214792 User submitted reviews online!!
Maple Grove Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (360) 497-2742
CGID10767

Maple Grove Resort

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   10   5   8   7   8   10   3   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$12
Beautiful clean resort. Great clubhouse, lush grounds. Only a short drive north to Puget Sound towns from this resort. Will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$10
Nice campground in a small town. No AT&T and friendly staff. Small sites but quit accessible. As a Coast to Coast member I reserved a site with full hookups, but when I got there I was told that I could not have full hookups, only water and 50 amp. Couldn't figure that one out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$1
A large park with a section for big rigs with long pull through and back in sites, a separate “Family” section and another section with smaller back in sites in the woods. Only two 50 amps sites, all others 30 amp. Gravel roads and level sites with lots of grass between and around the sites. Some sites for big rigs have trees on both sides so be careful pulling or backing in. Indoor heated pool and spa. Good Wi-Fi and 50 channel cable TV. A very nice and inexpensive ($10) 9 hole golf course. Pet and family friendly. Staff helpful and friendly. Park and landscaping well maintained. Large club house with activities every night during the peak season. Allowed to wash your rig for $5. Located in a mountain valley, between Mt St Helens and Mt Rainer Nat’l parks. Would stay here again. Private membership park, K & M Resorts, but the cost listed is for ROD. They also accept RPI, C to C, AOR, and Passport. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
Wasn't quite sure how to rate this so gave this a mid rating because the park is a bit split into a new area and old area. It is also now a members only park, but when we stumbled in, the staff first directed us to a nearby non-member RV park, then said if we wanted we could park in "The Woods," which is the old part of the park. The new part is nicely kept and grassy with a small pond, though the lots seemed a bit small. The old "woods" part next to the river just has water and power (no WiFi), and feels very abandoned and overgrown. Pool area is showing it's age and the shower/changing rooms were not very clean. Golf course attached to the park. If you are a member, this park seems very nice, but for non-members, I would look elsewhere. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$10
Rate reflects Coast2Coast membership. We stayed here five nights. Very pleasant, peaceful CG. Wi-Fi was mostly reliable and we had good satellite reception. Upper CG was mostly full. Area by river was closed and did not appear used in a very long time. Very dark and dank. The 'lake' is not, rather a small pond that needs some definite help. But, all in all, the place is a nice place to stay and we will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$1
Nice mix of sites, open full serve, nice shaded sites. Everything you could want Golf and a in-side (heated) pool. Good access to Mt. Rainer and Mt. Saint Helen's. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$1
Our second stay here, and better than the first time. Roads in better shape. Some shade provided by trees in the main hook-up area. Sites ARE very close together, but no problem in or out with 25' trailer on Labor Day weekend & full park. No issues with water or power, but the run to sewer was very long & uphill. Shower/rest rooms were very nice. Golf course in better shape than last time too. Wi-Fi was fast & strong, but erratic & didn't function as was explained at check-in. Labor Day sale up the road at Packwood was a ZOO! Will NOT go up there again, but park was quiet & pleasant despite full load for Holiday weekend. Will definitely go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$10
This is our second stay at Maple Grove. It was off season so we had full hookups with sewer and 50 amp service. During the busy season this often is not possible. People in the office are helpful and friendly. We wanted a place to relax and this was it. They have a pool and meals on weekends that expands when the park is more full. We will come and stay again even if we can't have sewer and 50 amp service. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$20
We tented at this park one night on Labor Day weekend. We were meeting friends who were arriving on motorcycles, and had three sites reserved. My friend who made the reservations was told the office closed at 6:00 pm so be sure to get there before then (arrival was Saturday). I arrived first, around 5:00 pm to find a sign on the office saying "Saturday we close at 4:00 pm for the barbecue." Luckily I found a woman who worked there and she checked me in. I was told to select any open sites "in the woods." Although the main RV sites in the park were quite nice, though a bit close together, the woods was a different story. The roads were dirt, not gravel, and would likely turn to mud with any rain. A number of the sites looked like they had been carved out of a berm with a D8 Cat. No picnic tables. The bathroom was a very long walk and had two stalls each in the women's and men's rooms. Oh, and I was stung by a wasp after I inadvertently stirred up a paper wasp nest in a rotten stump in the middle of the campsite. My left arm is still swollen. The one redeeming thing was breakfast: $3 for biscuits and gravy, same for scrambled eggs and sausage, same for pancakes and sausage. Coffee and orange juice included. The hosts I encountered were friendly. As a place to set up a tent on a crowded Labor Day weekend, it will do, but there are nicer parks out there. If I had my trailer, I'd try to get one of the RV sites in the main park area, but be prepared to be cheek by jowl with the units on each side of you. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
We stayed 14 days without sewer hook-ups! They were available however they would not move us! A person that came in 3 days after us was allowed to move to full hook-up! When asked why we couldn't we were told it didn't happen! The bathrooms are very dirty and not set up for handicap! Lots of gunk on walls and cobwebs! I was not able to get hot water and one of the stalls was flooded! People and kids cut through your campsite as though it were theirs! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$10
This is a very well-run park with lots of extra activities like a BBQ, pancake breakfast, bingo, movie night and live music. We booked for full hook-ups and when we arrived were told that we could not have sewer. We stayed here a week and moved 4 times to take advantage of having sewer. This park is great if you want to see Mt. Rainier and Mt. St. Helens. They have a nice pool. The people running the park are friendly and helpful. We will stay here again even if it means moving several times. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
Campground was clean, neat, and quiet. Nice pool, hot tub, sauna and playground for kids. The sites were grassy but a little narrow. Staff was friendly. Nice golf coarse. Beautiful surroundings. Free Wi-Fi. I would most certainly stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
With past reviews, I was hesitant to make the two hour drive, but we were very glad we did. The interior roads have been graveled and are in good shape. WI-FI worked from our site, and overall the park was in very good shape. They have done a lot of work if past reviews are an indicator. We had tons to do, and lots to do in the area. This is a K&M park, but you can stay without being a member for $35.00 per night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$1
Park has potential to be a definite 9, possibly a 10 with alot of work! The pool, restroom and shower room need bigger mats. There is always water on floor, combined with the mud from the flooded 'mud pit' roads, made it uncomfortable to leave the shower with clean feet and pant leg bottoms. The office was rarely open when they were supposed to be. Wi-Fi was good but you can only get tickets for 12 hours at a time: not good when you run out and the office is not open when they are supposed to be. I do have to say though, the office staff was very friendly. Teen center could use some work, broken furniture, no pool balls for the 4 pool tables, no ping pong balls or paddles. Attached golf course was nice. So: fix the roads, open the office at times posted, fix the bathrooms, add some gravel, and plant some grass in some of the spots and they are good to go. Be careful fishing: you will lose your spinners on the fabric pond liner. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$12
With a little maintenance, this park would be a 10. It is located in a beautiful area and makes a good base camp for visiting Mt. Ranier NP & Mt. St. Helens. The interior roads of the park are full of pot holes and mud. All the sites could use additional gravel. However, we would stay here again. Very nice folks at check in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$12
This campground could be a 10 if they paved their roads and sites and had 50 amp electric. The staff is friendly. Not all sites have shade. The rate is for Coast To Coast plus $1 for electric and $1 for cable TV. Wi-Fi is also $1 a day. The river is hidden back in the woods where about 125 partial hook up sites are located. We arrived the day after they had 3 days of rain and these sites were very, very muddy. The upper part of the park had many pot holes that where filled with water. They have an indoor pool and sauna and hot tub. Their is a golf course plus other amenities. Great place to stay to visit MT Rainier and MT ST Helens. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com