214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Trail Break RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (208) 366-7745
CGID10811

Trail Break RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   5   10   8   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Trail Break RV Park is great place to stay and rest. Far enough off the freeway to keep the noise down but close enough to be easy to find and get into to. We enjoyed the hospitality offered. Close to the town of Glenn Ferry and to Three Island Crossing State Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$15
The owners have put a ton of work into this park. It's away from the interstate, so no highway noise. They have a large grassy area to the rear of the park that is great for a lot of tents. Lots of shade trees. The sites are level. The rate above reflects the weekly rate divided out. We would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$22
After reading the reviews, we very surprised to find that this park is in disrepair, grass needs cut, sprinklers run all day and night. No one available to assign a site. Very tight egress, had to disconnect and back out as the trees have low limbs. Slides are difficult because of narrow sites. Must have been girls night out the night before we left as a whole group of them sat around laughing and drinking. The owner got mad and came out to see what the devil we were doing at 7:30 am because our diesel engine woke her up. There are three other campgrounds in the area, any one of which would be a better choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$22
Had an excellent 6 night stay at this lovely RV park. The current owners have made tremendous improvements since their purchase. There is plenty of shade, a large grassy area available for recreational purposes or special events. This is the place to stay in Glenns Ferry. Owners are hospitable, restrooms and showers immaculate, grounds impeccable, lush and green. I much prefer the intimacy of this RV Park over the other 3 in the area. Close to town & friendly! Easy freeway access on and off. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
The owners have dropped Passport America so no more $10 sites. The $20 rate is still a good value. This is a small, clean, quiet park with mature shade trees, excellent free Wi-Fi, and friendly managers. I have stayed here overnight on several trips through the area. Many nice small parks like this are struggling in the current economic environment, and these people appreciate your patronage. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$11
This is a pleasant little older no frills park convenient to the freeway but far enough away to be quiet. The rate was cash SKP. I have stayed here three times while traveling through, and will again. There are large trees at the site for shade, but no satellite dish interference at my sites, and good free Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$22
OK for overnight, $22 (+$1 cable) close to I-84, (exit 120, go L thru underpass, then L -1/2 block). Level, grass, shade (don't pull in too far, the 3-4 overnights are first spaces). One-lite town, quaint little farming community. Better, check out the State Park, 3 Island Crossing. State Park (W/E) and dump station for $21. ID State Parks honor Golden Age pass on weekdays--($10.50 M-R [Thursday]). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com