223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Daytona Beach Carefree RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (386) 761-2663
CGID10848

Daytona Beach Carefree RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
235
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   2   8   8   8   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$65
Have stayed here several times prior. Great location, pleasant staff. Unfortunately, we arrived in this area a week sooner than our norm to find what is referred to as an "event". The charge was $65 for first night & $85 for second. No discounts apply? Plenty of space, great 50 amp. Sad about pricing. Buyer beware! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
This is our 2nd visit. The rate is PPA. Our previous assessment (Sep 11) remains the same. This is a great place, friendly staff, and in an excellent location. There are plenty of close by shopping places if needed and wonderful places to eat, from large seafood spots in Daytona Beach to a great Italian pizza/sub shop just across the street from the campground. The pull through spot we had for short term stays was grass and little shade, but it was level and had great hook ups with a nice cement patio and picnic table. We highly recommend this location if you are in the area and definitely plan to stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$28
This was a overnight stop. The site was a back-in, and the staff was very helpful getting us settled. The roads are blacktop and tight for big rigs, but navigable. The site was sand with some grass, FHU/50A, and cable. The price reflects Passport America discount plus tax. This was a 90 degree day, and the park was full. We had a problem with low voltage (113 volts) when we operated both A/C and hot water. We switched our water to gas, and the electric came up to 118v. Cable worked. We set up in site 24 and a large tree blocked our Dish sat. Short drive to visit Daytona Beach. We will stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2013
$44
I guess I should have known this would not be a good park when their main picture is of the pool. The park has some gravel sites with patios. We were "lucky" enough to be put in the back in sand and weed pile. Bring bug killer to spray around the site. Bring a good broom because every time to go into your RV, you track mountains of dirt and sand. The staff was OK. The girl was nice and the older guy was not. The streets are paved and just wide enough for one vehicle. Will never stay here again. It is not close to anything. Overpriced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$25
My husband and I looked at 3 campgrounds in the Daytona area before deciding on this one. We chose it for the cleanliness, shaded sites, and the PA price. The sites are grass with a concrete patio and a picnic table. There is a beautiful breeze at this park. The bathrooms and laundry room were very clean. The washers were only $1.25 and the dryers were fast. The office staff were very friendly. The people at the park seemed to also be friendly. There is a large number of French Canadian and they seemed to stick with each other. The park is in a newer area for shopping and in a great location to visit the Lighthouse and the Marine Science Center. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$44
Large easy access park with nice hard surfaced roads. Friendly staff and escort to site. Many long stays, many friendly snow birds, and Canadians. Our site was hard ground grass, but 30 amps only. We had request and reserved 50 amps. It didn't matter because weather was great and 30 amps was sufficient. Just 10 minutes to Daytona Speedway. We stayed here for the Daytona Good Sams Rally. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$26
Rate was PPA. Large park with mostly seasonal campers...many from Canada. All sites were well kept and the people were friendly. Clean long, but narrow, sites with a mixture of sand and grass. We didn't participate in any of the many park activities advertised on the board near the office since we were only here 2 nights and used that time to catch up on laundry after Daytona 500 dry camping. Ice cream available within walking distance! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$89
A great campground. Clean and tidy with very helpful staff. Accessibility is great and quite quiet for a main road. Well located for beaches, racetrack, shopping. Like most FL camps a high percentage of semi-permanent rigs, cottages. Will return if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$10
Pleasantly surprised with this park. Stayed for a week on a special rate of $99 which I found on their web site. Shaded sites, nice pool area, & clean rest rooms. Friendly staff and fellow campers. Close to I-95 and all attractions. I plan to stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$23
Rate reflect Passport America. Campground recommended by friend who lives nearby (who is NOT a camper.) Very pleased with location, cleanliness, service. Check-in very smooth and given nice shaded site. Pool is medium size but very clean and warm. Sites we had were hard packed sand and we had no problems. Hookups excellent and concrete patio with picnic table delightful. Near to Daytona Beach and ocean (20 minute drive?) and grocery and supplies short drive. Had some fire ants in sand and maintenance came right away, searched for all of them, and asked if they had gotten all we had seen. Very eager to please and do it right. We will be back to camp next time we come to visit our friend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$65
Went here for the Daytona 500 and Speed week - lots of people. Site was VERY sandy and was advised to back thru a soft spot to get to firmer ground - had to use boards to keep jacks from sinking - nice wide slots and the majority of campground is seasonal people (lot of Canadians) but they are friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2010
$21
GOOD: This park has paved roads, the older permanents are kept up, has accommodating staff, a very nice recreation hall and pool area, and a great location. NOT SO GOOD: Most sites aren't paved and are VERY sandy (one poor fella got stuck with rig). Also, the town of Port Orange's sewer treatment plant is nearby and on windy days smells up the whole RV park. Not the park's fault, just makes sitting outside a little less pleasant. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
This is a nice open campground with easy access from I-95 without the noise. We had several problems though. In Sept there are very few travelers so the CG was not busy to say the least. In spite of this they were hard pressed to find a pull through for one night. We're 45'. Finally, and I give credit to the office staff, we were given a corporate site. The 50 amp service could not hold even one A/C unit and a cooking pot. We even moved to another box and it still blew. The price from Sunday -Thursday is half price, which is the good thing. We might try this CG again but only if we knew for sure that we had a site that could accommodate us. The electric needs to be fixed. In all campgrounds, we would like to see the office volunteer WiFi info. By the time we were ready up get online, the office was closed and we didn't have the access code. Not a happy camper! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$20
For a PPA this is a real nice resort. Very clean, sites are big and wide, although most of the transient sites are on grass with no pads. The staff was very friendly. The bathrooms were air conditioned and nice and big. Very close to the Daytona Speedway, and not too far from the beach. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$17
Not far from I-95 or from beaches. We really enjoyed the Ponce Inlet Park. The pool is very nice. This park would be good for an overnight along I-95 or a whole season. We recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com