206780 User submitted reviews online!!
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Camp-Resort at Raintree Lake was rated 8 out of 10 based on 20 user reviews. Phone: (812) 752-4062
CGID1099

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Camp-Resort at Raintree Lake

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   9   8   8   6   9   5   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$37
Park clean and kept up - Yes. Big Rig friendly - No. Overall park is nice for the people that come here often. If you don't belong to PA the price is ridiculous; 37 bucks a night, 30 amp for a couple nights? Sites are not level. Lots of seasonal people. It is really a local place. Sewer and electric are WAY at the back, bring your extensions. I think the owners are happy with what they have, but for us way over rated. If you have kids, go for it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$22
Passport America rate used. Owners were nice enough to accommodate us when we were running late. Secured Wi-Fi Clean park & facilities. Would use again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
Loved this campground. We do not have kids and were traveling home. Chose this campground based on reviews. They were having trick or treat this night and it was so much fun watching all the kids and decorations! The only problem I have with the park is that the sites are close together. If you have slides you barely have room to sit outside. Would stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$37
Very nice park, level long sites. Family friendly lots of Yogi theme for the kids. Bathroom/shower areas were clean and well maintained. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
Nice campground, very quiet during the week. Only drawback I see is you need about 20' of sewer hose since the hookups are at the rear of the pull through sites, especially if towing a vehicle. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$23
We stopped here for a one night stay on our way back to Chicago. We selected this Jellystone campground because we were traveling with young children and wanted a kid oriented campground where they could unwind, play, and swim. To our surprise the majority of the park was seasonal sites with an older clientele. The pool and game room were closed at 7:00 pm leaving very little for the kids to do after dinner. The pool did not re-open until 11:00 am and check-out was at noon leaving little time to swim before departing. There was a $3 per person charge for mini-golf which seemed excessive considering the condition of the course. Because we got there on a Sunday afternoon and left Monday the kids never even saw Yogi and there were no activities. If it were not for the Passport America discount this would have been very overpriced. Bathrooms and campground were very clean and it did have a nice playground. Not your typical Jellystone campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$43
Stopped through while driving south on I-65. Stayed one night. Campground was neat and family friendly. Rate is a little high but not surprising being a Jellystone. Had no problems with our site. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
This was an overnight stay for us and it is the only reason for us to stay here. This is a P.A. rate. The regular price would be extremely over priced. It is a clean park with large common areas to walk the dog. The utilities are good and it is satellite friendly. The so called lake is a large pond which is being overtaken by vegetation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
Park is 5 miles off I-65 but a straight wide road to the park and worth the trip. Clean, beautiful park with lots of family activities. Large sites and convenient hookups. We have stayed here several times. It is a little pricy or we would rate it even higher. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$18
Yogi and Boo-boo keep a clean and organized campground here. Many pull throughs. Gravel pads, but not a lot of shade. Wi-Fi cost $1 extra. Ash trays in restrooms were a disappointment to see. Nice pool area. Used PA rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$26
This park is located about 4 miles from I-65. The staff was very friendly and lead us to our site which was an uneven mixture of dirt and gravel. There are many extended stays but the park was very quiet. It was a typical Jelly Stone Park. The road around the park runs along the lake. Our rate was a PA rate. This park is good for a stop over or short stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$60
This was our second stay at the campground, and it was just as good as the first time in 2008. Our daughter still loves the little playground with the Little Tikes equipment and the pool. We stayed over the 4th of July weekend, so the price was higher than normal, but they had a great fireworks show on the 3rd, and a DJ with good music on the 4th. The only complaints I have are that the showers are really small and the camp store is more of a souvenir shop than anything. They don't sell shampoo, soap, milk, or any necessities like that, and you have to drive into town to pick up stuff like that if you need to. Also, they have wireless internet access now (didn't have it 2 years ago), but you have to pay $3.00 a day for it. Not a huge deal, but I think it should be complimentary for the price that you pay to stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$50
We stayed here during the week and found it to be very quiet, clean and had a lovely stay. Our rig is 40, the pull though was level and gave us a nice view of the lake and a clear view of the southern sky. We would certainly stay here again. Near to I-65 without being too close, so there was no traffic noise and very easy to find. There were no children there (it was Monday), but many of the rigs were decorated with Halloween items, so I imagine this park would be very child friendly as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$40
Very clean campground. Typical Yogi Bear, nothing unexpected. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$46
We just got back from a 3 night stay and we love this campground. It is very clean and well kept. They have a separate playground for children 4 and under w/ all the little tike's plastic play equipment, and that was nice for our 16 month old daughter. They also have various activities for the children and they did water wars with the kids while we stayed there. We were in site #10 which is one of their deluxe sites with patio furniture and a gas grill. Everyone was so friendly and we will definitely return. They also have mini golf, paddle boats, and hay rides. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$33
Reasonable campsite. However, our site was just 30 feet from the main road, SR 36, and we heard tractor-trailers passing right by us all night long. Not conducive to a good night's sleep. Sites further back in the park are probably tolerable. No wi-fi; the teenage son of the owners said something vague about an Ethernet connection in the laundry room, but I didn't see anything that looked like a jack there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$35
Very friendly staff, and very friendly campers. Narrow sites; could not extend awnings with adjacent rv's slides out. Lots of tight turns on narrow interior roads. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
This was our first camping experience. This is a great place for family camping. We had out kids and grandkids visit us and everyone had a good time. Staff very nice. Park overall very clean. I would pass on the cabins. No water. In Michigan the lake would be called a swamp. Did not catch or see anyone catch a fish. Staff provided lots of simple activities for kids. It rained most of the time but still enjoyed the stay. They have a 10% discount for FMCA and I think the Passport American rate was $18.00. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2005
$36
We try and stay here at least once every year. Staff was very helpful, even loaned me a 30 amp extension card for my stay. Sites are level, and well kept up. Rest rooms and showers were very clean. The pool is nice in the summer, and the lake is very large with alot of fish. No fishing license is required. Alot of activities for the kids every weekend. A very clean park, will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2003
$15
In a bad area with a never ending trains going by. The roads are very small and site was hard to get in and out. I will never stay at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com