220931 User submitted reviews online!!
Almond Grove Mobile home & RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (530) 473-5620
CGID10766

Almond Grove Mobile home & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   4   7   7   8   4   7   3   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
Good park for one or two nights. We agree with previous comments. Our towed car scraped on the way out of the driveway. Check in staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Previous reviewer covered all the main points. People were very friendly. DTV with our dome worked from pull through sites. Only negative was scrapping the rear end of the MH on the way out of the park. No apparent damage, but sounded pretty loud. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2012
$27
Mobile home park with a few RV sites. In town, no freeway noise. Scrapped rear skids going out exit. Roads and sites are paved. Narrow with tight turns. Sites were level with grass between. Many permanents, park is clean. Many shade trees. Power and water were good. Good for overnight stay, we would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
This is a nice quiet place for one or two nights on the way home. It is clean and the staff is friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$30
Very friendly people. A lot of permanent residents. Lots of kids playing. Good Wi-Fi and cable. Large site so we didn't have to unhook. I would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$29
Very small park with mostly permanent residents. We parked in one of the four overnight spots for a week. Easy pull-through with a very small grass area out front with a picnic table at each site. Lots of kids running around so if you don't mind the noise, it's a nice little park. About the only place in the area. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$29
The only park in Williams. Mostly long term residents. Men and women must share the same unclean bathroom and showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$25
Stayed here for two nights in February. Had a pull through site. Staff was friendly. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
Very old mobile home park. The driveway and spaces are asphalt. Spaces are very narrow. There are really only 4 spaces for over nighters. All the rest are permanent residents. Poorly maintained. The restroom building is made of cinder blocks. What looks like 3 coats of paint is peeling off. 3 toilets and showers for men and women. No locks on any of the toilet or shower doors. Restrooms require a key provided by the management. Spider webs everywhere around all the exterior lights. Laundry has 2 older front load washers and 2 top load washers. There is one large stainless steel commercial washer ($4 per load) 3 commercial dryers (25 cents for 10 minutes of drying time). Dust, lint and cobwebs everywhere. The dumpster is on one side of the park and smelled very bad. It was surrounded by dog waste. On the other side of the park is a field with 2 horses in. Very little grass and lots of horse manure. Did not try WiFi. My Sprint Mobile Broadband worked well as did the Direct TV. Not a place that I will stop again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2010
$25
Our experience was a lot different than the other reviewer's. This is primarily an old mobile home park with only a few small sites for overnighters. A lot of the permanent units are not well kept up. Our site was very narrow and we didn't even try to put our slide out. When we pulled in, a sign on the "office" (the kitchen of a disheveled mobile home) said to come in and just shout for someone, but no one was there. So we took an empty spot and called the number listed for the park. A man answered and said the management was "in transition", but he came and collected our money. The park did not appear to be well maintained at all - a garbage can right next to our rig was overflowing with trash. It may also be coincidental, but we picked up a computer virus while using the Wi-Fi at this park. We would probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
This was great for an overnight stay. They even gave us a new calendar and pen and a drink holder when we checked in. They have just a few spots for over nighters, but they are easy to get into even with our 40 ft. motorhome. Getting out was even easier. There is grass and flowers and all are well kept. Owners are friendly and helpful. There are just no amenities for recreation if it were a longer stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com