218180 User submitted reviews online!!
Eagle Wind was rated 9 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (604) 856-6674
CGID10885

Eagle Wind

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   9   10   10   9   8   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$39
Friendly owners, helpful. Park roads are paved and wide enough for big rigs. RV sites are on gravel, different lengths available, pretty level, shrubs between sites. Power hookup and cable TV at the front left, water & sewer at rear left, kind of unusual. Check the length of your power cord before you unhitch. WiFi worked well. The whole park is only a few years old and therefore everything is still nice, clean and in good shape. Restrooms were very clean, with tiled floors and tiled walls to about 4' high. Showers are kind of open, just behind curtains but are big enough to dress without banging your head. There is a pool and a hot tub, I didn't use either one. The laundry has 3 stacked units: front load washers at the bottom and dryer on top, clean and nice. There is some noise from the highway, but the further back you are the less noise you hear. We liked it and will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$49
This is a clean and well run park. Facilities are new and well maintained, although the electrical connections may require your full cable to reach, as they are at the very front of the sites. In addition, I was surprised to see that sites were a bit narrow (but separated by shrubs) and not completely level. The park has two significant drawbacks, firstly a lack of pull through sites (not my issue) and secondly proximity to a very busy highway that blasts noise 24/7. If you have any choice, stay at the back of the property were it is somewhat mitigated. Staff were friendly, grassed areas nice and it was overall a pleasant spot. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
Nice park, friendly management. All hookups work well. Placement of power pedestal at front of site worked for our 40' MH. Nice setting, easy access and convenient to many attractions, etc... We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$58
This is a very nice, newer park that is very clean with a nice swimming pool. We have a big rig that is 65 feet long and could have left the trailer hooked up with room to spare in the site we were in. It was expensive but very nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$55
Very clean! Paved roads. Sites on clean gravel. Grassy patch at back of each site. Good privacy. Very helpful and friendly staff. Close to Trans Canada Hwy so a little noise. Nicest site we've stayed in a long time. Cleanest pool I've seen! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$44
This is a great park for big rigs. The back in sites easily hold both a motorhome and car. The park is immaculate and the people are very friendly. They even had a free raspberry sundae outing in the clubhouse in honor of the opening of the Olympics. Electric service was 50-amp and we had good direct TV reception. This park was a definite winner. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$44
This is an outstanding park: clean, neat and easy to get into and out of. We arrived quite late and the owners were busy, but they were super friendly and helpful. The park does not have a lot of shade, but it is so neat and organized, it doesn't matter. Trees have been planted between sites and provide privacy already. When they grow, there will be good shade as well. Fabulous hot tub and amenities blocks, gorgeous pool., good Wi-Fi coverage. This park is near the highway and easy to find, but incredibly quiet. Would definitely recommend this park and would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$60
Newer park with nice landscaping,clubhouse with very clean restrooms, etc. Sites are level and wide but all are back-ins (only 1 or 2 long enough to stay connected if you want). Back-in access is easy given width of sites and park roads. Little strange that electric connection is at the front of the site so could present an issue depending upon where your connection is and the length of your cord. Marked it down to 8 because road noise(very close to freeway) and no pull-throughs / length of site. Would stay here again. Nice privacy landscaping between sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$37
Contrary to previous posted reviews, there is no cable TV available on the sites, only in the clubroom. There are no on-site firepits, but there is one "community" firepit (no firewood supplied). Power pedestals are at the front of each site, so longer rigs with power connection near the rear on the unit will require power cord extension cords. Sites are graveled with a smallish grassy area at the back. This is a relatively new resort, I believe approximately two years. Resort staff and management friendly and co-operative. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
We were in the Vancouver area on business and this was our first stay at Eagle Wind. Good easy access for super big rigs, although the power pole is very forward in the back-in sites. As long as you can reach 3/4ths your length with you cord, you will be OK. This is a nice clean facility with friendly helpful staff. Located about 40 minutes east of downtown Vancouver. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$37
New campground .Very nice big sites with lot of space. The owner, a young lady, was very helpful and friendly. Nice pool area with hot tube. Clean showers. The campground is near to Highway 1 so you have little noise during the night but not really bad. We will be back next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com