220689 User submitted reviews online!!
Heritage Campground was rated 10 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (910) 783-8810
CGID10957

Heritage Campground

Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   7   10   10   10   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
We have been to this campground a few times. The owner is always willing to help us in any way she can. She makes our stay the best and fun that it can be. It is quiet, relaxing; has nice hiking trails; very clean bathrooms and showers. The lake is big and full of all types of fish! We can kayak all over the lake and the swimming area is big with lots of space and room for everyone. We never feel like we have people crowded around us. We love it here! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
Great campground. Everything is just like the website says it is. Very nice and clean swimming area with white sandy beach! Great hiking trails, all kind of games through out the campground for people of all ages to play. Owner makes sure you have all that you need, and helps you with anything that may come up. Very friendly campground. I will tell all my friends about this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
Have camped here many times, but last time took 3 grandchildren under the age of 8. Charged $5. per child per night. Owner was very rude to us. Advertised Wi-Fi but was unable to get it at our site. It is a nice campground if you like wooded, natural lots. The showers were awful. With no extras this campground is not worth $45.00 a night. We will not camp there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
This is the second time that my husband and I have camped at Heritage Campgrounds for a length of time. The grounds are lovely, with campsites nestled amongst beautiful pines and greenery. The campground hosts have been most welcoming and gracious each time we have been here. We have enjoyed walking and exploring the many paths in the campground, swimming with our grandchildren in the spring fed lake, and playing on the pristine sand beach. We would recommend this campground to anyone traveling in this area of NC. The owners have much to be proud of. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
We have family in the area, and I was so happy I found out about this campground! The campground is off the main road and very quite. We were greeted by the owner who was very friendly and helpful. The campground is wooded and sites are a good size. Pulling the rig through is a little tight in spots, but no problem. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
Found this campground on RV park reviews and spent 4 nights over Labor Day weekend with my husband. The campground is very secluded and way off the road in the pines of Carthage. Very quiet at night and nobody bothers you. Hostess does a great job of keeping the campground up and making sure you are comfortable. There was a pig picking that weekend and the food was wonderful. We have already made reservations to camp here at least 3 times in 2011. Would recommend to anyone with children too the campground is not that big and the children would be safe to ride there bikes. The campground and lake was man made by the parents. The lake is great to lounge on a float and swimming for children. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
We only spent one evening at Heritage, but enjoyed it thoroughly. The owner was the nicest most accommodating person you could want to meet. Location is very quiet and peaceful with equally nice neighbors. Facilities were clean and up to date, with plenty of traditional campground activities for the kids including 3 miniature ponies, lake w/beach, volleyball, basketball, shuffle board, ping pong, etc.. Shaded area, cool in the summer heat of the Carolinas. Spots were level and clean with easy hook ups. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$35
We stayed with two children over Easter Weekend and had a wonderful stay. The campground and facilities were very clean. The owner met us at our campsite and had it raked clean for our arrival. The restrooms were rustic, but clean and in good repair. The other campers were friendly and included a mix of weekend visitors and permanent trailers. The lake was very nice and clean. The kids enjoyed the lake and riding their bikes around the campground. There were no plans for Easter activities, but the owner and some campers put together an egg hunt for the children. We truly enjoyed our stay and will come back. Our only negative was the fee structure: $25 for a pop-up and an additional $5 per child. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$25
A hidden gem in the woods! We attended the first annual Chili Cookoff over the weekend. We had a wonderful time. Our site was clean and level. Had a fire pit, picnic table and grill. The campground is very wooded. It has a large lake with a roped off sandy beach area for summer swimming and a pier/dock for fishing. This is our 'new' favorite campground. We will visiting it a lot in the coming years. Has a wonderful host/owner and wants to make sure you are comfortable in her family owned campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com