215236 User submitted reviews online!!
Murfreesboro RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (870) 285-4058
CGID10807

Murfreesboro RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   8   9   3   10   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
Good campground. Kept clean and well maintained. Close to road and can get a little noisy. The best part about this campground is the management!! They are the friendliest and most helpful couple we have meet. If you are going there to visit the diamond mines the you must stay here so you can attend their classes and ongoing help. The only negative I have is the lack of cable and no off the air TV reception. Will return next time we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$28
Small campground. The staff was very helpful. They provided classes on mining and have washtubs set up for cleaning tailings from the mine. Also provided screen sets and shovels for guests at no addl charge. About a mile from the mine entrance. There are no over the air channels but all these sites are sat friendly. With such a small park recommend calling ahead for reservations. Sites were gravel and mostly level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$28
This small campground just one mile outside of the Crater of Diamonds State Park has only 12 RV spots and a few tent sites. Even though it sits right on Washington Ave, there is very little road noise. All sites are back-in with full hook-ups but not all will accommodate a big rig. Each level gravel campsite has a picnic tableand some have fire rings. Bathroom and laundry were clean and well kept. Free WiFi worked well. Sprint has no service in this area. The staff is very friendly and gives classes on how to look for diamonds in the State Park. They also have some tools that they will loan you for your dig. This is a nice place to stay for a visit to the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$18
We came to Murfreesboro to search for diamonds at the Crater of Diamonds state park. Alas, we found no diamonds, but we did find this "jewel" of an RV park. If you are looking for swimming pools, hot tubs, cable TV, a recreation director, concierge service, or a huge sprawling facility with crammed together sites, this is not the place for you. However, if you want a small friendly park with all you need but without the fluff you don't need, then this park will suit you to a "T". The only thing we missed was TV service at our site, but management allowed us to watch some TV in the office/lounge. Friendly, helpful management helps make this a very pleasant park. There are some shortcomings to be sure, but they are mostly in the area of road noise and visual appeal...while the grass was nicely mowed, a little work with a weed eater and some attention to the flower/shrub beds would have helped tremendously. The bathrooms/showers rate a solid 10+...very clean and well maintained while we were there. The laundry was also very clean with newer looking machines. Tent sites have some shade, RV sites do not. Our overall rating of this park took into account the cleanliness, grounds maintenance, completeness of facilities, visual appeal, noise level, and park personnel. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
We stayed in this park three days to visit Crater of Diamonds State Park which is only a mile away. The park is small, but well maintained and we were warmly greeted and directed to our site. Because we were staying multiple days, the owner loaned us, at no cost, diamond screens and other equipment for use at the state park. She was also kind enough to give us detailed instructions on how to mine for diamonds which we very much appreciated. We didn't find a diamond but we did find a 'gem' of an RV Park at which we would happily stay again if we were in the area. The only reason I didn't give the park a "10" is the absence of any television signal. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2012
$24
WOW what happened to this park ! I tried to make a reservation (as I have stayed here before and loved the place) but when trying to make my reservation I was speaking with a NEW manager (if you dare call her that) I was truly shocked to see the past manager had left and was shocked how the new manager spoke to me, Very nu-professional, and it was like I was taking her away from something more important. SHAME ON YOU. I will not return! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$24
We stayed here for a week in September. Very nice park and very friendly people. Super clean laundry and restrooms. The manager was very helpful and welcoming. We'll be back for sure! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$24
Small park, nothing wrong with that. Manager will help you hook things up. He even had Direct TV box and antenna he will loan you if he hasn't promised it to someone else. Great place. Will camp there again if ever in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$24
The campground is beautiful. Very friendly love children. They can not do enough for you. Will tell all of my family and friends to stay there. The park is small but that is okay too you will love it. Everything is neat, clean, great RV sites, and close to the diamond field. They rate a 10+ from my family. Will stay here again the next time I come. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$24
Very nice small campground. Sites were level (gravel), and hookups nice and handy. Water pressure was very good as was electric power on my 50 amp service. Wi-Fi was very weak on my site. I was on the site the farthest away from their Wi-Fi antenna with other units between me and the office. Was told by the manager they have plans to install another Wi-Fi unit where my site was located. Now for the real good stuff. The people running this place are more like family than business people. Great to deal with. They had an "Open House" one day, and they fed us all. They had a "Pot Luck" supper one evening, and everyone in the campground showed up and brought something different to eat. A good old down home southern evening. Great tips on where to eat out, things to see besides the Crater of Diamonds, etc. Would gladly return anytime! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$25
Park is clean, friendly and quiet: best describes our stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$24
Our first stay at Murfreesboro RV was 1 year ago (March 2010). It was the beginning of a great stay. The owner was so considerate of his tenants and their stay as this was a new park. The stay was so enjoyable that we spoke about it often and promised to be back. This is now 2011, and we are back! The park had been updated, and again the owner gave us a great welcome and helped us setup and get comfortable! We are here for 3 month or more and found that the camp host has been a great host. He makes you feel welcome. They now have activities, and potlucks for young and old. Staying here will be on our future list. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$24
This was my second stay and again I have to give this park A+++ Great value! This is a very well run park, clean and very inviting, very close to the Crater of Diamond, and downtown shopping. They have just opened their Shower House and On-Site Laundry which is a very nice addition. The owners are very nice people, and they have a On-Site Manager who is very helpful and pleasant, he goes above and beyond to make your stay a enjoyable one! I feel they have set the standard by which all parks should follow. I will return! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$24
Excellent management. Good weekly and monthly rates. Park is located one mile from the Crater Of Diamonds State Park and is much nicer and less expensive. A brand new park with expansion coming very soon. The showers and laundry room will be completed soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
Very nice host was most helpful in backing us in our site. Would give this park a 10 if the bathrooms and laundry were completed. Good location to Diamond field as well as downtown Murfreesboro. Watched deer playing behind the creek as we enjoyed our coffee each morning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$20
This is a small, clean little park. Most sites are back in. They are plenty wide and there is a good buffer area between each site. All grass is mowed and sites are clean. Some of the sites have shade trees at the back. Each site has a picnic table and garbage can. They are in the process of building showers. We were greeted upon arrival and were assisted in backing into our spot. No TV service, but that is not a problem for us. Almost no road noise. They rent basic items for diamond digging at Crater of Diamonds State Park, which is just down the road. This is a place that feels nice and secure and we would definitely stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$24
We could not have asked for nicer and more helpful managers. We camped here 2 nights while going to Crater of Diamonds State Park. The park is only about a mile from the Park entrance. I would have rated this RV Park higher but it is a work in progress and presently does not have a laundry or showers. The sites are gravel and fairly lever. The manager helped us with our back in. It is a small park and will accommodate large rigs. The spaces are ample and not very close together. There is Wi-Fi available in the office. A real plus was free ice. The park was very clean and very pet friendly. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$1
We had 6 rigs traveling with us and there were only two spaces available. The owners were so nice as to call another park and get reservations for all 6 of us at the other park. They went above and beyond what would be expected. If ever back this way we would stay here. Their courtesy and assistance should be rewarded. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$18
Very friendly owners and campers. Pulled in late with no reservation and they waved us right in, helped park the rig (most all are back in sites). Clean park with picnic tables, free ice, level sites and fire rings. Would stay here again as they are near the Crater of Diamonds State Park. Anyone going to Murfreesboro, give this place a try! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$18
We stayed here for a week in June. They are starting to build a bathhouse but we were self contained in our trailer. It was great for us since we were gone almost every day to Crater Of The Diamonds to dig, or to Mt. Ida for crystal quartz. It is close to Crater Of The Diamonds and an hour drive to Mt. Ida. They were very friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond what we have experienced at other parks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$18
New park, has spacious sites and was clean and neat. Owners are very friendly, reside near the park, are committed to improve the community and their park. Each site is a gravel pad with picnic table, firepit and full hookups. There are several ongoing projects to improve the facilities and sites: including bathroom/shower/laundry facility and landscaping. Located 1 mile from Crater of Diamonds State Park. Has weekly/monthly rates for serious diamond hunters. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$18
Very nice new park very close to Crater of Diamond Park, Very spacious sites, rock pads, Owners are very nice friendly people and are continuing to upgrade park while my stay I noticed the construction on bath/shower and laundry area being built. Excellent rates at $18 would stay again and will recommend to others We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$18
This is a new RV park just opened this summer. It is located 1 mile north of Crater of Diamonds State Park. The pads are crushed rock and with all the rain will rut one to two inches but they are solid. No swimming pool, restrooms, showers, laundry, or tent sites. Park was designed for only self contained campers. There is no over the air TV reception and no cable TV yet. Owner may add later if feasible. This is my second time to stay this summer. It has been the best place for me to park my TT in the area while I am working in Nashville, AR. Will be there again this week. Besides the Crater of Diamonds State Park the area has Lake Greason nearby. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com