224347 User submitted reviews online!!
Rancho Colina was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (805) 772-8420
CGID10985

Rancho Colina

Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   8   7   3   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$39
Really a good park to stay at in Morro Bay. It is away from the wind and fog at the beach, great WiFi, a few good HD TV channels from the roof antenna to augment the cable. Great little dog run, good management, friendly neighbors, and quiet nights. There is an off leash dog park in town and an off leash beach area north of the city. What more could one ask for. There must have been a change in management since some of the lower ratings a few years ago. We would certainly stay here again. Love to hear the coyotes at night, too! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$37
Asphalt interior roads with good level gravel sites. Sites are very narrow with a car barely fitting next to the rig. No shade. Good place for sightseeing, but would not want to stay longer than a week or two. Good, strong Wi-Fi. Folks are nice, laundry large and clean. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$35
Have enjoyed every trip there. Far enough out of town you hardly ever get any fog. Very helpful people in the office and always look forward to our next trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$18
Stayed for 4 months this past winter. Found the manager very professional and helpful with local knowledge. The park, laundry and restrooms were kept clean and well maintained. Their Wi-Fi worked very well, though because it's billed directly from their provider, it did cost a little extra. Also found the semi-permanent residents very friendly and they kept their sites tidy with different types of cactus and statues. Charming place I thought… all in all a reasonably priced, friendly and quiet RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$32
Stayed here for a month, had no problems at all. Reasonably nice part with friendly manager and residents. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2011
$32
We had not planned on staying here, but we had some minor problems, so we spent the night. This park was just not my cup of tea. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
We stayed here for a week last Thanksgiving and had a nice site on the upper level. When we inquired about long term (monthly) reservations, the manager curtly told us that she starts taking the next year’s reservations at 9:00am on January 2nd. She said this was first come – first served. You could come to the park and stand in line or call in. She claimed that she alternated between the two groups. We found this hard to believe. We played her game and started calling in at 9:00 on the 2nd. It took us 40 minutes to get through. We wanted the months of June, July and August, but she said that August was already full. So we took what we could get. At this time we asked about the billing for the partial month since we would not be arriving until the 5th and were told it would be prorated. Although she knew the size of our motor home, we arrived to find that we were assigned a marginal site which next to a dilapidated RV on a trash cluttered site. Our site was on the lower level across from the office which is a high traffic area. When I asked for a different site on the upper level, I was essentially told, "No Way!" I then asked about the possibility of extending our stay into August and her response was a rude, “NO!” When I went to pay for the 2nd month, I was charged for the full month and when I asked about prorating, was told that they only charge by the day, week or month and don’t prorate. This would be an OK park if it were not for the manager’s rudeness and her having no concept of customer service. It’s amenities are limited (no pool or spa or playground), WiFi costs extra and the grounds are sorely in need of maintenance. On the positive side; the laundry and restrooms are clean, it’s reasonably priced for the area and very quiet. Too bad the manager is such a w***h. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$30
This is a decent, no frills park just up the hill from the city of Morro Bay. It's next to a mobile home park, but they do not share any services. No pool, no spa and just gravel sites. Mostly neat and tidy due to a six month limit on long-term stays. Weekend staff was friendly, but the manager is not so and has a weird way of doing reservations. It quieter and more spacious than the parks in town. It's also considerably cheaper. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com