and was refused. I have read other reviews that commented on the owners poor customer service and witnessed this first hand. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$100
We stayed in one of their new lodges since our RV was being serviced. These were great! The camp was clean, the WiFi worked well, and the landscaping (while early in the season) was very nice. We'll be back! We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$39
It is an older KOA which has tried to update. Do to road construction, state not them, it is a little confusing to get in. It was quiet and clean. As noted stay way way right when you come up to the office as you will have to make a 180 turn to go to your sites. I would call it an over nighter. I would use it again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$42
We really enjoyed our stay at this campground. The staff greeted us warmly upon arrival and escorted us to our site. After a long drive this was very much appreciated. There are many large pull through sites that could accommodate all size rigs. There are many shady sites or also open sites if satellite is needed. Our site had a nice concrete patio and was a good size. The campground was very well maintained and landscaped. There was a pretty waterfall by the main entrance and a recreation room with video games, ping pong tables, and a nice area for groups to meet or to play cards with friends The bathrooms were very clean and air conditioned. The location is near the highway, but the traffic noise was not very noticeable. It was very convenient to downtown Indianapolis with access to 465, 70, and 65. Our kids loved the activities over the weekend. They really liked the hay ride, cotton candy, and root beer floats. We also enjoyed the breakfast on Saturday. The pancakes were yummy! Plus, I didn't have to cook! We will definitely stay here again, In fact, we have made reservations again in October. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
This place is horrible. You have to share the side by side hook-ups. The water faucet leaked and caused a large mud puddle by the hook up area. We never could get straight because of being on an angle. The ground was not level at all. The water smells like blood because of the iron content. Very heavy smell. The sinks and toilets in the guest area were stained very badly because of the iron content in the water. We were very unhappy with our site. The grass is at least 6" tall; and the gravel on the site that you park on, has not been replaced in probably 10 years. The picnic table was so badly warped you could not use it if you wanted to. We had registered to stay two nights; my first night had to be paid for when I made the reservation. I asked that they please refund the second night because we had changed our minds and did not want to stay two nights. I was told NO. I had made the reservation, they had me here for two days and needed 48 hours to cancel. I left the next morning because the site was so uneven and had very large tree stumps that I had to drive over. It was difficult to even walk inside my 40 foot unit because the site was so uneven. Even though I paid for it, I did not want to spend another night here at all. I will never go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$43
We made this a quick stopover on a 900-mile two-day trek on I-70. We appreciated the easy freeway access and proximity to Pilot. Signage could be a bit clearer. We thought we had missed a turn, but we didn’t. Swing wide as you approach the office, as the turn is a bit tight around the building. Our pull-through was long and level. Plenty of shade and we still got satellite. We were up and on the road early, so we didn’t take advantage of other amenities. If we find ourselves in need of an overnight in the area in the future, we would definitely stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
Request the upper section, sites 1-13 or 23-39, sites are spacious, close to pool/office, nice bark park and a very friendly staff. Park is laid out in two sections split by creek. Bark park is a nice walk to the lower section. Deluxe sites there looked awful vs. upper sites. Park was in need of some gravel, not many planned activities. Great overnight stop or week long stay site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$22
Rate indicates a monthly rate for a deluxe patio site in the lower level. These sites are large and mostly level. Regular sites are a lot smaller and not as level. 50amp electric, water (40-50#) worked well for us. Water had a high iron content-stained commodes and sinks so they will have to be treated to re-whiten. Wi-fi was good most of the time. We were there for two flood events; one when an overnight rain the weather service called "a 50 year event 48 years early" that caused the river to overflow, and another when road construction messed up drainage and allowed a lot of water to flow into the park. I thought park management did a poor job of handling the inconvenience for us - basically no comment. I felt manager (owner?) could definitely use some public relations/customer service improvement. All the roads and sites could use a lot more gravel and pot hole fixing. Maybe this park would be not too bad for an overnight as it is very convenient to highway. We will find a better place to stay next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$41
Can't echo the sentiments of prior reviews enough. The male manager, who is an independent owner, is difficult to deal with and doesn't care about good will. Stayed here one night, but was lumped in with 5 other late arrivals. Because the signage was poorly done, one unit pulled in the wrong direction and ended up hooking to our water and sewer. We could stretch enough to use electric, but couldn't use water or toilet. We, too, were issued the "deluxe" sites, which had been graveled maybe 15 years ago, and it rained and flooded. There were NO bathrooms at this lower level with 60 sites: you had to cross a foot bridge over a creek to get to bathrooms. We asked for a $5.99 credit (for water/electric rates) and were refused. KOA Corporate couldn't get him to budge. This is an owner who is exploiting the location and KOA's name. Even though it's a good stopping off point, if you can, drive a little farther and skip this stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$43
Here is another tired old KOA. We camped in the flooded spots like the prior reviewer discussed. The grass at our site was 6 or so inches high and the site was not level. The 50 amp power started failing on the 4th night we were there. On the 5th night the 50 amp failed and we were required to move to a 30 amp site. We paid $43 per night after a 10% discount. It was a holiday weekend but the place is WAY over priced. We will not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$48
Pretty park with lots of flower beds. Area where cabins are located is green and rolling, very scenic. The store has a good variety of items and prices are reasonable. Facilities are clean, clean, clean and in good repair. Friendly, helpful staff - family oriented, and quiet. Overall a great place to camp. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
We came in late, left early and met no one. Very efficient stop for us. Note the arrows on the site map as they do alternate directions. Don't ask why I bring it up! Although now has cable TV, local digital TV is good and no problem with satellite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
Indianapolis had a ridiculous amount of rain over the past few weeks before our arrival, but the park accommodated us well. The free WiFi worked great and we enjoyed the amenities such as the dog park. The staff was friendly and did everything possible to ensure a good stay. The breakfast was great! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$48
Access into this campground was not very big rig friendly. There was road construction around the entrance making access difficult. We had to squeeze our 40 ft. motorhome between two buildings after we had registered, then across a very narrow bridge into the lower campground. We booked our "deluxe patio site" in advance. We were not told until after paying, that the lower campground where the deluxe sites were located had been flooded by the creek. The site we had was muddy, not very level and it smelled like rotten grass clippings and sewage. We noticed at least 10 other spots that were in much better condition that weren't filled. It seems that they try to fill their worst sites first and save the better sites for late comers. We stayed inside for the entire stay. Upon leaving we found the eastbound on ramp closed and had to go west 5 miles to go east again. The only good thing I can say is the young lady who checked us in was friendly. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
Large sites with lots of grass. We stayed in a deluxe site that had a patio which we use for workouts. The staff was friendly and helpful. The negative would be that while most of the roads are in decent shape, some spots need fresh gravel. We had some severe weather while we were here and moved sites the last night in case the stream that runs through the middle of the property flooded over it's banks. A few of the sites got pretty flooded that were close to the stream. The laundry had 7 washers and 6 dryers and all worked well. The pool looked clean and well kept. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$55
This is our third stay here. They have put in more gravel and seems to have taken care of the potholes on the entrance. The dog park is still great but the pools was a little dirty while we were here. Staff isn't as friendly as they used to be, but I also only recognized one employee. Maybe the last owners sold (?), I don't know. WiFi in our space was good and fast. Still wish they would hurry up with cable TV, only get 3 true stations now in the area. We will again come back as this really is the only decent park in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$33
A nice facility with easy access from I-70. Has gravel sites to park on, ours was soft due to a lot of rain. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$33
We requested a site that would have satellite access. After driving pretty far within the campground and past a bunch of empty 'satellite-able' sites we parked in our site: under two giant trees! We did not feel like going back to the office and stayed where we were placed. Staff should know more about what is clear sky and what is not. This park is nothing special: the sites seem large and access was easy off the highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$40
We stayed here a year ago and since then it has improved. Last year I didn't know a Tornado had ripped through two week before we arrived. Staff was friendly, sites were clean enough and dog area was in good shape. I gave them an 8 for lack of cabe hookups. We used a water filter at the tap as last year the water was dirty. We would stay again if up in the area. Also, was very easy getting in and out of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
Overall nice camping experience. They have a new section with premium big rig sites. We pulled our 43' foot in without any problems; opened up our slides and walked out onto our paved patio area with picnic table and fire ring. The new section has several large sites and not a lot of shade trees which was good for our satellite reception. The older section has paved roads, and the new section does not. That was our biggest concern: kids and bikes don't ride well on gravel. Pet park was large and very clean. There are two playgrounds: one large playground was recently updated and very nice. They have a decent pool and a nice campground store with essentials. There were activities for kids. The Wi-Fi was available, but we did not use as our aircard worked great. Even have a couple horses to hand feed if you choose. Well kept campground: grass was kept cut and staff was friendly. We would camp here again. Also, this place was very easy to access from I-70. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$48
This KOA was flooded in the storms of August '08 and it's not hard to see why. The stream running through the middle is obviously an overflow for lots of development close-by. The big-rig sites are in the lowest point and the older pull-thoughs are higher up, closer to the office. Not hard to see how a good rain could cause the stream to overflow it's banks. The pool is very small, but clean. The store is a typical KOA with minimum supplies or foodstuffs. Some of the sites near the office are back-ins that back up to a cornfield. Not much shade anywhere. If you stay in the big-rig area, the walk to the pool and office is about 10 minutes. The traffic noise from the interstate was not a problem but there is construction repairing the flooded areas right next to the campground and the equipment noise and dust was a nuisance (albeit an obvious temporary one). Would stay here again for an overnight but not much to do for longer stays. Downtown Indy is about 20 minutes away during no rush-hour traffic. There's fuel and fast food across the interstate. The entrance to the campground was a little tight in our 40-footer. The worst thing is the roads are all gravel and full of pot-holes. Bouncing into the campground at only 5 mph was not a good first impression. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
This is a nice family campground. Grounds are well-kept with lots of flowers and plantings. The deluxe sites are extra long and have patios. The location is in the country, but easy, short distances to most Indy attractions, restaurants, shopping, etc. Will definitely return to this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$42
Pretty good size KOA with relatively level gravel sites which were pretty close together. Wi-Fi was better than some, nice pool. Interstate noise was pretty evident and the water pressure was deplorable. Acceptable for an overnighter but would not recommend for anything longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$44
Two side-by-side sites use same water hookup, so neither one has decent water pressure. I had to remove my water filter to get any water into the coach. Sites are not kept up, lots of ruts, and the road coming in is really bad. Site not level. Trees are not trimmed and scratch your motorhome. Place is run down and needs repairs. Very expensive at $44 per night with no cable TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$44
Great stay as usual. We especially appreciated the "bark park" for our lab. There is also a new playground. Wireless internet was free, fast & worked well. The bathrooms were clean. My personal favorite was the new coffee bar in the office. Great place!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$51
When we made reservations at this park we indicated we needed a site clear of trees, and at minimum a good gravel site. The reservations were made about 36 hours before arrival. When we arrived we found the entry road with large chuck holes, the sites with many trees, and the sites were mostly grass. In short, we have never stayed in such a poor park. We stated this to the office on arrival, and they said they didn't care as they had charged our credit card we we made the reservation. We departed without staying and would suggest anyone looking for a park in this area to look elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$40
Very friendly staff. Nice big rig friendly sites. Clean campground. Would stay there again although the price was a little high. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$40
Close to restaurants and fuel. A bit of road noise from the Interstate but would give the park two thumbs up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$34
Tight turn to get to the sites - club house to close to office. We had a pull through site perfectly adequate for overnight stay. WiFi good - we camped in a 43 foot motor home. Did not have to disconnect - would recommend as a stopping spot - good signage - easy access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$40
This is a nice enough park with nice plantings. The sites are large enough and pretty level. The staff was pleasant. But $40 is a lot for a place without cable (lots of over the air stations) and very poor wi-fi. It is however well maintained and close to I70. Because of it's convenient location we will stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$36
Nice Park, but no cable. They have nice pull through spots, we just happen to get one right past the bridge to the right and it was a bit tight. If you plan to stay more than a night and you plan to swim, it is a good walk from the bridge, which is the back of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
Bearing in mind that this CG suffered through major flooding and a tornado in June 2008, the narrow interior roads were in horrific shape which I'd guess were present before the flood. We requested a 30amp site with no sewer and were directed to the very back of the CG. The grass hadn't been mowed and was ankle high, and the sites were only defined by the water/electric post. That being said, I feel that we were overcharged for our stay as we paid $34 a night with our KOA discount! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$49
Easy access from interstate and friendly/helpful check-in process are about the best comments for this CG. Really surprised there were no planned activities for Independence Day weekend. To no fault of the owner/manager, they've rec'd a lot of rain so plenty of standing water, mud, run-off at site and throughout grounds. The pool was good size. Not much else in the Indy area and we drove past the nearest competition and were not impressed. Mainly due to the weather and lack of any planned activities we left halfway thru the weekend. My next trip will be better planned so my overnight stay is either in Dayton or St. Louis. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$45
Poorly laid out campground with the office off to the side and a 180 degree turn required with rocks all around down low. I did fit 42 feet in, but it was tight and not worth it. The entry way was narrow and the road down from the office had holes in it 3 feet long and 2 feet wide. I think this could be a wonderful location with a bit of updating. It is not a destination site for us but there were 20 units there in the middle of the summer.. Interesting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$39
Considering this place had suffered a tornado one week prior to my arrival, it was in great shape. To my surprise, the WiFi worked great but the gameroom was closed since the storm had torn the roof off the pavilion. Have been here enough times to know this was obviously not normal. They have a huge new dog park which was open and was the best we've seen. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$50
Old part of the park needs major updating. The sites are now mainly grass and mud. A little gravel and they would be greatly improved. Sites were level. Didn't care for the layout of the sites, your door is on the same side as the others next to you, claim your fire pit and table when you arrive. Staff was very friendly the whole time. Great location for us as we were visiting family and toured Indianapolis. There is a large and clean pen to let your dogs run and play. Wouldn't object to staying here again if we couldn't find another place, just would ask to be place in the new section of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$25
Parked in area across the bridge. Very quiet. Nice walking area. Staff very courteous. Stayed for 4 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$32
This campground is one of the best KOAs I've ever been too. The staff were really friendly which is a huge plus. It is a nice quiet campground surrounded by trees. Very clean and well kept. They have beautiful flowers this year! Also they have 2 little horses to pet and feed apples. 24 hour laundry!!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$32
Pretty nice stopover. There is not a lot of quality parks in the Indy area, IMHO. This campground is on the East side of Indy, but I used it for a base to visit relatives on both the south and the east side, as there isn't much else. There was another campground at the same exit, but the I could not find that campground by following the signs. The KOA was right next to the exit. Recommended for visiting Indy for a few days. I will visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$32
Sites vary from gravel to grass, level to unlevel. Great area for taking nature walks. Quiet park, great staff, clean facilities. Spent two nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2007
$42
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$40
This is an adequate park in a town with not many options. There are two sections and we stayed in the newer section which has sites suitable for big rigs. We were in a deluxe site which was near a dusty entry road and our bus and tow car were absolutely covered with dust. The newer section has significant road noise from the nearby freeway but with air conditioners running it was not a problem. It was Labor Day weekend and the park was full, hence the restrooms were given heavy use and were not very clean. The registration office is oddly located on one side of a very tight 180 degree turn which we found challenging to negotiate with our tow car attached. I would stay in the park again, but only because there are apparently no better options in the Indianapolis area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$40
The campsites were level and had easy access. Our site had a concrete pad under the picnic table. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$38
OK park. Kind of typical for a KOA. Has all the right stuff but needs to be "prettified" somewhat. Dusty entry road made a mess of the coach and the toad. Workers there, while not rude, could be friendlier. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$35
Our site was level and the facilities were clean and well kept. We used it as a base to visit the Indianapolis area and Conner Prairie. We camped here with small children and we would camp here again We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$35
This is a really nice KOA, surrounded by peaceful cornfields; to visit the Indianapolis area from. Easy access from the Interstate. They have a totally new store, office and pool, with very friendly staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$34
This is one of my favorite campgrounds we've camped at this year. Very friendly staff, nice pool area, clean restrooms, fully stocked store and adorable miniature horses! Big Rig friendly 50 amp 120' long pull thru sites new laundry and free wifi! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2005
$33
They have had massive problems with their water this week. The water is full of metal, which causes everything to rust and it stinks badly. They have had trouble with their lift station this week so we have had brown water and loss of water at times. We will not be returning to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$50
Excellent service. Loved the atmosphere. Pool was nice. Family owned and operated. They were very accomedating for special requests. Free Wi-Fi was nice. All of the cabins are new and very clean. Easy access to I-70. Lots of local restuarants, also. We camped here in a .

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$22
Took my two young girls camping with me for one night. Enjoyed the clean pool. We had a very good experience. The campground was very clean overall and the bathroom facilities were excellent. Very family friendly. Liked the garbage pickup service. Has multiple options from tenting to renting a cabin. Plan on visiting again. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$28
This was probably one of the nicest KOAs that we have visited. Very friendly staff. Our kids had a great time. I loved all the trees; so many campgrounds are just big open fields. WiFi Internet was great too. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$33
Real convenient to downtown. Clean facilities. Real family oriented - with free wifi! Enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a .

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2005
$30
Office closes at 7pm. wiFi available at or near the office. Over half the sites were grass. No pad of any kind. This will make for an absolute nightmare in wet weather. The grass sites were not easy to distinguish where one ended and the other started. As with most KOAs, the price seemed a bit high, but in line with other KOAs. Lots of freeway noise if you are on the north half (grassy) area of the grounds. It was neat and well kept. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2005
$28
Not fully opened up yet, but they are working hard on getting it ready. Friendly folks, decently stocked store, clean & neat. Easy on & off I-70. We would stop here again. We stayed overnight here in April 2005 in a 5er. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$50
This was a great KOA nestled between cornfields right off of I70. We went up there for the Brickyard race; so that is why the nightly rate is high; I'm not sure what the regular rate is. This is a family owned campground with every family member involved. It is so well run and clean, clean, clean. The store was well stocked and also had laundry facilities. We will definitely return not only for race weekends but just because it was such a great campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$24
We camped there in Summer of 02 with our 12 year old grandson. Staff was very professional, grounds were immaculate, and conditions were near perfect. Our granson thoroughly enjoyed himself in every way. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com