215256 User submitted reviews online!!
Waylon Jennings RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (806) 385-5161
CGID10783

Waylon Jennings RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$0



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   10   10   10   8   10   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$0
A fine little RV park that the city provides for free. The prior 2012 reviews are accurate from our perspective. Good sized, level gravel sites. Several TV channels (antenna) and our Verizon phone and broadband worked well. Well worth a donation. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$1
We stayed here overnight on a trip to Colorado. This is a city park with no charge for the first couple of nights or so. We did make a donation because it does cost them something to keep the park open and it was certainly worth the donation. Clean basic services, nearby memorial that was well done for service personnel from the area. Not a place with fine dining but did have basic fast food places. An overnight stay is what it is best for. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$1
This is a City Park. There are 50 amp and 30 amp sites. Water is also available at some sites. There also a dump station. There are also electric sites by the building. This is a very nice place to stay for overnight or a couple of days. Nice level spots. The city says it is free up to 4 nights and accepts donations. I would recommend paying as I appreciate cities that offer these amenities to travelers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$1
CG is free for 4 nights. There are 8 sites in CG & many more in the community center field south of the CG. Quiet, pleasant, no road noise. CG has 30 amp & water with a dump on site. Community center field has 50 amp and water sites. There is a donation box in the CG. Thank you Littlefield for your generous and kind offer to spend the night. We thoroughly enjoyed your CG & your city. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$1
We almost did not stay here because we could not find it. It is on Hall street and 16th street. The sign is small but if you can find it is a nice clean park to stay. Only there for one night but it was perfect for us. We hooked up for the night and had no problems getting our 43' fifth wheel in the space provided. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$1
Very good for overnight. No restrooms/showers available. Any size rig can park there. Water pressure and electric (30 amp) were good. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$1
Very nice park and quiet. Electricity and water at each site. Picnic tables and shade trees at most sites. Waylon built this park and gave it to the city of Littlefield so travelers would have a place to stay at no charge. First four nights are free then a fee starts , not sure how much. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2009
$0
If you have an RV over 25 feet, this park is not for you. We have 40' coach with tow. We had difficulty turning into the park but were already committed to turn so had to go forward. Information says they have 60 sites but I fail to see how 60 RVs could get in such a small area. There are two very narrow pull-through sites but are lined with steel pipe making them almost impossible to get into with a coach and tow. This park is easy to find and clean. There was only one very small RV there at the time we drove through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com