223542 User submitted reviews online!!
Sarasota Sunny South RV & Mobile Home Resort (55+ park) was rated 9 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (941) 921-4409
CGID10736

Sarasota Sunny South RV & Mobile Home Resort (55+ park)

Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$59



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   7   10   8   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$59
The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is location. This little resort is packed into the middle of the city. I Love to be close to nature. But,then again, this location is exceptional for easy shopping,getting to the beach etc. The entire place is immaculate, the spaces are easy to back into and the roads adequate for our 45 foot zephyr. There are individual TV's in front of each piece of equipment in the gym; he pool is kept at 85 degrees no matter the temp. The staff is very helpful,warm and friendly. There were no spaces in Sarasota for our overnight stay but the manager got us in to help out one of their regulars who had to leave their lot for which they had paid for five months. this was due to a family emergency. The manager worked hard to fill their space every night and apply those charges against their long term renter's costs. many planned activities and a free breakfast buffet every Saturday morning and dinner on Wednesday evening. there is so much they do above and beyond. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$24
This is our third time here in 2 1/2 years and the park has been improved every time we've returned. Very neat and clean, with pleasant, helpful staff. We would rate the park a 10, except for the crushed stone/shell sites. Wi-Fi is strong and reliable. Very convenient to beach and city. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$50
It's a smaller mobile home/RV park, completely renovated, surrounded by a residential/car dealership neighborhood. They just opened a beautiful fenced in dog park. It has a nice club house and exercise bldg. It's really for snowbirds, not short term visitors. It's not conveniently located to many of the local attractions. Those living there love it, but we ran out of things to do the week we were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$40
We first stayed in this park in 2011 and believed we had found a real gem. The park is clean and well tended. Located close to shopping, beaches and the arts. The staff is friendly and work hard to accommodate. The owner has cleared away residential sites and has added RV sites since our first stay last year. This park has many, many positive amenities. On the negative side...since January 2011, the rates have increased by nearly 64%. The RV row where the office is located is quiet. The RV rows on Doud and Hively Streets are very noisy, with speeding cars cutting through from Rt. 41 to Beneva Ave. The park is about a block from Rt. 41 therefore we get traffic noise from that highway. If you are positoned in one of the sites near Nixon St on Hively, there are homes in total disrepair to look at, with garbage around these properties, looking more like the 'slums', however there is no adjustment in rates for these sites and their view. It seems that 'clicks' develop and appear to be encouraged among the RVer's and this can make some feel very uncomfortable and unwanted especially if you plan to stay 2 or 3 months. On the brighter side, the owners offer some great meals and breakfasts throughout the months and the activities director does a tremendous job with her offers, the exercise room is exceptional. It is just a shame that the owners feel they should be 'like everyone else' and increase the rates substantially, now only the clicks can afford what we first believed to be a 'real gem'. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$37
Back again! Always great to stay here, clean, quiet, great staff. Enjoy the neighborhood, pet friendly, also new pet play area, super! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$27
We stayed for the month, hence the $27 rate. The rates are increasing substantially for 2011/12. $49.50 per night, $275/week and $975/month. This is a very nice park, clean, well run and (dog) friendly. There is a fair amount of vehicle traffic if you are set up on Doud St or Hively St, both connect to U.S.41 from the residential neighborhood. The west end of the park is less than two blocks from US 41 so there IS noise from the high way as well as the car dealership(s). The park is close to many things to see and do as others have posted. Given the huge rate increase, it is unlikely we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$35
Great location off of US 41, but far enough away to avoid traffic noise. Friendly and competent staff. Mostly month or longer campers in large Class A motorhomes - friendly neighbors. Convenient to Sarasota attractions such as the Ringling Museum, and to beaches such as Nakomis and Casperson. Highly recommend it, especially given how much less expensive it is compared with Sun 'n Fun. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$35
We stayed here two days on the way to the Keys. Plenty of room, concrete pads, well maintained, very clean, quiet, close to beaches, big rig friendly. Mix of permanent manufactured homes, snow birds, and campers. The staff was very helpful in making arrangements for our stay. Located next to a nice neighborhood just off the Tamiami. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$35
We stayed here for six months and loved it! Staff is excellent and friendly. Location is super convenient to beach, restaurants, and shopping. They are expanding and putting in all new concrete pads. Pool is outstanding! Bathrooms, clubhouse, and laundry are very clean. This park is located in a quiet residential area and I would highly recommend it if you are staying in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$30
WOW, The park is getting better and better. Brand new pool, WI-FI is without fault, clubhouse is brand new, with new events each week. We really enjoy this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$29
What a little gem. Small older campground that's been given a lot of TLC from its new owners. They are adding more RV sites. About half the park is park model/mobile homes. Most are in nice shape. They are building a brand new swimming pool which is almost ready to open. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Hands-on owners. Price was very reasonable for the area. Location was nice on a quiet street but good proximity to all shopping. Upon check-in, we were given two $10 gift cards for a delicious nearby seafood restaurant, Phillipi Creek. It was great. We were in the expansion area in enormous sites. The only negative I can report is that these sites are made of crushed shells which can be hard on the feet. We hope to return in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
Stayed here again while in Sarasota. Great place, clean, quiet, well taken care of. Pool is going in soon. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
The park has a new owner and has gone through extensive renovations. Very clean adult oriented park. The pool will be in by the middle of November. Great location and 10 minutes to Siesta Key beaches. Clean rest rooms and showers, staff is very friendly. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com