220821 User submitted reviews online!!
Fort Pierce/Port St. Lucie KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (772) 812-7200
CGID11037

Fort Pierce/Port St. Lucie KOA

Camp Information
Sites
31
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   7   7   1   10   10   9   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$55
There aren't very many choices in this area of the Florida coast, but I'll try to find something better next time. This KOA is right on a busy highway and is a bit tricky to get in and out. The road noise and a train track across the highway affords little peace and quiet. The staff is wonderful and accommodating. The bath/shower rooms (only two, however) are wonderful. The WiFi was difficult, with a weak signal, so had lots of trouble getting online. The cable, however, was fine and pretty good selection of channels. The biggest negatives for us is that it is almost all gravel with very little "green". The closeness of sites is an issue. There were even rigs parked in the middle of the gravel parking lot. And, the road noise. They are close to the beaches and restaurants, museums, etc, so that's a big plus. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$50
People were very nice and we were given instructions for pulling in through back gate as we had a large motorhome with tow. Still very difficult to enter the park, although pull-through site was nearby. Lots of traffic lights when getting off turnpike to get here. Too difficult with a big rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$50
The park has nice landscaping outside the fence: palm trees and shrubs. Inside the park is mostly gravel and it isn't all that pretty. There has been an attempt to "green up" the park, but it has a long way to go. Pluses are that it was very easy to level and access our site. Hookups were good and even the WiFi was good. (That is rare!) Everything was clean and neat. The park is small and there are few amenities. There is some street noise and some train noise. Location is both a blessing and a curse, as you can actually walk to Wendy's and the Publix Market, also to a large water channel where we saw dolphin. The general location is near the Fort Pierce Marina, which is being beautifully redeveloped. Staff seemed good: pleasant, and caring about the experience. From the highway it is hard to find the park. Look for the tall KOA flags and for the Wendy's sign in the sky. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$50
This is essentially a lot with sites located around its perimeter. The surface is gravel with some grass between sites and a paver surface with a picnic table. As another reviewer noted the entrance was very tight for our 44ft 5th wheel and we needed to get some help moving some vehicles to get out, but it works for big rigs. Just make sure you approach the gate from the north. Its located right on US-1 and we were two spots from the street. The gate near our site was left open at night and our bicycle was stolen from the front of the RV. They need better security. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2012
$51
This is the worst campground we have ever been in. When making our reservation we were told that it would be no problem to park our 44 ft. motorhome. Well for starters it was very difficult to get in through the gate. You have to make a very sharp turn from the road onto their property and I mean sharp! Secondly the staff just stood and watched our approach with no help. After checking in I had to ask someone to help guide us to our "pull through" site. Another joke...we had to go through our site and then turn around in a very small field trying to avoid the fire pits along the way. This KOA is not big rig friendly. My partner is an excellent driver. Be aware! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$48
This is a beautiful RV park. Everything is clean and manicured to perfection. People were so friendly and welcoming. A wonderful musician performs regularly in the club house. The pool is beautiful. I truly felt like I was in a first class resort staying here. The sites are very spacious. I only wish we were here longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$55
This is a nice campground. The owners and staff are very friendly. The sites are very easy to get into. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$38
This a nice, clean park, very friendly, the sites are wide and spaced well. It has easy access to US1 and shopping; a very short drive to the ocean. The park is extremely pet friendly and even offers a pet play area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2010
$40
This KOA is small but nice. Great for overnight or a couple of days. Was here for 3 days. This KOA is at 16 feet elevation. Stayed in Site 9 which offered 30/50 amp service and full Hookups. Wi-Fi was available at no additional charge. Roads are gravel with gravel site and brick patio. Site spacing was good. Campground is pet friendly. Wal-Mart was 6 miles from campground and Publix Grocery was 0.5 miles. A new building is under construction for Office, Showers, Laundry and etc. Staff is very customer oriented. Was able to receive Dish 110/119 Satellite TV, AT&T Wireless G3 Internet and AT&T Cellular Service from this site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$45
Website directions have you getting off I-95 exit 131A to access campground. This is fine, although a sharp left, almost U turn into campground off of US Hwy 1. This campground address did not come up on our GPS so I used 1819 4th St, Fort Pierce and found it no trouble. If you access campground from the north off US Hwy 1, it would be an easy right turn. Large gravel common area and all sites back-in gravel and level with a brick patio area. No cable, poor Wi-Fi, especially at night, plenty of lighting in campground. Some street noises and trains noises if your windows are open. Some stores and restaurants within walking distance. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com