223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Harrington Beach State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 6 user reviews. Phone: (262) 285-3015
CGID10872

Harrington Beach State Park

Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   8   10   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$19
Price is for site only. Reserve America charges a processing fee per registration of about $9 and we had to spend $35 for an annual pass, since the $10 out of state daily feel was more. We did have 50 amp service, which was nice but no water or sewer. Our site was a back in and a bit tricky as it was surrounded by trees. We were able to get satellite but had to put the dish toward the road. The site was very private and had a large area behind the RV that was open and we enjoyed sitting outside there. We were sightseeing in the area and this worked out well. The Lake Michigan beach in the park was very nice. Site was level and Verizon phone and air card worked well here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$19
Rate of $19 per night does not reflect the $10 transaction fee and the $35 for a state sticker. Reservations are tricky, you have to go through a third party. This a very nice place to stay. The roads are wide and paved and the sites are very secluded. The restrooms and showers were clean. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$17
Very Clean showers and restrooms, about 1 mile from Lake Michigan. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$17
One of the newest Wisconsin state parks. As a newer park, some of the sites are not well screened. Our first site (129) had only one tree and a few small bushes. The firepit was oddly placed at the back and toward the driver's side. The view was of the bathroom building's septic field. For out last day, we were lucky to move to a much nicer site on the other side of the campground. There is a trolley that runs on the weekend, a quiet lake, the wonderful Lake Michigan beach and a dog friendly stretch of beach. Overall a nice park. We will definitely visit again but make sure to choose a different site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$17
Guess we missed it, but there were no water hook-ups at this campground. Luckily, we were able to fill up with clean water before we pulled into our spot. This must be a fairly new campground because there aren't a lot of mature trees, but the sites were pretty and you really had a lot of space, with a picnic table and fire pit. The park is wonderful, with great hiking and biking trails, as well as two beach areas on Lake Michigan. The great part was that one was a dog friendly beach! Got good TV signals with our antenna and the cell phone signals were also good. Tethered to our phone, the laptop got a great connection every day. We'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$17
This is a new state park campground that opened in August of 2009. It has a new bathroom and shower facility in addition to new vault toilets. There are six private shower rooms in the bathhouse. The campsites are relatively open and easy to get into with good, wide access roads. The individual sites have fairly level gravel pads and are roomy. The campground has 34 electric sites, 20/30/50 amp, and 31 non-electric sites. Rates for Wisconsin residents are $12/night for non-electric and $17/night for electric. Non-residents pay $14 and $19. An entrance fee is also charged. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com