218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Evergreen Coho SKP Park (Escapees Only) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (360) 385-6538
CGID10828

Evergreen Coho SKP Park (Escapees Only)

Camp Information
Sites
217
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   8   7   9   8   7   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$18
This park is very nice. We were reluctant to stay here because of a review we had read. The park is clean, quiet and very accommodating. The staff was helpful and so were the people staying here. Everyone we met was friendly and made us feel at home. My husband and I will return, possibly for a few months next time. There are activities going on all the time and we were invited to attend. They are strict on their rules and that is why the park is so clean and efficient. Love this place and would stay long time, anytime. Thank you Evergreen Coho SKP's. You are awesome! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$16
This is a private park which requires an Escapees membership. It's the most un-friendly Escapees park we've been. The short-term rental sites have poor electric and parking is on gravel in a long row. Internet by your own means is very poor as is Verizon cell. There is Wi-Fi in the clubhouse. There are very few clubhouse activities except cards and member meetings which were always being held making the clubhouse not very socialable. The park's web site is very poor as it's so outdated with park content and it's a mish-mash of links, most of which don't even work. It's very poorly organized. The members keep to themselves unless you make an effort to talk to them. No one wears nametags as the other Escapee parks do, and it just gives the impression of aloofness. The flowers in the park and the laundry room are the best parts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$13
Park is for Escapee members only. The office is run in a very business like manner. But this was the least friendly Escapee park that we have visited. Although the park has a large fenced area for dogs, all other grassy areas are posted with no pet signs. One of the lease holders complained that I walked my dog in the wooded area directly behind our site, said that dogs could only be walked in the dog run on the other side of the park. The park has a very nice club house with library, game room, pool table, craft area, iron, and ironing board. Many events are scheduled, but park visitors are not invited into conversations with most lease holders. The grounds are beautifully maintained. Electric voltage varies throughout the day. Our clothes dryer burned out, probably as a result of low voltage. Our neighbor on the lot adjacent to ours was outstanding. They provided local knowledge and even drove us into Port Angeles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$18
Like most Escapees' RV parks; this is an older CG, but it is well maintained. It is in an attractive rural setting and is very quiet. It was still pretty empty when we were there since most of the summer residents hadn't yet returned. The majority of the park are "owned" sites, but there are a dozen or more "transient" sites for short-term visitors. The transient sites are gravel and only 30A but at $18/night they are a bargain. If you are staying a month or more you are placed on one of the "owned" sites further into the park. The few people who were around were pleasant, but it was obvious that the long-term residents keep their distance from the transients. There appears to be wifi at the park but transients aren't permitted to access it except in the clubhouse. This is annoying because the Verizon service is erratic. This is a good location for going into Port Townsend which is a fun "tourist town." We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$17
Very nice, well-kept park with friendly staff. Pretty surroundings, very rural but with nicely landscaped grounds. Most of the summer residents had flown south so there were plenty of available full hookup sites. As an SKP member, I plan to return for a longer stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$16
If you are in the area of Port Townsend for more than a week, it is worth joining Escapees and using this park. Lots of activities, great laundry, all pull-through spaces. Well kept park. The 8-10 mile trip into Pt Townsend is worth it. Because it is inland, the temperature is 10 degrees warmer. Spaces are a little close together when they are busy. We stayed for 17 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$17
Previous reviewer wasn't kidding; voltage here is quite low in the travelers' pull-through sites. Never got over 112. Summer weather here is cool; you won't need AC; in fact, we had the heat on sometimes. Was bothered more by the very weak Verizon cell and aircard reception. There is wi-fi in the clubhouse. Forget TV; we couldn't get any networks, but some folks with higher antennas did. Not very many overnight hook-up sites, but you can't beat the $16.50 price for this area.Residents have been here a long time and keep mostly to themselves; large elderly population. Didn't seem like a SKP park except for the travelers. Cheap laundry room, but you have to sign up. Only 2 showers in park, which seemed ridiculous. We'll come back if in area but only to save money...but hoping they'll fix the voltage problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$16
This is an Escapees membership park. The good things about this park: it's nicely landscaped, clean, well managed with friendly people. The reason I give it a 5 is there is no 50 amps, the 30 amp voltage was so low we had to be VERY careful not to overload. (It ran around 110 and 115 volts.) Secondly, the guest sites are close and it's one big gravel parking lot. The rates are good for the area, $99 a week. We will not stay here again as we got tired of dealing with the low voltage. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$15
This is a park for members only. There are 40 sites for transient visitors, 22 full hook up and 18 dry camping. Only self contained RV's. The rate is based on the weekly rate. The dry camp rate is $5. a day. The Wi-Fi only works in the clubhouse. It is a super super clean park. We would give this park a 10 if they had Wi-Fi throughout the park and 50 amp electric. It is one of the nicest parks we stayed in, in over 40 years of rv'ing. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com