220791 User submitted reviews online!!
Country Estates RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (361) 592-4659
CGID11148

Country Estates RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   8   4   8   6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2013
$22
We stopped here for the night because we wanted to visit the King Ranch. This park is next door to the waste-water treatment plant. There was no odor the day we were there. There are mostly long-term residents here in old run down mobile homes and a few trailers for workers in the area. As the residents got home from work, the dogs were all let loose. There were dogs wandering all around the park as well as cats. There were dogs copulating in front of our RV. The office staff were pleasant, but we left ASAP in the morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$22
Lots of permanent sites but that is expected in this economy. The site was on dirt/gravel and not quite level but placing one board under one side did the job. The managers are really nice and friendly. Noise in evening due to close proximity to Naval Air Station. But that's okay the sound of freedom. An added bonus, the FREE use of the two washers and dryers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$22
This was one of those quick in and quick out overnight stays. Office staff was very friendly. Park had a lot of permanents but their sites were well kept so that was no problem. I gave a rating of 8 because our site was not very level. Would we stay here again? YES. It is easy to get to from the highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2012
$22
This is the closest park to King Ranch. The office people were very nice. The electrical hook-up at our site was in need of repair to the point of being dangerous. There are lot of permanent people here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$22
This campground definitely has long term tenants but there's not much choice in this area. The campground is clean but older and very quiet, so this worked for us. The owner was very helpful as we were coming in on Christmas day and she wasn't going to be there. We paid ahead of time by credit card and she told us which site was ours with a return call the day before our arrival. Easy to find off 77. We went in the 1st entrance which worked out well for our site. The 2nd entrance is closer to the office but there are definitely low wires, as mentioned in a previous review. I don't think we would have cleared them, so we backed out of our pull through to go around them when we left...no big deal. Just use the 1st entrance from Hwy 77 and hang an immediate right in the park. This will lead you to the office too. Great location for going to King Ranch and into town. It served our purpose well and the price was very reasonable for full hook ups and cable TV. We stayed 2 nites and would go here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2011
$30
2 miles from 77S. The road had a few holes in it. The park looks a little run down. The electric wires rubbed the top of our coach. The office was closed. We were standing wondering what to do, when the new owner came over. They, him and his wife had just arrived from Montana. Very helpful and nice. Mostly wide, pull thru sites mostly level. We sat in the green grass. The hook ups are old and need attention, But everything worked. Good Wi-Fi thru the county free. The pool was closed and empty. There were some mobile homes in one section. They were no problem at all. The owner says they will be gone in a couple months. He wants an RV park. For what we got we should have paid 26 or 27 We paid 30. If the pool opens up it would be worth 30. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
Avoid this campground unless you are desperate! Cable TV didn't work for us. Over priced at $30 by at least $10 per night. Site level, some grassy weeds, pleasant staff, once you found one. But it is reasonably close to King Ranch tour and museum. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com