206922 User submitted reviews online!!
Aggieland RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (979) 703-7937
CGID10997

Aggieland RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$70



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   10   8   8   9   8   10   4   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2014
$70
No full time maintenance, bath house showers need amenity upgrades more hot water, redecorating, not cleaned daily floors not clean light bulbs out for weeks around park and in buildings, cigarette butts piling up around buildings Park is new nice but needs much more daily maintenance TLC which is lacking a concise attention to details to grounds keeping and building maintenance details We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$22
This is one of the Best RV Parks we have had the pleasure on staying in. Concrete sites are a little narrow, but no problem getting parked, host/owner was very helpful. Plenty of room for 4 slides and hook up was easy. Whole park is well maintained and is spotless. The owner is very friendly and knowledgeable about the area and Texas A&M. WI FI always worked and is fast. We have had a lot of rain, but park has good run off and entire park is either concrete or grass. We are staying here for two weeks. Rate is $150 per week. Very good rate for the quality of the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
The office staff was very friendly. The sites at this park are very narrow. Just a concert slab wide enough for the motor home. No extra. We had a lot of rain while we where there, and had to step out into mud. No picnic tables or patio slabs. Obviously a new park, hopefully they will add some extra concrete to allow more room when parking. Side exit made it nice when leaving. The park is centrally located in Bryan, so was easy to access local festival and winery. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
This is a new park. The pads are narrow, but our 45' bus and Hummer parked with no problems. Does have generous patio area (no table). Pickings are slim, and parks fill up fast near A & M, so call ahead as soon as you can. This is a mom and pop park with very friendly owner/managers. Grass is now up, thick and cared for as if a golf course. They take great pride in the park, and it shows. Few trees and shade but our bus with 4 slides does not like trees. Would be a 9 or 10 if it had wider concrete pads. We, the dog, and our bus were very happy here (2 nights). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$32
Friendly host, good suggestions for tourist. Clean sites, concrete, easy hookups. Pool to be open this summer. Used our own wi-fi, good connection through Verizon. Some highway noise, but not bad inside the camper. Access is off one way access road. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
Nice, small park. Looked like a lot of folks living here but they have a 10 year rule on units so everything was very neat and clean. Good roads, easy access to highway 6. Verizon phone/aircard worked but also had good Wi-Fi. Laundry is reasonably priced. ($1 each to wash/dry, with 3 machines for each.) Our only issue was that we felt the sites were a bit on the small side. Our patio lined up with the neighbors sewer connection which could make for a smelly situation. Also, it's a bit on the pricey side for the limited 'amenities' but priced for the area. Must have something to do with the local tax situation. Of course, they do offer pretty good discounts for longer (weekly, monthly) stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Has friendly management, easy check-in, wide interior road, level sites, easy access to Hwy. 6. Mild highway noise but with the AC running it was not disturbing. WiFi strength was excellent, baths and laundry were clean. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2010
$35
New park but in need of trees, shrubs and grass. Small dirt/mud areas at each site, not seeded with grass, just a few weeds. Very small, almost unusable concrete slabs for patio area. Owners should extend the slabs and forget the tiny patch of dirt/mud. No wi-fi, but owner suggested we log on to one of the neighbor's unsecured wi-fi networks!!!! We used our Verizon air card instead. Didn't try the cable. Right next to the freeway, so there was road noise, but not intolerable, though we were in the back. Good park for visiting the area's museums and points of interest. No hiking/walking trails. Located in rundown rural neighborhood. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$40
This is a nice park with a friendly manager. Just a perfect location. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
This park opened in September of 2009 and continues to have new services and updates added. The owner and his father are very accommodating. All services are new. Currently there are 3 washers and 3 dryers. There are three family style restrooms that are kept very clean. Propane refill is on site. A mobile RV repair service is available. Very close to major grocery stores, movie's, mall shopping and restaurants galore. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com